We’re having another fantastic day, sunshine, a weak luke warm wind and just enough warm. The best thing is that I have the day off 🙂 I don’t know why but I woke up at 3:40, for once it wasn’t Albin telling me to go up but it could have been the birds in the lilac outside my windows who sang a bit too loud.

 

I looked out the kitchen door window and noticed that it was quite foggy, let the dogs out and went back to sleep on the sofa as soon as the dogs had come in again. I watched Ellen on tv when I had my breakfast, I’m not sure why her show is so popular to be honest but it was still better than watching “Married With Children” on channel six 🙂

 

I had planned to buy some goldfish today to have in the water barrels but pet shops don’t open until 10 am here and I really didn’t want to wait for so long to go to town. I also needed ear wash for the dogs and something to eat during the weekend. So I skipped the gold fish, I can buy them when I’ve been to the vehicle inspection next Wednesday.

 

It is time to have a small nap and after that I think we’ll take a little walk again. I must dry more chicken, we’re out of treats if I don’t but the lawn mowing can wait another day 🙂

 

Four photographs taken with the Nikon F75.
Sune and Albin was looking and barking beside a birch while the squirrel was sitting in a Spruce just beside it laughing 🙂

Have a great day!

6 thoughts on “

  1. Hi Christer,
    Spawn of Satan wins! 🙂

    I like that cotton tail grass or whatever it is. It adds a whimsical touch to the landscape. Little fluffy-looking cotton balls floating all over the place. 🙂

    It’s time for inspection already? I say that myself every year. Why does that date seem to come around so much faster than one expects?

    It is still dreary, dark, cool and rainy here. Spring has been cool and wet. One positive thing is that the grass hasn’t grown too much. The lawn guys came by the other day but decided the grass didn’t need it. Later on, as I was out in the yard with the dogs, I found a Star of Bethlehem blossoming in the lawn. They’re everywhere in the lawn but they haven’t gotten the chance to bloom for a lot of years because the springs have been so warm that the grass gets cut too early. So this one got lucky. It was nice to see it.

    Enjoy the day off.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      They always do 🙂

      I think it is called Short anther cottongrass in English and I do like it a lot. It covers the entire bog with its fluffy seed heads now 🙂

      Yes it is and it’s the first time with this car, I don’t think there are any problems but if there is they’ll let me know 🙂 I never look forward to it but it is good that we have it so the worst cars are taken off the roads.

      I think we’ll have Your weather later next week, Ourdo need the rain but I’m still not looking forward to it 🙂
      That’s one lucky Star of Bethlehem 🙂 Our spring flowers seems to always flower long before the grass starts to grow, I guess they go by light rasther than heat when it comes to flowering.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. I don’t get the ellen show either. it seems so boring to me. it is raining here today. i nice slow rain that is watering everything so gently! i am all for not having to water!

    Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      I’m glad they show it on the channel where I don’t get any sound 🙂 🙂 We have subtitles on all foreiugn shows so I can still follow wht they say but I have to say I really don’t get why that show is so big 🙂 🙂

      We might get rain and thunder on Sunday but it’ll still stay rather warm they say. We do need that rain so I promise not to complain plus I have a few dvd’s that I haven’t seen yet 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Hi Christer! There is a giant dark cloud outside my work window as I type and they promised sun today…so not sure who won on that 😉

    I had to do a double take with the one photo of the sheep and the baby lambs…at first glance I thought it was a camel. Must need new glasses! 🙂

    I hope your day off is going well and you have gotten everything done you need to. My weekend starts in 3 hours – but its not a long one.

    Have a good evening!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      🙂 Not a single cloud in the sky here but they say we’ll get rain and possibly thunder on Sunday.

      It would have been much more fun if it had been a camel 🙂 🙂

      The day has been rather nice, my nap was much longer than I had planned and I had to force myself to wake up 🙂 but I did need it.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

