We even got some sunshine.

One of my favorite wildflowers, Paris quadrifolia. We call it Snake berry but it’s English name is True lover’s knot.

It has rained, I have to give them that but not even close to the predictions they had yesterday, we even got some sunshine when we were out walking after work ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m not complaining but the humidity is nasty high and when the weak wind stops to blow it does feel like I’m walking in a steam bath ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Too bad these two holes are too close to the ground, cats would eat anything in there in a second, otherwise they would be perfect homes for any animal.

A new interesting hole. I’ve never seen it before so I wonder who lives there. The hole seems rather big so perhaps a ferret family?

My weekend hasn’t started yet because I’ll work some overtime tomorrow. The car needs a new timing belt so I thought a few hours of overtime will be nice to have when I’m paying the bill ๐Ÿ™‚ It isn’t as expensive as I thought it would be though. The problem is that we actually don’t know when they changed it last time so it might actually be a rather new one in the car already ๐Ÿ™‚ but I don’t dare guessing that it is so because if the timing belt breaks the motor will too.

 

We are lucky though, the things we’ll paint are the easiest one can find, both to paint and hang up/ pick down on the conveyor belt. I was the one who decided the hours too so <i really can’t complain about me having to get up at 4:40 in the morning either ๐Ÿ™‚ I thought it was better to start early so we can go home early too even though I’m right now would like to sleep a bit longer in the morning ๐Ÿ™‚

 

There’s actually much more water in the creek now but it is impossible to see it in this photo ๐Ÿ™‚

All the dogs stand by my side right now looking at me, they want food and they want it now ๐Ÿ™‚ It can’t be that bad yet though because Albin isn’t talking and he’s loud when he wants something ๐Ÿ™‚

 

The charming little forest fly. I was surprised to see that they can do anything else than annoying me or any living thing ย ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚
This fly is actually quite beautiful when the sun shines on it. It becomes bright blue metallic and the best thing with it is that it doesn’t annoy anyone ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a great day!

 

I was talking to my neighbors and it started to rain when I suddenly heard this orange rather fat cat shouting. He wanted to go inside and I just didn’t move homewards at all ๐Ÿ™‚
4 thoughts on “We even got some sunshine.

  1. Hi Christer,
    All these demanding animals. Really, they get food on a semi-regular basis. They should be grateful and patient. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Piki Dog is patient about demanding food but completely insane as soon as it looks like he might be getting some. He leaps about and ricochets off my knees. Rocky is demanding. About an hour before mealtime he begins with the accusative stare. If that doesn’t work, he begins the low, soft, whiney growl and progresses to digging at various objects, booping them with his nose, or running towards the kitchen door. But he is good at waiting for me to fill the dishes.

    Yesterday was sunny until late afternoon when it clouded over. Today is sunny so far but they are forecasting a bit of rain from the northeaster that’s hanging off the coast. After that moves out, we’ve got a heat wave coming for the weekend and part of next week. Bleh.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      Yes they should ๐Ÿ™‚

      Albin talks a lot and as soon as I’m away from the counter he stands on his hind legs trying to reach the food ๐Ÿ™‚ He can’t be trusted anywhere near food ๐Ÿ™‚ Sune isn’t as brave so he just sort of half jumps close to the counter. Nova tends to stay beneath the kitchen table until she knows the food is ready ๐Ÿ™‚ The cats scream for new food even if they have plenty left in their bowl but they should know by now that no new food will come until thye old one is gone ๐Ÿ™‚

      It is rather nice outdoors, just enough warm, a bit less humidity, no wind and only the sheep and lambs can be heard. The magpies seems to have moved their young ones to the beekeeper for now and he’s not happy about it (but I am ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ).

      We have all Your klow pressures on the way here but tomorrow will be rathetr sunny they say, of course it will be I am after all working ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

      1. Christer,
        I am at Gracie’s beck and call. We go out when she wants to. I feed her whatever she’ll eat, even going back to the hamburger place twice. Maddie too has become demanding. If I go into the kitchen, she whines when I get back to the den as she wants treats. She is at me all the time for pats. In this house I am the lowest living creature.

        We had a weird weather day. It was sunny in the morning, cloudy in the afternoon then it rained. It is back to sunny now. It is warm in Boston but only 65หš here, a nice evening.

        I would hate to get up so early. I’m not sure what is better: a short day or a late morning.

        Have a great evening.

        Like

      2. Hi Kat!

        We really are their servants to be honest ๐Ÿ™‚ My cats have been demanding since the day they was born ๐Ÿ™‚ but I guess dogs learn fairly quickly that they can teach us to do what they want ๐Ÿ™‚

        We’ve had a rather nice sunny day here but it will start raining again tomorrow and stay that way for at least three days but we all know how bad they are in predicting the weather here ๐Ÿ™‚

        I always feel that it is nicer to get home early so that there is some day left when I come home.

        Have a great day!

        Christer.

        Like

Leave a Reply

