A gentle summer rain.

It’s raining outside, a gentle summer rain but it feels like it can change into a thunderstorm at any time. Looking at the live lightning map since early summer I’ve noticed that the continent has had heavy thunderstorms almost every day, we’ve had three. I do like a good thunderstorm but I rather see it passing over the mountain, it looks magnificent when all the lightnings hit there but so far I’ve never been able to photograph a single one 🙂

 

Nova is still fine but she didn’t eat as much as I had hoped. To be honest I did give her extra food today and she’s not the one to eat more than she feel she needs. I’ve never been like that, I eat until there’s no food left 🙂 🙂 Like yesterday when I bought a box of grapes. I don’t eat just a few, I gulp down every single grape and fast too 🙂

 

Norwegian tv has made a rather fun series of programs where two teams compete with each other about who can find out what kind of disease a person has. One team is three doctors and they compete in every program but the other tean´m changes every time and it’s three people (close friends or like this time three family member). I have to say that it is surprisingly close between the doctors and the amateurs. Both teams ´can go online to search for answers but the doctors tends to complicate things very often and each one has a speciality which they look to too often.

 

I have no idea what these flowers are called but I call them ground stars 🙂

I saw the rerun this morning and was surprised that I knew the answer before any of the teams 🙂 Turns out it was Beschterews disease which I have 🙂 🙂 🙂 The doctors missed it but the amateurs got it too. I do however doubt that it is a good program to watch if one is even the slightest hypochondriac 🙂 🙂

 

The last four photographs from the Agfa Ambi Silette. I have a few more rolls of film that I soon can get developed.

It is time to get something to eat and to force Albin inside. I want to close the kitchen door because the weak wind we have push the rain towards the door and then it gets a bit hard to close again 🙂

Have a great day!

10 thoughts on “A gentle summer rain.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Yes, I’d have all the diseases. I’m not hypochondriac but if someone is listing symptoms, I seem to have them all. 🙂

    I do the same thing with grapes although, today, I’m doing it with cherries.

    Your ground stars look like star chickweed (Stellaria pubera) but I can’t see the leaves so I’m not sure. It’s a North American plant, widely distributed. There’s another plant with a white flower which splits the petals like that but I can’t remember what it is and I can’t find my wildflower identification book. Using the book is faster than the internet.

    It’s humid and murky outside. It did rain earlier so it’s steamy.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. I think the ground stars could be stitchwort – I can’t tell if it’s greater or lesser stitchwort, probably lesser stitchwort – stellaria graminea. My latin isn’t great, but stellaria must come from the stars! Lovely delicate plant. We have a few patches of it here too.

      Like

      1. Hi skyeent!

        I think You’re right about that! Both the flowers and the leasf look just right! Thanks!

        They are actually called star flowers in Swedish but I didn’t know that before 🙂 It grows everywhere here and it is welcome in to my garden too 🙂

        Have a great day!

        Christer.

        Liked by 1 person

    2. Hi Caryn!

      I guess I have enoug as it is so I can watch all those shows without problems 🙂 🙂

      Grapes, cherries, strawberris they all go down way too fast but I just can’t stop myself 🙂

      I think that flower belongs to that family anyway but the leafs are a bit wrong to be that species That family is actually called star flowers in Swedish 🙂 I didn’t know that 🙂 I can’t find my wildflower book either but if I do I know what to look for 🙂

      Grey and dull with a few drops from the sky here now but cool so it’s quite nice anyway. The forest was totally quiet when we were out walking, a bit eerie actually 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Massorna av regn som skulle komma hit och dränka ön försvann tydligen någonstans på vägen, vi fick “hela” 5 mm! Igår var det dock mulet, så vi gjorde en liten runda med bilen. Rolle skulle köpa potatis och eftersom han är petig så blev det på andra sidan ön i Burs. En otroligt god potatis – iaf när det är s.k. färskpotatis – som heter Arrow. 🙂 🙂 🙂
    Idag har vi dock strålande sol och varmt igen, så Rolle rensar infarten och jag har klippt gräs. Snart ska jag ut igen och då ska jag börja rensa i pallkragarna som är nästan igenväxta med lupiner, digitalis, salvia osv. Alltså självsådda saker! 🙂 🙂
    Vi äter inte godis, men frukt – och det händer att vi köper bigarråer och då kan jag inte sluta äta förrän dom är helt slut. Och då blir man “konstig” i magen! 😦
    Rolle gör likadant med jordgubbar, men han påverkas inte alls. Igår köpte vi dock körsbärstomater på ett ställe som odlar i vanlig jord. Mycket godare än dom man köper i affärerna som är odlade i substrat – och dom glufsade vi i oss direkt!! 🙂
    KRAM
    Susie

    Like

    1. Hejsan Susie!

      Jag förstår Rolle så väl, det behövs inte mycket för att färskpotatis inte skall vara god så man kan gott vara kräsen 🙂
      Idag är det mulet och svalt här, inte alls fel faktiskt. Några droppar regn har det blivit men inte mästbart.

      Jag vräker i mig frukt och tomater när jag har dem hemma och helkass i magen blir jag dessutom 🙂 Men det är det värt 🙂

      De självsådda växterna blir alltid bäst tycker jag men lupiner bara vägrar att växa här. Det finns en i in trädgård om den fortfarande lever och en till i hela byn 🙂 🙂 Digitalis å andra sidan är ett redigt ogräs, brukar kunna dra upp hundratalet plantor varje år och det är ändå fullt av dem här 🙂

      Ha det gott!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Hi Christer!!

    The storms keep missing us. My husband went out chasing on Tuesday and got right down to the American border and should have crossed over as he had his passport – they had tornadoes. But it was getting late and it would have made him very late getting home. Not good on a work week!

    Hunter has figured out how to open the back door so he goes out as he pleases. Unless the steel door is shut then he rings his bell. He has not figured out how to get back in though 🙂 🙂 🙂

    I think that show would be fun to watch. Being in the medical field myself, its fun to use your brain power. 🙂 We do not have anything like that here.

    Keeping fingers crossed that the infection leaves Nova soon.

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      No not good on a work week 🙂 We don’t get those kinds of storms here and we would have some problems passing any borders because we would have to go by ferry or over the bridge and tunnel to Denmark 🙂

      Albi sort of has figured out how to open the door from the outside but he tends to fall off the stairs when he does 🙂 🙂 No big fall but he stilldoesn’t like it 🙂 🙂

      It is very fun to watch and it is fun to see how the doctors always complicate things, they always look for the most unusual diseases first 🙂 🙂

      Soo far so good with Nova, happy and hungry is a good sign 🙂

      have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  4. Hi Christer,
    I do look up my symptoms on the internet, but I’m not one to think I have all the different diseases. This summer my friend had a horrible itchy rash with red bumps. She and her husband hunted and found that gypsy moth caterpillars will cause that sort of rash, and it was the middle of caterpillar season. My sister came down with the same rash so I could tell her what she had. I hadn’t ever heard of the rash, and we have Gypsy moth caterpillars every year. About a few days later the Cape Tomes wrote an article about the rash and how many people have it.

    I’m the same way with some food, but it is eating chocolate that is my weakness. I should never open any packages as I have to force myself to stop eating the candy.

    We have had rain but it was never gentle. The drops were heavy and there was thunder. I do like a gentle rain.

    Have a great evening!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      It is so fun to see how the doctors complicate things but I must admit that they do win more than they lose. It is amazing what we can find on the net and it does help a lot if one feel a bit under the weather. Still My personal view is that it’s always best to talk to a doctor too just in case it’s something completely different 🙂 🙂

      I do like that with cookies too but can actually retrain me when it comes to candy and chocolate. I think it’s because I tend to get very thirsty when I eat candy or chocolate 🙂

      No rain here today so I’m out watering pots every now and again. I rather do that then see the rain falling 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

