They weren’t where I thought they would be.

I wish I could say that there was fog on the mountain yesterday after work but it was rain and it came my way.

Yesterday no wind but lots of rain, today lots of wind but no rain 🙂 We even had sunshine today even if it started really nasty. The rain was so heavy that not even the fastest speed on the wiper blades helped. It was impossible to see anything when I met another car because the entire window shone like million stars when the light hit 🙂

 

It just got worse and worse.
ISO 2500 and I still had to brighten up this photo.

I drive on small, narrow roads when I drive to work so now when the moose hunt has started it’s really important that I look towards the edges of the road, if I am lucky I’ll see the reflection from any animals eyes before it walks out on the road. So yesterday morning I kept on looking towards the trees and drove rather slowly but only saw a cat. Then I drove out where I have fields on both sides and saw something that I thought was moving. Turned out that it was three moose running over the field and road just ahead of me 🙂 It was one bull, one cow and one calf but it was too dark to take any photo of them.

 

Much nicer today 🙂
The Mission church in Vilske Kleva.
The Swedish church in Vilske Kleva.

Only one day left and then weekend and I’m not on call this time 🙂 I also know that one of the weekend workers won’t come to work on the 4th of November and luckily I’m not on call then either 🙂 To be honest, I don’t think that the one on call should have to go and work if they want to have a day off, we’re on call just if anything would happen to them like getting sick or getting an injury. This will be over at the end of November though and after that they’ll have to find someone else than me to be on call.

 

The last of the sunshine before the sun went down behind the horizon.

It is time to get something to eat and after that I think I’ll watch some tv. Albin will of course be all over the sofa, unless he falls asleep he just can’t stay still at all 🙂

Have a great day!

2 thoughts on “They weren’t where I thought they would be.

  1. Christer,
    I really like the second church picture. The photos of New England towns often have the iconic white church and white steeple, and this photo reminded me of those.

    I have almost hit a deer which crossed the road in front of me and have avoided turkeys and ducks in the road, but I haven’t ever had to contend with a moose, let alone 3 of them, a whole family of them.

    Driving in the rain is the worst, especially when the fastest wipers have no affect. I’ve pulled over many times when that has happened. One time, every car pulled over to the side of the highway.

    Gracie is restless mostly late at night. I’m up and down trying to figure out what she wants.

    Have a great day!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      Like New England almost all our churches are white too, at least here in the countryside.The one here in my neighborhood isn’t though and it is quite ugly, looks lika a bastion 🙂

      I have once hit a deer and I can still dream nightmares about it, I’ve also hit a hare and quite a lot of rats when I lived in Gothenburg. It doesn’t help that it’s a rat one feel just as guilty anyway. The moose is so big that if the car would hit one it will be tatally destroyed and one is lucky if one survives.

      It is nasty to drive and rain as it is and especially if it is pouring down. Thankfully there aren’t too many cars on the roads when I drive to work, most have already started to work or will start later than me but it is still unpleasant.

      Albin is either on or off and never something in between 🙂 🙂 🙂 He is at the moment off because he’s sleeping beside the kitchen radiator, one of his favorite spots 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

