It isn’t especially nice this morning.

This is the only photo I took this morning.

It isn’t a nice morning here, windy, high humidity and around 15C (59F). I have actually turned on the radiator in the livingroom but It’ll only stay on as long as it feels this chilly. They say we might get sunshine later today and that will dry up the air enough to turn it off I hope. When one talks about the troll as we say here, suddenly the sun broke through the clouds πŸ™‚

 

It was much the same weather yesterday but we did at least get a nice sunrise.

I just can’t find a new chain to my electric chainsaw. I went to the last place I knew they could have it but they couldn’t find any. Just so You know, plenty other machines have this chain so it looks it shouldn’t be so impossible to find one but I guess that they might have changed sword to that particular model because I found it online with a longer sword so the chain I want wouldn’t fit with that new sword. I guess I’ll buy a new machine tomorrow because I don’t know what kind of sword the new one is, it didn’t say in the English ad.

 

Lots of birds flew above us in the sky and at first I thought these were cranes but now I think it actually were herons.
The cranes came just after.

They did have a rather nice one on sale where I went yesterday, it costed four times as much as the one I think of buying πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ but I feel that since I only use my chainsaw once or perhaps two times every year as most it would be a bit too much to buy that one πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

I haven’t walked down to the creek lately, that way is usually full of horse flies. I went down there two days ago and only one horse fly bit me. I think they made a huge mistake cutting down those trees because now the entire creek is filled with new trees and very little water.
Lots of other insects were flying there though.

 

The grass grows so bad here now, despite the rain we’ve gotten that they now have started to give the animals the winter feed. Someone just tried to push of a big ball of silage (or was it hay?) from the forks of a tractor but had some problems doing that since loads of sheep stood in the way, I could hear some foul language while he tried to make the sheep go away so he wouldn’t hurt them but they didn’t cooperate at all πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

The clouds are covering the sky again but I think it is time to take a walk with the dogs anyway, Albin is complaining loudly and Sune whines too every time Albin makes his voice heard which is most of the time πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

The second of my perennial sunflowers has opened up now. I sowed this one as Maximilian’s sunflower but I don’t think it is that one, it doesn’t spread at all and Maximilian is known to do that insanely πŸ™‚
Have no idea what this one is called but it is also a perennial sunflower.
A Siberian species of Hollyhock.
One of the four apples I’ll get this year and all four grow on the apple tree I once sowed and they are truly delicious.
These can take any draught, the Blue globe thistle.

Have a great day!

 

12 thoughts on “It isn’t especially nice this morning.

  1. What a beautiful sunrise, Christer. We are having a return to warmed temperatures here in Nashua, NH this week. Still it’s cooler than when we were in VA at the end of last weekπŸ˜• Too bad about not being able to gind the chainsaw part. Have you tried online as well? I susoect you must have already. It’s unfortunate when a product is unuseable because the manufacturer no longer provides parts….planned obsolescence? Perhaps you could borrow a neighbor’s equipment.

    Like

    1. Hi Beatrice!

      It was but it was a very short one πŸ™‚

      This is one of the coolest summers in many years here but we did have nasty high temperatures in May instead πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      It is annoying not to be able to find a new chain! I’ll keep the saw though just in case I’ll find one in the future, there are always people buying things they later on sell on our ebay called Tradera. Yes I have checked online but no luck.They want to sell new products so they stop making spare parts after a few years I’m afraid.

      The reason we are such good friends here in this part of the village is that we never borrow things from each other πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      7!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
      I normally get loads and I’m happy that I don’t this year since I can’t take care of them all and Albin seems to be allergic to apples and he just loves to eat them πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      It was a beautiful but very short sunrise πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    I love the last photo of the beetle with a drop of water on it. It looks like an eye.

    My pole chain saw is rechargeable and I really like it. I might even spring for the regular chain saw that uses the same battery. Most of what I would be cutting doesn’t require a heavy duty chain saw anyway. I’ll pay someone to do that kind of work because I’d probably kill myself or cut off a body part or something. πŸ™‚ But reading your failed quest for a replacement chain, maybe I should buy one or two as a hedge against the future. πŸ™‚
    Curiosity impelled me to research if the sword, (called a bar here), could be swapped out for a different size. It can as long as you can find one that fits your saw and matches the sprocket/link pattern on the chain. But if the new chains are designed to fit the new sword which was designed to go on the same model saw, one would assume that it should all fit. Right? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Today is sunny with puffy clouds here and there. There might be some rain later but probably not near me.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      I do like that one too and now I would like a real macro lens πŸ™‚ I have macro setting on my tele-photo lens but I must have absolutely steady hands if I’m going to use them and I rarely have πŸ™‚

      I don’t think I’ve ever seen a pole chainsaw! I found them on the net and I would actually like one of those but I need a real one since I’m going to not only cut down big parts of my hedge, I’ll also take down two apple trees this autumn.

      One can assume that πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I would however buy some extra chains just in case if I were You πŸ™‚ I know I’ll buy some extra chains just in case to the one I’ll buy tomorrow πŸ™‚ I will however keep the old saw and hope that the one I need just was very popular this summer and that they’ll bring in more of them till next spring, it is always a good thing to have a spare of anything πŸ™‚

      Most ofb the day was cloudy and somewhat chilly here but suddenly the sun broke through properly and it became rathet hot πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Hi Christer!

    Have you checked on Amazon for a chain? Might be cheaper? I don’t think anything these days is reasonable – everything seems to be top dollar.

    We had rain yesterday and it was rather humid but today is lovely.

    Great photos today! Sunrises are always good to see! πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      We don’t have a Swedish Amazon, the British is the one we can buy from and then I also have to count in the exchange rate in the prise plus I don’t know the exact name and number for the chain I need so it would be tricky to get the right one as well.

      We’re having a rather wonderful morning and noon here today πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

    1. Hi skyeent!

      I like all insects that doesn’t annoy me πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Some butterflies are very helpful by sitting still when I try to come close πŸ™‚

      So my four apples are pretty much then πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Christer,
    I love all those insects. 🐞 You make me want to get a telephoto lens. I even went so far as to price them. I’m putting it on my list for the future.

    Both my animals are loud. Maddie meows at me every time I come into the den. She figures Gracie must have had a treat so she deserves one. Gracie has taken to barking at me lately. Yesterday she scared me as I wasn’t expecting it. I yelled at her which I never do. She looked surprised.

    The weather continues to be storage for summer. I don’t mind as it tends to be cooler.

    Have a great day!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      It does help a lot having a tele-photo lens since I don’t have to stand so close to get a chance to photograph them and sincemore or less all lenses now days have a zoom it gets really easy as long as they sit still πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I thought Hector talked a lot but he was quiet compared to Albin πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Nova barely says a word though. Sune only says anything when Albin is really loud πŸ™‚ I can bet that Gracie was supriseds if that was the first time she heard that πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

