I’ll never be that comfortable again :-)

Yesterday was said to become cloudy but with chances of sunshine and a big rain front would perhaps touch the east coast but more likely just the big islands outside it (I live at least 200km, 124 miles away from the east coast). Would anyone of You be surprised if I say the rain poured down here almost all day yesterday 🙂 🙂 🙂  I’m not complaining because we really need the rain but I have to say I was rather surprised over how wrong they were in their predictions 🙂 🙂

 

I woke up pretty early today and I can’t blame anyone but myself, I really shouldn’t drink a lot of water before going to bed but if one’s thirsty one has to drink. It was still pitch black outside and instead of going back upstairs to the bed I went to the sofa. I managed to find such a comfortable position, half way sitting sort of, that I doubt I’ll ever find it again 🙂 I slept for almost two hours and had the most pleasant dreams. Normally my entire body aches after sleeping in the sofa so it feels a bit sad to know I’ll never sleep that comfortable again 🙂 🙂

 

Today started sunny and rather chilly with a strong wind blowing. I thought it would be cold when taking the walk but it turned out to be quite nice since the sun shone. Now the wind and sunshine are gone and clouds cover the sky again. I had planned on using my new chainsaw today but it doesn’t dry up outside and I don’t like to combine water and electricity 🙂 🙂 If the sun actually show up later today as they say it will but it’s hard to believe after how wrong they were yesterday, it might dry up enough so I finally can start cutting down big parts of the lilac hedge. I’ll only cut down those parts leaning out over the road outside my garden, the rest can stay because the hedge do stop lots of the winds (and snow) during winter even if the leafs are gone.

 

I’ll go back to work tomorrow because I didn’t win the lottery during the vacation. I do wonder how they can miss mu numbers every time?! 🙂 I have to say I’m rather disappointed with the lottery gods by now, I’ve given them plenty of tries to make my numbers turn up in the lottery draw and they miss it all the time!! Is it possible to fire them and how would I do to do that? 🙂 🙂

 

Nova and Albin playing between showers yesterday.

I guess it’s best to take another walk, Albin is annoyed because he wants to play but no one wants to play with him 🙂 I think we better go to the place where I allow him to be unleashed so he can run off some of his energy.

 

Here are four photographs taken with the Contaflex.
These three are taken at the bathing place in Tråvad. The river Lidan pass there and the villagers once decided it was a good place for families to have fun at the beach. I don’t think I’ve ever seen the water level that low before. The bridge behind is the remains of an old railroad once going there. It is now days a walking and cycling path.

Have a great day!

 

Four from the Contessa. These photos show an allotment area close to Falköping. These small tree houses aren’t allowed to be big or all year round homes but I could see that some had bent the rules considerable when it comes to how big they are allowed to be though. Back in the days these areas were made so people could grow some of their own food and to keep starvation away as long as possible. Now days they mostly are summer cottages. In the big cities these cost almost as much as a normal house!!! Not here in the countryside thankfully.

8 thoughts on “I’ll never be that comfortable again :-)

  1. Hi Christer,
    I love the photograph of the grass stalks. Beautiful bokeh.

    You showed us photos of those allotments once before. They’re like tiny sheds in garden plots. They do look very fancy for “garden sheds”. 🙂 Not sure I’d want to spend the summer in one, though. Living in a garden shed with nobody else very nearby would be fine. Living in a garden shed surrounded by lots of other occupied garden sheds would be claustrophobic no matter how much greenery was around.

    I’m sorry you will never find that perfectly comfortable position on the couch ever again. Of course, even if you did, a dog would probably join you there and spoil it anyway. Ask me how I know this. 🙂

    Today is cloudy but they say it’s supposed to get warm and sunny later on. I guess I shall have to mow the patch of grass behind the house. Oh, well.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      No I haven’t shown this place but I have shown a place in Gothenburg, that is much more fancy than this is and I’m pretty sure the cost of buying one of those in gothenburg is at least $ 56 000 US 🙂
      Most of these tiny sheds have a kitchen and a small livingroom. Lots of people live there the entire summer and there are usually showers and toilets in the area too. If not the owners usually live cery close so thay can go home to do those things when they need to. I did want a place like that back in the days but I must admit I prefer to have a small cottage instead 🙂

      It is sad that I’ll never be that comfortable again 🙂 epsecially since Albin actually had half his body over my legs and it still was that comfortable 🙂 🙂

      It did rain some today but we have also had sunshine so I di start to cut down the hedge on the outside of the fence. I have half of it left to cut down but my car was in the way today so I’ll do that another day 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Det är sista dagen på vår fastlandssemester och vi är i Skillingaryd efter att ha varit nere i Österlen. Vi har haft perfekt väder (sol, moln och lagom med värme) men idag blåste det lite kyligt på morgonen. Vi har suttit ute både på frukosten, lunchen och middagen tack vare Santos – och då gäller det ju att det inte regnar! 🙂 Men vi hoppas verkligen att det regnat hemma på Gotland!! 🙂 🙂
    KRAM
    Susie

    Like

    1. Hejsan Susie!

      Jag kan egentligen inte klaga på vädret denna semestern, det har varit ganska lagom varmt och väldigt lite regn, men regnet fick vi verkligen i Lördags när vi egentligen inte skulle få något 🙂 🙂

      Jag hoppas också det kommit mycket regn hos er på Gotland! Ni är inte direkt bortskämda med det 🙂

      Ha det gott!

      Christer.

      Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      A bit more than ours then 🙂 The big one was around $ 50 million US and the smaller one around $ 17 million US 🙂 I wouldn’t complain if I won either 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Sorry, Christer, to read that you didn’t win the lottery (again) and neither did we. But, then we would have had to remember to actually buy a ticket! Thankfully, we don’t have to depend on winning to not go to work as we are already retired.

    I liked the photos from the older camera, both beginning with the letter “C” and was wondering how you get the digital images as these were 35mm film cameras. You may have said how it’s done in an earlier post, my friend, but I either missed it or forgot 😟

    Nice spider web shots, always my favorites!

    Like

    1. Hi Beatrice!

      I’m getting used to that now 🙂 🙂
      I think I’ll have to work at least 12 more years till retirement 🙂

      They scan the photos to me so I can download them from their website and I always want a cd with the photos instead of paper copies. Much cheaper and just as easy to access when I want to. We’ve been able to do like that since at least twenty years now.

      I do like those too 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

