I wouldn’t mind if we got some thunder again today.

We’re expecting rain and possibly thunder today according to all weather sites and the tv predictions so I guess they actually might be right about that 🙂 This morning however has been both sunny, chilly and a bit foggy too. I don’t know why Albin wanted us to get up just after 4 am but he insisted. I guess he might have heard the neighbors open their door, the bedroom window was open. He must also have heard the cranes just outside and wanted to go out and hunt them down 🙂

 

The sun was still shining when I drove to the supermarket just before 9, I would have liked to go there earlier since they open at 7 but I have neighbors at home and I like them to have the chance to sleep a while longer instead of perhaps waking up to dogs barking just because a bird flew by 🙂 I actually didn’t buy more than I needed but I couldn’t get a chain to my chainsaw, they had to every other kind of chainsaw of that brand but the one I have. It has turned out to be a bit more tricky to get a new chain than I thought it would. In the end I might have to buy a new chainsaw instead.

 

I need the chainsaw to cut down the parts of the lilac hedge that leans ou towards the gravel road. The forest owner said I could use his hedge cutter but my hedge has  passed that stage years ago 🙂 I also need to take down one of my apple trees, it has had a disease that kill all new shoots and destroys most apples too so it is time to say goodbye. I was planning on taking down a few more because Albin gets sick of eating apples but I can wait with that because I think I’ll get four apples in total this year 🙂

 

Albin is outside by himself playing with an old plastic bottle. He throws it up in the air, catches it and runs like crazy, as if something is chasing him 🙂 🙂 Some times Sune joins him but he always wants to be the one chased wich seems to be fine with Albin. Albin is much faster than Sune but Sune is lower and just as heavy so he can turn without problems in a way Albin can’t. This morning however Sune prefers to sleep in my bed 🙂

 

Tomorrow I’ll go to Vara to get the second shot against TBE (Tick Borne Encephalitis). One of my neighbors most likely have it now. They can only say that he has some kind og virus infection but he has had all the symptoms in the book so we are pretty sure that it is TBE he has. After seeing how he still suffers I know how important these shots are!

 

It is time for a pot of tea and after that I think I’ll join Sune upstairs for a nap. We had thunder here yesterday, a few lightnings hit up by the lake and the air felt so fresh after it so I wouldn’t mind if we got some today as well.

 

I’ve gotten two films developed and these four were taken with the Zeiss Contessa.

In this one I managed to get my finger in the way 🙂

Have a great day!

 

Here are four taken with the Zeiss Contaflex.
Here it’s Nova’s leash that came in the way 🙂

10 thoughts on “I wouldn’t mind if we got some thunder again today.

  1. Hi Christer,
    I had to google TBE. So far it’s European and Asian but I suppose that will change. Everything manages to get everywhere eventually these days. I hope your neighbor recovers completely.

    Rocky prefers to play with his toys by himself much like Albin. Rocky will toss the ball and chase it, rag it for awhile and then toss it again. He will allow me to toss the ball for him but after a few tosses he goes back to throwing it himself. I do it wrong. 🙂 He also demands to go out at odd times. When he gets out there, he doesn’t do anything. He just lies down on the sidewalk to watch the neighborhood go by.
    Piki Dog will let me toss things at him forever. Loves to chase things. When he demands to go outside, it’s always to eat a bunch of grass which he never throws up. I think he was a Holstein cow in another life.

    Lovely shaggy horse photo. I love to see that horse but he makes my fingers twitchy for a mane comb. 🙂
    It figures that leashes and fingers would obstruct on the film cameras when every shot counts. :/
    Golden hour in your part of the world is very golden.

    Good luck in your quest for a replacement chain.

    Enjoy the nap and the rest of the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      Thanbkfully we don’t have the nastiest variety of TBE here yet but it is slowly moving here from Siberia. If You get that one the chances of surviving are slim to none so I’m almost looking forward to tomorrows shot 🙂

      Albin is like Piki Dog but he’s rather unwilling to let go of what ever it is I have thrown 🙂 He does come when I tell him too but tries to keep the toy away from me 🙂 Nova just don’t give a crap about fetching 🙂 🙂 🙂

      I do wonder why he never combs that mane since the rest of the horse is so well kept. Albin is now used to them and doesn’t growl any more. He still doesn’t trust them though 🙂 🙂

      I can understand that I couldn’t see my finger when using the contessa, it is a range finder camera but I do look through the lens when using the contaflex 🙂 🙂

      I’ll see if I can find a chane tomorrow when I’m out driving anyway.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Här har vi haft gråmulet, fuktigt och varmt väder hela dagen – men inget regn ännu! 🙂 Vilket jag var glad över för jag behövde klippa gräset på “innertomten och förträdgården”. Nu är det gjort – tog 2 timmar på åkgräsklipparen – så nu får det gärna komma lite regn. 🙂 🙂 Åska däremot står jag gärna över! 😦
    Det där med vilken hund som jagar och vilken som blir jagad är rätt kul. När Santos Podengo-kompis som är yngre och lättare kommer hit och dom leker så är det alltid Leo som blir jagad. Men Santos är med ålderns rätt betydligt smartare och det är ju också på hemmaplan så han tar genvägar och hinner alltid ikapp Leo ändå! 🙂 🙂
    KRAM
    Susie

    Like

    1. Hejsan Susie!

      Lite kylslaget här och nu har det börjat att regna. Ingen åska dock men det kanske kommer.

      Det blir värre om bägge vill bli jagade 🙂 Förr i tiden hade ju jag gjort det då men numera får man vara glad att man kan gå omkring 🙂

      Ha det gott!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. beautiful photos christer! i love the one of the horse. we won’t get rain until tomorrow and we really need it. then we cool off which will make me so happy. the humidity here is awful.

    Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      It is pouring down here now and the thunder ius slowly making its way up north towards us. It will continue to rain almost entirely for at least three days they say. I know we need it bad but I wouldn’t mind if it stopped every now and again, at least when we’ll take walks 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  4. Christer,
    Your pictures today are gorgeous. The horse picture is just amazing. I looked through them a couple of times as they are so lovely.

    Gracie also loves plastic bottles. If someone is drinking water, she’ll sit in front of the drinker hoping for the best. No one should put a bottle on the ground as Gracie will steal it. She doesn’t need anyone to play with either.

    My air conditioning is cranking as it is hot and humid and will be that way through the weekend. I want rain!!

    It isn’t often I go to the store and just bring back what I needed.

    Have a great evening!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      I’m glad You like them 🙂

      Both Albin and Sune are the same, no platic bottle is safe if they’re around :-)I buy milk in plastic bottles and have to place them high when I’ve used the last of the milk, Albin reach high now so it is getting harder and harder 🙂

      Cool and the rain comes in heavy showers today and sunshine in between 🙂

      That almost never happens to me either 🙂 It certainly didn’t today 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  5. Hi Christer!

    That TBE does not sound nice. Similar to our West Nile virus that comes from mosquitoes. Or Lyme disease from deer ticks here. All incredibly nasty. I would not wish that on anyone.

    I wonder if Hunter would like a plastic bottle to play with? He would likely just eat it. He eats everything. He got into the little box of plastic dog bags for poop scooping and ate a bag. What a nut! Last weekend we had him over at my brothers to play with his german shepherd and she has a Jolly Egg which I hoped would entice him to play with. He was curious but didn’t seem to be very interested in it. Too bad.

    Your pictures are quite lovely! Very golden – very late summer-ish! 🙂 I am intrigued with the harness/collars you have for your dogs. I have never seen anything like that here. I wonder if I can get them here? It would be a good thing for Hunter. He’s so squirmy and FAST when we are out and if they are loose, this would be handy to be able to catch him if we need to.

    We have not had rain in what seems like a very long time. Its been a good 3 weeks if not longer. Everything is dying and turning brown.

    Have a good day!
    Dianna

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      Yes all those diseases are truly nasty!

      My dogs had a similar toy but it had a tiny hole in it where treats fell out, Albin loved it and played with it all the time. Sune didn’t get it at all and tried to hide it several times (I saw when he did it). Unfortunately he was successful and now I can’t find it 🙂

      Albin’s harness is the only one that would work in a car crash when he’s attached to the safety belts so I must find two more of that one. The one NOva and Sune have is much easier to put on but is useless in a car crash, I just realised that when I watched a video about it. Dogs tend to calm down when wearing a harness and there’s no risk of neck injuries like there is with a normal collar. I know that at least Albin’s leash were imported so my guess is that You should be able tio find something like that over at Yours too.

      We have heavy showers here today and some sunshine in between andf more is on the way.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

