I can’t complain about the weather.

My Black Walnut is still alive and kicking 🙂

We’re having the most wonderful weather this week and even though nights are a bit chilly I have the bedroom windows open. It is nice to know that I have a dog who will protect us against all evil but I am tired by waking up at night just because he heard a sound that he doesn’t recognize 🙂 Well one time it was my neighbors talking in their garden 🙂 🙂

 

A few flowers in bloom in my garden right now.

I think I slept an hour or so after telling Albin that if he barked one more time >I would end his life that I woke up having cramps in both thighs and naturally as soon as I tried to get rid of one the other one got worse, so I ended up walking around for almost half an hour before I could go back to sleep again. I guess I drank too little water during the day, so today I’ve been drinking so much water that it feels like it is running out of my ears.

 

I’ve already had to kill two wasp queens and there’s a third one that is in the danger zone of meeting the same end. It just don’t get it that I don’t want them in my home. I’ve hit it in the air several times now but it just comes back for more 🙂 How do I know it is the same one You might wonder, because I see where it lands on the ground and how it, after a while flies back in 🙂

 

Albin is taking his usual tour of the garden parameters. He is a bit suspicious towards the cows in the pasture just beside but doesn’t care at all about the sheep in the pasture beside it. It is time to get something to eat and I’m thinking corn flakes with sliced banana 🙂

 

The Portal.
Lots of Lily of the Valley grows there.

Lots of this one too and I think it is Bitter Vetch (Lathyrus linifolius).

 

Have a great day!

6 thoughts on “I can’t complain about the weather.

  1. Hi Christer,
    I love that sequence with Sune and Albin. Happy Sune. Happy Sune with Stick. Jealous Scheming Albin. Happy Scheming Albin with Stick. It might not have been like that but that’s how it looks. 😀

    Go little Black Walnut! It looks very healthy.

    Little Quincey now has a wrought iron enclosure. I’m pretty sure it will not escape the notice of the lawn guys but, just in case, I left the orange flag in there too. 🙂

    It takes a while for my dogs to get used to the neighborhood sounds when I open the window. At first it’s every noise all night long. Cars. Music. Birds singing. Rabbits chewing. (I assume it’s the chewing they hear because rabbits don’t make a lot of noise.) Sheep and cows would drive them nuts.

    It’s cloudy but not so cold here today. Yesterday I had to turn the heat on. It was just too uncomfortable in the house.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      I like Your interpretation better than reality so let’s stick with that 🙂 🙂

      Only eight more years until it can start giving nuts 🙂 I do wonder how it would manage a normal winter here but I am hoping it never has to go through one of those. I do hope Your lawn guys see it this time 🙂 🙂 It would be sad if the quince was killed after surviving the winter.

      I don’t know about rabbits but hares have a horrific sound when they get scared or taken by the fox. My mother always says it sounds like a woman stabbed in the back. I am however not sure if it would sound much different if she got stabbed in the front though 🙂 but I can understand why people thought it was beings in the forest making that sound 🙂

      Wonderful again today and slightly warmer. They still haven’t changed the predictions for the weekend so it still says much the same weather but they have plenty of time to change it yet 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

      1. Rabbits in extremis sound like babies crying. The rest of the time they don’t make noise except for chewing and maybe pooping. Like babies, actually. 🙂

        Like

  2. Underbara blombilder 🙂 – och så fick man småskratta lite åt “vakthunden” Albin! Men du får ju inte skälla på honom, han gör ju sitt jobb!! *fniss* 🙂 🙂
    Själv går jag just nu genom en kur med penicillin eftersom jag fått borrelia. 😦
    En stor ring på armen och en ännu större illröd/lila ring och svullnad på ankeln. Det tråkiga var att det hände just nu när vi haft min kusin med gubbe på besök, så det blev ingen skumpa i ruinen i år. 😦 😦
    Men nu har ringen på armen förvunnit och den på ankeln blekts samt svullnaden gått ner – skönt! Har bara två dagar kvar på medicineringen. 🙂 🙂 🙂
    Det konstiga är att jag inte sett någon fästing sitta på mig!? Santos har dock fästingar på sig varje dag, men eftersom han har ljus päls syns dom – och så har han fästinghalsband så dom sätter sig inte fast. Alltså på honom! 😦 😦 😦
    Dom kryper tydligen över till oss…han ligger ju i våra sängar, fast mest i husses!!KRAM
    Susie

    Like

    1. Hejsan Susie!

      I natt var han faktiskt tyst hela tiden men jag litar inte på att det kommer att fortsätta så 🙂 Jag har sagt honom att de bästa vakthundarna avslöjar sig inte förrän det är försent för inkräktaren 🙂

      Jag har undrat hur det går för dig med borrelian. Det verkar ju gå åt rätt håll i alla fall 🙂 Fästingen kan ju ha suttit på ryggen så att den var svår att upptäcka och du kan ha slitit av den utan att märka något också. Jag har hittills upptäckt alla jaghaft på mig, tror jag i alla fall 🙂

      Ha det gott!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

