Even better today :-)

Just a short one today, I’m late as usual ๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

Nova is much better today and ate her food really fast for once. The head looks normal again so things look good right now but one never knows with bacteria so I won’t shout hi before I passed the creek as we say over here ๐Ÿ™‚

 

There was absolutely no wind at all when we were out walking after work and the flies took advantage of it. I killed at least four horseflies and at least three got away. I think a few bit me in the back but the pain went away rather quickly thankfully. I wonder if it is against the law to walk around with a flame-thrower when being out walking with the dogs? ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Have a great day!

4 thoughts on “Even better today :-)

  1. Christer,
    I love that saying: don’t shout hi before you cross the creek. I love idioms from other countries. In Ghana they say I went to your house and met your absence when you weren’t home when they visited.

    The grass which looks red is beautiful. I haven’t ever seen anything like it.

    My front garden has several buds on a few different flowers. I think I must have planted sunflowers as tall plants have grown and the buds which have barely opened look yellow with a black center. I hope they are as I love sunflowers.

    Those flies are hideous. Other than the potential for raging fires, I don’t see the problem with a flame thrower. Here’s what you need:

    https://www.amazon.com/Stinger-On-The-Go-Bug-Zapper-Racket/dp/B00LM3E0LE

    Have a great evening!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      It is a good one ๐Ÿ™‚ I do like the gahanian one too.

      I think the red color actually is another plant that sort of grows in the grass and I do like the effect it gives.

      I don’t have any annual sunflowers this year but I do have at least three perennial ones. They are usually very weedy so they fit great here ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      I actually have one of those ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ It is very funny to use but it eats batteries like a hungry pig ๐Ÿ™‚ The bigger the fly the better the sound when it fries ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    I’ll just keep holding my thumbs, as you say, until you say Nova is really, really bacteria free. And I’ll cross my fingers, too.

    I love the last photo of the red barn, the antlers in the window, the bench and the grill. Looks kind of rickety but I could sit out there a spell.

    Orange and purple is my favorite color combination. Orange butterfly on purple flowers! How can people say those two colors don’t go together? They look beautiful.

    Today was warm. They said it wasn’t humid but it sure felt like it. Walking around outside was very sweat inducing as was doing anything at all in the house. I didn’t turn the AC on, though. It’s too noisy.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      Thanks, we might need it. Today she behaved just like always but didn’t eat all her food. My guess is that the pills might make her less willing to eat and hopes it isn’t a sign that the pills aren’t as effective as we hope.

      It is actually the hunters lodge and soon there will be windows where the antlers lies too. It will be a perfect place to seek shelter when the nasty autumn rains comes. They’ve also said that we can grill there anytime we want to.

      Orange and purple works perfectly together! but I’ve noticed that it is popular to say that any yellow color is ugly on flowers. Strange since most peoiple have lots of yellow floeยดwers in their gardens ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      It feels like we are going to get thunder here, almost no wind, high humidity and the flies are nasty. I do like when it is quiet in my home so I would waite for as long as possible to turn on a noisy ac ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

