The creeks are flowing again.

Yesterday it poured down almost the entire day and the winds were so strong that lots of people further north lost their electricity, today the rain has poured down almost the entire day as well and I can happily say that my car almost looked clean before I drove home from work πŸ™‚

 

This is what happens when one cut down a cherry tree, loads of new ones grow up from the old roots πŸ™‚ The forest owner did cut down lots of cherries a year ago πŸ™‚

Guelder rose, one of my favorites in the forest.

Both on tv and the big weather sites on the net said until just now that we would get around 30 mm (1,2 inches) of rain tomorrow and that is quite a lot but now they’ve changed it to a tenth of that amount and I’m not complaining πŸ™‚ The creeks are now flowing again so we’ve got plenty as it is. We are now getting all those low pressures that once rained over New England so I guess it’ll be like this for a while now.

 

A close-up of the flowers.

Right now however the sun is shining and Albin is outside most of the time. Every now and again I look through the windows towards the gate so he hasn’t escaped again πŸ™‚ He doesn’t do anything special when he’s out walking but he just loves car and can jump out in front of one and get run over. The driver would have no chance to stop in time I’m afraid.

 

A few of the different columbines I have in my garden.

Catawbiense Blue, an American rhododendron that must be the most common here in Sweden. I do like it a lot!

It is time to make something to eat and I’m thinking fried wiener sausages in hot dog buns πŸ™‚ I don’t have the energy to make anything more complicated πŸ™‚

 

 

Have a great day!

8 thoughts on “The creeks are flowing again.

  1. Hi Christer!

    Today we are hot. Well, we have been like this all week and there is no relief in sight. Yet. They are promising us some rain Saturday, but that is still a long way off πŸ™‚

    Great flower photos today!!! They are all just gorgeous. The white flowered shrub, is that a dogwood? I have a couple in my front garden. They are incredibly hardy. I have a red sticked one and a yellow. Mix it up a bit πŸ™‚

    I hope your sausages were good. We are having pasta. Me and my husband are in a bike race tomorrow for the RCAF Soldier On fund. I plan on not racing very hard, just pedaling about and looking at all the sites. πŸ™‚ I don’t think I will win and I am good with that.

    Have a good evening!!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      Lots of rain here instead, we have gotten some today as well but not even close to what they predicted yesterday πŸ™‚

      No it isn’t a Dogwood, it is a Viburnum and quite common here. I’ve tried to make it grow in my garden and the only time I managed it to Orvar finally peed it to death πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ The red sticked and yellow sticked doogwood spreads a bit too happily here so I avoiud them to be honest πŸ™‚ but I do like those red branches towards white snow, looks really beautiful!

      They were and I might have the same today πŸ™‚
      What fun to be in a bike race! I would most likely do like You πŸ™‚ One does feel uch better when coming home too πŸ™‚

      Have a great race!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    I love that top photo of Albin. He looks very contemplative. πŸ™‚

    This morning I watched James Comey testify before a Senate Committee. It was entertaining and I got about an inch of sock knitted in the time. Comey is very smart and very prepared for every question. The best part was near the end when Senator John McCain had his turn to question Comey. Poor Sen. McCain. He wasn’t quite with the program, I think. His questions were off the wall and Comey’s expression was along the lines of WTF? I have to admit that I was giving the TV a confused puppy look, too. πŸ™‚ They’ve gone into closed session now so I will have to find something else to watch.

    Today is sunny. Yesterday was sunny too. Tomorrow there is a Northeaster coming which will probably glance off us but with rain and wind. Then it will probably head in your direction. We like to share. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the wiener sausages and the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      He does πŸ™‚

      I wish I could have seen the hearing! They didn’t even mention McCain in our news πŸ™‚ Besides the Broitish elections seemed much more important for the journalists. It didn’t quite go as planned for Theresa May πŸ™‚ I did however read about McCain in Huffington Post πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      We have gotten some rain today but not even close to any of the predictions they made yesterday πŸ™‚ We even got som sunshine when we were out walking, not nice outside anyway because we have a horrid humidity right now.
      So y only hope of not getting Your weather is that a high pressuire parks over Scandinavia for a week or so πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. we are having our last cool morning for as long as i can see. now comes the hot weather that i hate. maybe i can just stay inside for the rest of the summer and watch trump implode. what a freaking moron that man is!

    Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      No hot weather for at least a week here, You would love our weather but hate the flies that comes with it πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      That sounds like a good idea πŸ™‚ but You would to hire someone to water Your piots πŸ™‚

      I can only agree when it comes to Trump and from what I’ve heard and read McCain did a good job of being a moron at the hearings yesterday πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Have a great cool day!

      Christer.

      Like

      1. Hi Christer,
        I love the Albin picture and the ones of sheep.

        Good luck with the weather from here to there. We had so much rain it took us out of drought conditions. We also had more rain this week, but the next two days are going to be really hot. Considering it has been a cold spring and chilly early summer, hot days would be welcome.

        Gracie is still not well. She ate today but threw it all up. I am going to call and take her into the vet’s tomorrow. I’d take her tonight but I just can’t afford the emergency fee.

        Have a great evening!

        Like

      2. Hi Kat!

        I do wonder how they could get it that much wrong when it comes to how much rain we would get, we didn’t even get the smaller amount they predicted the evening befiore πŸ™‚ I don’t mind though, I feel we have gotten enough rain as it is right now πŸ™‚
        Our spring was quite hot in the beginning, then really cold for a while and then nice πŸ™‚ What we have now is typical summer weather πŸ™‚

        I do hope You can find something Gracie wants to eat and keep! It’s so hard when one can’t find out why they feel. I’m holding my thumbs!

        Christer.

        Like

Leave a Reply

