We got some rain.

Grey and dull when I came home from work.

We did get some rain today so my feet went wet when we walked in the forest today after work. Nothing can be seen in the creeks though and nothing much happened in my water barrels to be honest. We’ll get more the coming days they say but not especially much.

 

I now have to look towards the gate every time Albin is outside, he has figured out how to remove the obstacle I’ve placed in front of the gate 🙂 Yesterday evening I started to wonder why he didn’t scratch on the door five minutes after I had let him out and realised he had left the garden 🙂 This is the second time he has walked away but he comes as soon as I’ve called for him. He now knows where all the cats poop in the neighborhood 🙂 🙂

 

He has also figured out how to open the garage door and that’s not a good idea. That I had anticipated though so I had placed a stone in front of the door and it stopped him from getting out during the day. From now on I’ll have the stone there plus an old rake that I’ve leaned towards the handle and I hope that’ll be enough, at least for a while 🙂

 

Where squirrels have their picnic 🙂

I’ll drive to Falköping first thing tomorrow morning to have the car inspected. I really don’t like going there but I do like that we have it 🙂 I don’t think there’s anything wrong with the car but one never knows and they do have a gift of finding problems I didn’t even know existed 🙂

 

Four photographs taken with the Nikon F75.

Have a great day!

8 thoughts on “We got some rain.

  1. Hi Christer!

    Today the sun has finally made an appearance. It was so cold last night I could see my breath when I let the dogs out. I am happy the sun is out, my gardens will be happy too. Tomorrow we are to get to about 27. From 5 degrees this morning right up to 27 tomorrow. Strange!!

    Your Albin sounds like my Hunter. Hunter is an extraordinary mischief and can find things to get in trouble with just when you think you have secured the whole yard. This morning I woke up to one of our ottomans chewed right through on a corner. This is twice now he has destroyed something over night so I think we will sadly have to cage him at bedtime. It makes me sad to do this but he’s destroying the house. And he’s quiet when he does things too! Did I tell you the story about waking up to ripping fabric sounds? That was gut dropping that one….

    I hope the rain goes away and that the sun comes out and dries everything up for your walk!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!
      Today we had lots of rain and even some thunder in teh county. I thought we were going to gert frost last night because it was so cold in the evening but the rain clouyds arrived so it stayed above 0C 🙂 It’ll stay around 15-16C here the comming days and I don’t mind it especially much.

      I’m so glad that Albin stopped chewing quiet early, on things that is because he still likes tro chew on my hands 🙂 They are always up to something when they are quiet, aren’t they 🙂 No, You haven’t told that story but I can understandhow You felt 🙂

      No walk after work today because of the rain and who knows if the thunder has passed by or still hangs around 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    Albin is a tricksy one. It’s amazing how clever they become when cat poop is factored in. My dogs also know where all the neighborhood cat toilets are. There are only two cats in the neighborhood that are allowed to roam outside so that’s an accomplishment for them. 🙂 Here’s hoping your garage door remedy works for awhile.

    It’s been grey, cold, and damp here again. It makes on not very ambitious. I intended to mow my lawn today because it’s very tall and there has been no sign of the lawn guys. They cruised by last Tuesday and decided the lawn didn’t need to be done although it was clear that it should have been. Anyway, I goofed off most of the day. Finally I pushed myself to the door and who should drive up? Yes! The lawn guys. And they didn’t weed whack Little Quincey either. The fence worked.

    Enjoy the day and may the auto inspector find nothing wrong with your car.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      Yes he is 🙂 and I agree, the cleverness grows when it comes to cat poop 🙂 🙂 It did work great with the garage door today. I could see that he had tried to open it up because the stone had moved again 🙂

      Lots and lots of rain today and even some thunder in the county, not close to my village though but close to work. Great that they didn’t whack the quince 🙂 and what perfect timing that they arrived when You was about to go out and do the job 🙂

      Everything went well today 🙂 one little lightbulb had broken but it is nothing that I have to go back to get the car inspected again 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Här har vi inte fått en droppe på väldigt länge – och inte blev det nåt igår heller trots att SMHI lovat det! 😦 Idag SKA det komma sägs det, men än så länge skiner solen. 😦 😦 Det är så torrt att jag verkligen börjar oroa mig, dessutom har faktiskt en massa STORA väletablerade växter redan dött; En självsådd buddleja som var 4-5 m hög, en rosenrips på 3 m, några barrväxter, en svartstammig bambu (men den kanske tar sig) plus ett fullvuxet träd – en mycket vacker klotrobinia på 5 år. Den har visserligen lite knoppar och några pyttesmå blad, men….. 😦 😦 😦
    Dina bilder var otroligt vackra. Det härligt gröna med regndroppar på, det gillar jag! 🙂
    Hoppas nu att besiktningen gick bra så att du slipper några oväntade utgifter samt en massa besvär! 🙂 🙂
    KRAM
    Susie

    Like

    1. Hejsan Susie!

      Här har det vräkt ned regn idag. Gräsmattan håller på att bli grön igen tyvärr, så det blir snart till att klippa gräsmatten varesig jag vill det eller inte 🙂 Grundvattnet går väldigt högt här dock, bara tre meter ned så inget har torkat ihjäl här.

      Tänk så många gröna färger det finns 🙂 De riktigt lyser nu och ser nästan overkliga ut.

      Bilen gick igenom utan problem, en positionslampa bak var trasig men det behöver jag inte åka tillbaka för 🙂

      Ha det gott och jag hoppas även ni fått regn nu!

      Christer.

      Like

  4. Christer,
    Albin is a smart dog figuring how to get out of the yard and shed. Gracie used to be an escape artist out the front door if anyone came or left from that door. Now she is happy just watching.

    The rain yesterday was unbelievable. It was so heavy the wipers had trouble keeping up with the rain.

    You are wonderfully green. I love this time of year before the heat of the summer dries out the lawns and flowers.

    My car passed all the inspection tests last week. It is fairly new so I wasn’t worried.

    The weather will be beautiful tomorrow as well. Today was perfect.

    Have a great evening!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      I would have loved itvif he would have been just as slow as Orvar was when it comes to thinking 🙂 🙂 I’ve told neighbors just to tell him to go home if he would visit them on any of his walks 🙂

      The same here but I was thankfully not out on the roads when it passed. It was needed but I do prefer nice spring rains 🙂

      Summer is usually the time of year when we get most water from the skies. I’ve looked at old statistics and from June to August we usually have lots of rain here while Autumn and spring can be rather dry. It looks as if it has changed though.

      It doesn’t matter how new my car is, I’m always a wreak when going to the inspection 🙂

      Sunny and nice here today 🙂

      have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

