He’s still grumpy.

Albin is upstairs sulking. Twice he has left the garden (my fault, I forgot to block the gate). I wasn’t angry the first time but I did get angry the second time because my neighbor came biking down the road with her daughter sitting behind her and then Albin jumped out and started to bark. I won’t allow him to scare that little girl. The problem is that I sounded so angry that she most likely got just as scared by me 🙂

 

He has otherwise behaved very good all day at work, the one behaving a bit bad there was Sune. He got tired of waiting for me to go and talk to them so he simply chewed his leash in to two and started to walk around looking for me 🙂 🙂 I had luckily another leash here at home. I had tied the old one together but it became a bit short, it is still usable though.

 

I’ve tried for years to get the Bellis live in my lawn and it never works. My neighbors do what they can to get rid of them and have them everywhere 🙂

The Dog biscuits are flowering again.

We’ve had almost perfect weather today, just enough warm, sunny and with a luke warm just´enough strong wind. I’m not surprised about it, after all I was working all day 🙂 Albin has come down and he now knows I don’t hate him 🙂 He’s still a bit grumpy though because I refuse to let him, out again until I’ve had something to eat 🙂

 

We have some Damselflies in the area now.

Have a great day!

 

8 thoughts on “He’s still grumpy.

  1. Hi Christer,
    I love the two photos of Teodor and Bertil enjoying the weather. Makes me want to go bask on my front steps. It’s hot out there, though, so I won’t.

    I had to google bellis. Daisies. You should find out how your neighbors are trying to get rid of them and do that. 🙂 Or, helpfully suggest to your neighbors that you will take theirs since they appear to be a more stubborn variety than yours.
    I had some daisies growing in a corner of Piki Dog’s poop yard. Not any more. Not because of Piki Dog, though. They got crowded out by privet, bittersweet and celandine. I’ve cleared out a lot of that so maybe I’ll toss some seeds in there and see what happens.

    Today is warm. It was sunny but now the clouds are moving in. I don’t know if it’s going to thunder or not. One report says no but the other says maybe.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      I do like those two photos too. It’s so rare that they actually stay on the stairs when I open the gate and it is even rarer that both of them are there at the same time.

      I actually had daisies in the lawn when I moved here but they died out quickly. Perhaps running dogs wear them out eventually? All my neighbors have said that I am welcome to take all of theirs if I want to 🙂 🙂
      I have the filled celandine here and even if it spreads like crazy here it still only grows where the dogs doesn’t walk around, so I guess it is dog running that kills my daisies.

      This morning has been rather nice, A bit windy but that’s just nice when the sun is shining. The sun is almost gone now though and we’re expecting rain soon. I’ll just take a walk with the dogs before it is predicted to arrive. It is a long time since we had a nice thunder storm here but I doubt we’ll get it today.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      I think I would like to be a cat if I ever have to come back after I’m gone, they sure know how to enjoy life 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

    1. Hi Joyce F!

      He has started to behave better noiw though but he tends to guard the cottage a bit too much, even when he’s sneaking outside 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer!

    Your place sounds like ours at any given time. One wants out, one wants in, one chews something they are not supposed to. Everyone gets sent to the cages….and repeat! 🙂 🙂 They sure do keep us on our toes.

    Teodor looks a bit grumpy – like he was just woken up or something! 🙂

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      Anamlas are the same no matter where they live 🙂

      We are not allowed to have boxes or crates here if we lock the door and there’s no use in having that and not lock any door 🙂 🙂

      Teodor always look grumpy I’m afraid but he’s the nicest cat there is 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

