Vacation :-)

I didn’t take especially many photographs today but I have plenty from yesterday and the day before that.

Well, it doesn’t feel like  vacation today but it will tomorrow 🙂 I can’t say I liked to have to go to work this morning either but the sun shone and it was just enough cool so the flies didn’t bother me when I was outside. I’m glad there were more people at work because some things I needed to do weren’t one man jobs. I guess that I eventually would have managed to do them anyway but it would have taken lots of time.

 

The Blackberries are still flowering in the forest.

Instead, with a little help I could leave work earlier than I do on Fridays. I’ve most likely forgotten to do something but I have done the important stuff anyway. It wasn’t until I drove homewards that I realised how hard the wind blew. The car started to behave oddly and I first I wondered if a wheel was loose but it turned out to be the wind tossing my car towards the meeting traffic 🙂

 

There are lots of clouds in the sky but since the wind move them fast we still get lots of sunshine. The little rain that came yesterday has dried up and now the ground is even drier. I’m pretty sure I won’t have to mow the lawn this weekend either unless more rain will come 🙂 They say we’ll get plenty from Thursday but they’ve said that before and so far they’ve been wrong 🙂 I don’t mind, I can water the few pots I have outside when needed 🙂 I can also tell You that I now have at least two small tomatoes growing 🙂 I have absolutely no idea what kind they are because all the name labels are gone since long 🙂

 

It is the second hive to swarm in a short time now. The beekeeper now have four, perhaps five hives depending on if he caught these 🙂
We came a bit too close for comfort yesterday.

I think it is time to have something to eat, I haven’t eaten anything since 5am so I am a bit hungry now. I bought some nice bread, beetroot salad and meatballs today since vacation starts now 🙂

 

Have a great day!

8 thoughts on “Vacation :-)

  1. Hi Christer,
    Hooray for vacation!

    I think the blackberries are just starting to ripen here. The blackberries, raspberries, strawberries and black raspberries are all late this year because it was kind of cool and rainy early on. The red raspberries started ripening a week or so ago. Strawberries were a bit earlier than that. The others are still in the works, I guess.

    Today is sunny and warm here. A little humid, too. The flies were hanging around my face while I walked the dogs this morning. I thought of you. 😀

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      Yes horray 🙂

      The blackberries here almost never get a chance to ripe here, they are always late so we need a long and warm autumnn. The raspberries however has already started, lots of them this year but they are smaller than normal and I guess it’s because it is so dry.

      It is so annoying to have those flies flying around the head but that I could live with, it’s when they try to get inside the ears and nostrils Iget crazy 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Happy vacation time for you, Christer. Do you have any plans for your 4 weeks off? That shot of the deer with all four legs in the air was amazing. It certainly was getting away fast! I also liked the photo of the orange bug on the purple colored blooms.

    Like

    1. Hi Beatrice!

      I’ll stay at home all time but will go to visit a friend nearby one day. That is all what I have planned 🙂
      The urge to go places died more or less out the day I moved to the countryside 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

