I wonder if I can connect them and go that way?

I woke up to a chilly morning, the sun was on its way up and I did hope for some fog again but it didn’t happen today. They say it’ll be a warm day today but it will change tomorrow when rain is supposed to fall. We all know how great they are in predicting the weather here so it might just as well be hot and sunny ๐Ÿ™‚ We do need the rain though so I will not complain if it actually comes.

 

Nova is suspecting that it isn’t just cheese I give her as a treat two times a day. Today she sniffed on it for quite some time and spat it out the two first times I gave it to her. She did finally eat it but I will soon have to figure out a new way to give her the pills she needs ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll try liver pate next time, all dogs love liver pate.

 

I was lucky yesterday, very lucky! I had a cup of tea with some milk in it beside the laptop and got caught in the cord to the mouse so the cup tilted some and tea was poured out over the laptop. ย That’s usuallyย a death sentence for a laptop but I was fast enough to turn it upside down and I left it like that for a couple of hours. It still works so I guess I did the right thing ๐Ÿ™‚

 

So I was thinking that it perhaps was time to try and get the mobile internet modem work on the other laptop I have since that one is used only once a year just before the annual road association meeting is. The odd thing is that my phone/ internet companies logo is in the laptop but it can’t be used. Instead and this I like it says that I should go online to check why it doesn’t work ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ So now I wonder if I need to get a new modem or if one perhaps could connect the two laptops I have and through this old one try to get out on the net and get whatever it is I need to make the modem work in the other laptop. It has actually worked before on the other laptop but that was before I upgraded this one to Windows 10 but never did on the other one.

 

Albin is running in and out of the cottage, sometimes Sune follows and then they chase each other for half an hour or so before they go inside again. I think I’ll turn on the tv and then take a nap in front of it ๐Ÿ™‚ I never sleep as well as I do in front of the tv ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Hare tail grass.

Have a great day!

 

They’re back ๐Ÿ™‚

6 thoughts on “I wonder if I can connect them and go that way?

  1. Hi Christer,
    They’re baaack. Fixed that for you. ๐Ÿ˜€

    I’m awake at zero dark thirty in the morning because I just happened to wake up an hour ago. Usually I go right back to sleep but there was a white delivery van outside my house. At midnight. Hmm. Then I remembered. I have a meat share with local farms and they were delivering. They’re supposed to deliver during the day but I guess they forgot. Sure enough. Cooler bag full of frozen meat and dry ice was sitting on the top step. Bet the coyotes and raccoons would have had a banquet. I put the meat away and now I’m wide awake.

    Probably Nova will smell that medicine in the liver patรฉ and be suspicious. That’s how it went with my old dog Tegan. Eventually I gave up trying to hide stuff and just pushed it down her throat. But I was used to pilling horses so Tegan was easy. So much smaller. ๐Ÿ™‚

    My Kindle Fire decided to stop rotating the screen. I checked the auto-rotate. Doesn’t matter if it’s on or off, the screen stays firmly in place. Kindle Support was not helpful. It opens in portrait mode and stays there unless I open a game that requires landscape mode. Then it stays in landscape mode for everything else until I shut it down. I can live with that, I guess.
    Good luck with the laptop project.

    I’m going back to bed.
    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. I did wonder how come You wrote here that early ๐Ÿ™‚ I would think it was very suspicious if a white van stood outside my cottage that late ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ Then again I would not have been able to see it since the hedge is so high now ๐Ÿ™‚ I wonder how they were thinking when putting a cooler filled with meat outside, after all raccoons and coyotes are fairly common in the US ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ Here it would have been the fox ๐Ÿ™‚

      Nova tries to avoid me now when she gets medicines soI do have to bribe her with something or I’ll have to crawl under tables to reach her. She put up quite a struggle last time I just showed the pills down her throat so I will continue to look for smelly or delicious things to put the pills in ๐Ÿ™‚

      I had to check what a kindle fire is ๐Ÿ™‚ My phone tyends to rotate all the time no matter if that’son or off ๐Ÿ™‚ Rather annoying to be honest and I’m pretty sure it’s just as annoying when it ius opposite too. This is not the time to buy new things so I really hope I can get the internet to work on the other laptop. My phone still works even if it does behave odd after I managed to close the car door on it ๐Ÿ™‚ As You I can live with that ๐Ÿ™‚

      I hope You could fall asleep again!

      Have a great day when You start it ๐Ÿ™‚

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer!

    Very lucky indeed!! Nothing worse than liquid and electronics. Glad it worked. Otherwise you may have had to fill a big tub with rice and let it sit in there for a couple of days.

    I can’t pretend I know anything about modems – anything techy like that I leave to my son or husband. Just like the remote for the TV – I just press buttons until things turn on ๐Ÿ™‚

    Our dogs when they need to take pills are just so happy they are getting treats that they swallow anything given to them, without even realizing there is a pill in it ๐Ÿ™‚

    Have a good day!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      If it isa just tea it’s usually no problem but add some milk and there’s usually big problems ๐Ÿ™‚ I really was lucky that nothing reached the electronics in there ๐Ÿ™‚ Rice would not have helped, the mositure would go away but everything the ilk contains would have stayed.

      I’ll ask my workfriend, his brother is really good whith computers and he would know if that’s possible.

      Nova knows but so far she ccepts it since she gets a treat ๐Ÿ™‚ I need to find something more so I always have a backup just in case ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Christer,
    I give Gracie her pills in her food. She used to take so many pills she’d sometimes leave them on the bottom of the bowl so I’d have to shove them down. Now she only takes 2 and 1/2 so they are easily hidden. Cats are the worst for pills. I trust Gracie won’t bite me, but I knew the cats might. There is a pharmacy which turns pills into ointment you put into the cat’s ear. I was willing to pay extra for it, and it worked pretty well.

    I’d scream if I spilled liquid on my new computer, but I did get Apple Care so it will be replaced. I once ruined my PC’s keyboard buy spilling, but that was all so expensive to replace.

    Have a wonderful day!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      It would be impossible to just give Nova pills in her food, she would most likely refuse to eat at all and then Albin would jump in and gulp it down ๐Ÿ™‚ I couldn’t find any smelly cheese this morning so I’ll have to try with liver pate which she loves ๐Ÿ™‚

      My cats are surprisingly easy to give pills, none of them has ever tried to bite me when I’ve had to. I have had cats that was fighting as if their lives deopended on it so it is a nice change ๐Ÿ™‚ I’venever heard that any pharmacy does like that over here, Nova wouyld go insane though since she hates getting medicines in her ear but I think it would work very well with all the rest.

      I did scream a little ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ This is not the time to spend money on new computer. This last year has taken its toll on my money resrev. I bought my car, got a food allergic dog ๐Ÿ™‚ and the car repairs weren’t exactly cheap either. I need at least one more year because I also need to buy a new phone. The old one works but it wasn’t a good thing to close the car door on it ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

