I’ll take a short blog vacation.

Yesterday evening suddenly all sheep started running towards the electric fence close to my garden and they made a lot of noise too.

I’ve decided to take a short blog vacation after today. Next time I’ll write will be on Saturday. I’ll also write on Sunday but after that nothing, unless something extraordinary happens, until Friday 22nd. I really can’t come up with much to write except the weather ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Then suddenly they all started to run back to the stones again and I think they all were playing and having lots of fun ๐Ÿ™‚

The 22nd however is Midsummer’s eve here and as You know by now it is always the eve’s that is important here and Midsummer is our biggest holiday, well we have christmas too but to be honest I think Midsummer is more important to most people.

 

It was so nice when we were walking after work today, not even a zillion flies could destroy the walk.

I looked at the bills for this month two days ago and thought it wasn’t that bad even if I’ll get the one for the visit to the garage on the 22nd, so naturally the car tax turned up yesterday. It’s always something isn’t it ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Sune was very happy because he could take his daily bath in the clean creek ๐Ÿ™‚

Time to make something to eat and then most likely fall asleep in front of the tv ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a great day!

 

Then the clouds came.
10 thoughts on “I’ll take a short blog vacation.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Maybe the sheep were blow drying their wool after all the rain. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Not a lot going on here except the weather. HOT! I took the dogs out very early this morning. 5AM. It was already unpleasant. The night before was mostly sleepless for me because it was hot and sticky. For some reason, the dogs thought they would be more comfortable if they snuggled up against me. Like I was going to cool them off or something. So, as soon as we came back from walk and they were eating, I put the AC unit in the window. It was time.

    Enjoy your internet vacation.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      That might be the answer ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      It has been really uneventful here lately and the weather can only carry a blog so far ๐Ÿ™‚ We had thunder today and the lightning flew high above my head when I was out fetching steel barrels ๐Ÿ™‚ It didn’t go a second between the lightning and the bang ๐Ÿ™‚ It hit the southern part of the bog but nothing here in the village.

      We have the wrong kind of windows for those portable ac units. Lots of people however now days have those air heat pumps and those work fine as ac units too they say. No one use them though because it just costs too much ๐Ÿ™‚

      I will.
      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. i get where you are coming from. i often wonder how anyone can stand to see one more of my recipes? but that’s what some blogs are all about…just what we are doing on any given day. it’s so hot here i am locked inside in the a/c watching the craziness in DC.

    Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      But Your recipes are a treasure trove! The weather can only carry a blog so far ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      I don’t mind uneventful days but lately it has been just too much of that ๐Ÿ™‚

      It’s actually rather nice here, thunder has passed by and a luke warm wind is blowing, not strong enough to keep the flรถies away though.

      We do follow what is happening in Washington with great interest here but I’m sure glad it doesn’t happen here ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. oooh, that last photo is a real stunner. clapclapclap. also wanted to say how much i’ve enjoyed the sheep photos you’ve sent this spring. some of them come across like paintings. enjoy your time off the blog. i’m working in my yard more this year. –suz in ohio/usa

    Like

    1. Hi suz!

      Yous should have seen the sky today, the clouds all looked like pointed meringues ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ I guess they actually were cklouds building up to more thunder though ๐Ÿ™‚

      There are new little lambs every day now in the pasture outside my gardenb and I enjoy watching them every day ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m very behind in my garden but I can always catch up later ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  4. I understand what you mean about planning tontake a blog break, Christer, and sometimes feel the same. Years ago, I posted nearly every day, but it was too time consuming, so now I usually do 3-4 posts weekly. I never tire of your nature and yes, weather photos and don’t forget the oets. Sune was really enjiying himself in that creek!

    Like

    1. Hi Beatrice!

      Normally I have few problems coming up with something to write about but it has just been too uneventful lately and I rarely go down memory lane so I can write about something like that.

      I wish I lived closer to a lake that was less muddy so Sune could take a bath every day ๐Ÿ™‚ He really loves to jump down into that cool water ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  5. Christer,
    I hope you have a wonderful vacation from blogging. Sometimes it is great to rest the memory for a while. I’ve been writing Coffee for over 12 years, and I am surprised I still have original ideas.

    There is a farm owned by the town. It has chickens, sheep, goats and that shaggy cattle. I love when it is baby season, and there are a lot of lambs.

    Boxers aren’t generally water dogs except for the one I grew up with loved who swimming in the pond near our house. He also used to go to the sprinkler and put his paw on the water arms to stop the sprinkler then he’d take a drink. He always got wet.

    Have a great evening.

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      I must admit that I’ve had a rather nice blog vacation.

      I rarely go down memory lane like You do so when nothing happens here I have problems coming up with something worth writing about.

      I do like to watch the sheep and lambs playing but unfortunately they are now moved to another pasture. I still have the cows though but so far no new calves have been born.

      My first dog and Sune are the only two of all the dogs I’ve had here who have loved water, the rest of them have avoided it as much as they’ve been able too. Even those half New Foundland ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

