It’s time for a nap.

I woke up at 4am today πŸ™‚ I drank a bit too much last evening and what goes in must come out I’m afraid. The sky was mostly clear and the sun was about to rise. Slightly below 10C (50F) and wind free. A bit too warm for ground fog but it was a bit hazy instead. I did think for a while that I should wear a sweater but since walking in the village means we’ll mostly walk in the sunshine it would have been a bit too much to wear.

 

No birds sing any longer here, now all they do is chirping like they do all winter. I don’t like to think about it but autumn is closing in up here in the north. They are all preparing for either the move south or eating as much as possible to cope with the coming winter I guess. Well some still have young ones to take care of but not for much longer.

 

I’ll do very little today, after all it is the first day of my vacation. There’s very little I need to do to be honest since the grass hasn’t grown especially much, the latest rain didn’t help the grass much and for that I’m grateful πŸ™‚ I will take a nap after this though, not even Albin seems especially keen on doing anything even though the kitchen door is open, he and Nova sleeps in the livingroom and Albin upstairs. I think Bertil is with Nova and Albin but I have no idea where Teodor is.

 

It is time for that nap and when I’ve woken up I’ll have a big bowl with sliced apples and cloudberry yoghurt, one of my favorite in between meal meals πŸ™‚

 

Have a great day!

4 thoughts on “It’s time for a nap.

  1. Hi Christer! I hope your nap was successful! πŸ™‚

    I would love to try cloudberry yogurt. Just the name, cloudberry, sounds heavenly! πŸ™‚

    Today we go to the vet to talk about Hunter and his lack of sleep. Keep fingers crossed that we come to a good solution.

    Its hot here and hazy. There are fires a couple of provinces to the west of us who have some forest fires and the smoke is making its way all the way to us. Makes for strange evening sunshine – slightly creepy.

    Have a good day!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      No it wasn’t πŸ™‚ A certain pitbull refused to nap at the same time and pulled out allthe garbage from the garbage bin πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I did have a nap later on though but then he decided to stand on my thighs, that hurt a lot πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I’m not a big fan of cloudberries but they are ok. Not so good that I would go out and pick them on the bog but nice to mix with yoghurt or to pour warm cloudberry jam over ice cream πŸ™‚

      I’m holding my thumbs for good luck at the vet!

      Rather nice weather here but lots of smaller fires here too and almost all seems to have ben started by humans. The bog is fire free so far πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    Yes, naps are wonderful but not when certain pitbulls do annoying things like trash surfing and standing on one’s thighs.

    Beautiful light in today’s photos. I love the one of the thistle heads and also the one with lights (fire?) burning in the basement windows. I hope it’s lights though it looks a bit intense.

    The birds are still doing their thing around here. If they’re still gathering up Rocky and Piki Dog hair, they’re still nesting and breeding.
    The bunnies are too. It seems like every week there’s a new batch of tiny bunnies showing up on the lawns and very few of the large bunnies are disappearing. The coyotes must be having great hunting over in the reserve because they haven’t been ranging out into the suburbs to help with bunny explosion. No hawks either.

    Today is hazy, hot, humid. A Triple H day as the weather people call it. We’re indoors with the AC unit on dehumidify. It’s cool enough with just that. The dogs are asleep because naps are excellent. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      It is much nicer with naps when pitbulls understand they too should take them πŸ™‚

      That light is actually the sun shining from the other side of the barn πŸ™‚ It still hadn’t risen especially high so all of its light could go straight through a window on tne opposite side πŸ™‚

      I don’t think the birds that nest beneath the tiles nest any more now but they woulkd have had time to raise a new bunch before it is too late. I do hear a lot of cranes and geese though but only because they now gather in bigger numbers and grace the fields.

      I’ve seen more hares than usual this year so I guess the hare plague hasn’t been around for a while. Foxes do tgake a lot of them but the plague take almost all. The nasty thing is that humans too can get the hare plagues and we also tend to die from it. Lucky for us we’ve had every few mosquitos these last years because it is they who spread it to us. We also have many raptor birds now, I guess these warmer winters have helped lots of rodents to survive so the birds has had lots to eat.

      Chilly and sunny morning here now and I think it will stay sunny for the rest of the day.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

