Now it’s raining again.

We had a rather nice morning here, sunny with a few clouds and a weak but nice wind. A bit too warm perhaps because the flies were up and flying around.  I wouldn’t mind these flies if they just could avoid trying to get inside my ears and nostrils 🙂 I guess it soon is time to bring the mosquito hat on our walks again because I really can’t stand those flies.

 

I did the laundry after we came home and now it is drying on the patio, well I’m not so sure it dries since it now has started to rain again, the wind will most likely help the rain to reach the clothes even if they hang beneath a roof.

 

It started to rain when we went out on our second walk, not what any of us wanted but it still wasn’t that bad. So far it’s mostly a nice summer rain and no heavy showers and I would have had the kitchen door half-open if the winds hadn’t insisted on open it all the way and let the rain soak it totally 🙂 Well, none of the animals wants to go outside anyway so it might just as well stay closed.

 

One really destroys an entire weekend by working overtime even if everything went smoothly and we had done all we should in the time we had expected we would need. I knew this but thought that since Tuesday was a holiday I still only would work five days this week and since the car needs a new timing belt the money will come in handy.

 

Bertil caught up with us when we went in to the forest.

It is time to make a pot of tea and after that I’ll most likely fall asleep in front of the tv, not much else to do when the rain is falling.

 

She wasn’t too happy to see us.

Bertil is usually very quiet when he follows us on our walks but if something disturbs him, like the smell of wild hogs, he can be really loud. Don’t know what it was this morning though.

Have a great day!

9 thoughts on “Now it’s raining again.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Sleeping horses. They don’t sleep flat out like that unless they are babies or feel very safe. My horse used to do that out in the pasture. Each time I moved him to a new barn, I’d mention it to the barn owner just so they wouldn’t immediately decide that he was dead when they saw him lying flat out in the grass like that. 🙂

    It doesn’t help to tell yourself that you only worked 5 days when one of the days is a Saturday that you would not normally have worked. Working on Saturday really messes up the weekend.

    Doorstop; You need one. A rock from the yard or something else small but heavy to keep the kitchen door open the correct amount despite the wind or dogs. 🙂

    It’s still early morning here so it’s pleasant and sunny. 68ºF at 6:30 AM. It’s headed for the middle 90’s and will stay that way for a few days. I don’t want to put the AC in yet. I spent my patience on the printer yesterday and don’t have any left for other mechanical things. I might weaken, though. 🙂

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      I’ve seen allhorses in this village sleep like that and I did think they all had died 🙂 🙂 so I can understand why You told them 🙂

      No it doesn’t but I have at least not worked more days than usual 🙂 The rain is pouring down now so I really can’t do anything else than to relax 🙂 Still, the weekend is destroyed but I won’t feel the garage visit is taking money from anything else I want to do 🙂

      It is slightly cooler than 68 so it s despite the rain rather pleasant outdoors. I just planted a big hanging flowerpot with tomato plants. the first thing it does is to fall down on the ground because one of the chains loosened 🙂 Well I have new soil in it and it now hangs in my apple tree till I can find a better place.

      I can fully understand if there’s no energy left after working with a printer 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

    2. I do have a big rock as a door stop but the wind comes from the wrong direction so I would have to go outside from the entrance door and place the rock on the other side of the door to make it work and that would be fine a sunny day but not a rainy like today 🙂

      Like

  2. I had to work Saturday too.
    It was about 90 degrees outside but windy, so that helped.
    I worked alone and the kennel is overly full. I was very busy, exhausted even. So busy that I barely had time to think.
    Which was good.
    But I cried the whole way home.
    :/ Cindi
    (Love that Bertil)

    Like

    1. Hi Cindi!

      I know how You feel, so I would say it was a good thing that You had plenty to do. As You say, then there’s no time to think. I still think of my old boys every day.

      Take care!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Såg på nyheterna idag att det tydligen hade kommit otroligt mycket regn i Småland. Översvämningar i Vetlanda bl.a. Tänk att det aldrig kan vara lagom! 😦
    Här har vi fått 1 mm igår natt och 4 mm i natt, men det fortsätter att dugga och det är väl lika bra att vi får lite mer på en gång. Sen kan det få vara fint fram till midsommar! 🙂
    Jag hade dock tänkt rensa en rabatt idag, men inte om det regnar. Få se om det blir uppehåll senare…..som det är nu “slipper” jag! 🙂 🙂
    KRAM
    Susie

    Like

    1. Hejsan Susie!

      Jag hörde det med, vi har fått en hel del men inte alls så det blir översvämmningar. Har ingen regnmätare, tänker köpa en varje vår men det blir inte av 🙂 så jag vet inte hur mycket regn vi faktiskt fått, Alla små torra bäckar flödar igen dock.

      Jag är glad bara jag kan ta en promenad med hundarna utan att dränkas av regnet, idag lyckades jag nästan 🙂

      Ha det gott!

      Christer.

      Like

  4. Hi Christer!

    We are due rain for the next 3 days and nights. Great. Just what we need…..one day would be nice, not three though.

    Love Bertil’s expression! 🙂 Something he felt very passionate about so needed to share his voice! 🙂

    I love the second last picture…it looks like those flowers are magic and are hovering in mid air! Great capture!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      We’ve had more or less a week with rain here but some sunshine in bbetween as well. I think we safely can say the draught is over now though 🙂

      He always warn about wild hogs or moose but I couldn’t see either or any trcka from them. I know the dos saw something but I wasbusy trying to photograph something so I missed it 🙂

      That is actually seed heads on a grass 🙂 I would have had them in my pond if I still had one.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

