Hot, hot, hot!

‘Summer hit us today and we weren’t prepared for it 🙂 They said we would get 24C (75,2F) but we got 28C (82,4F) instead. We all love it but it was so hot at work that our brains stopped working as they should 🙂 Mine still doesn’t work 🙂

 

I’m tired and warm, not complaining though, with a slight headache since I didn’t drink enough during the day. My laptop is also tired and doesn’t work properly either, that however can be because of something else. My photo program worked even worse than it has lately so I’ll give up for today and hope I’m back to normal tomorrow again 🙂 They say we’ll have it just as warm then 🙂

 

Have a great day!

8 thoughts on “Hot, hot, hot!

  1. Här har det också varit varmt (23-24 grader) och man lider av det för att man inte har vant sig vid det ännu. Tänk att det aldrig kan bli lagom….. *fniss* 🙂 Dessutom har jag kört hårt i trädgården för jag har bara hunnit med c:a 10% av det jag skulle ha gjort i april/maj och vi får gäster över helgen, så det var extra jobbigt. Speciellt när jag inte är riktigt bra från ryggskottet och dessutom fått Borrelia. 😦
    Jag fick ett rött märke på armen, men trodde jag slagit mig. Inte haft någon fästing eller rest av en vad jag märkt.
    Så upptäckte Rolle i lördags att jag hade en jättering på en ankeln och att den var svullen. Dessutom blev fläcken på armen en ring, så jag hängde på låset på VC i måndags morse. Så nu är det penicillin som gäller! 😦 😦 Jag har inte ätit det så många gånger i mitt liv, jag jobbade på apotek i min ungdom och har aktat mig noga, så jag tror att det ska fungera bra. 🙂 🙂 🙂
    KRAM
    Susie

    Like

    1. Hejsan Susie!

      Ja ena dagen är det 14+ andra 28 🙂 🙂 Inte konstigt att man mår som man gör i hettan. En jobbarkompis lyckades dessutom bli förkyld nu stackarn.Men jag vägrar klaga 🙂

      Borrelia! Tur ändå att ni upptäckte det så fort! Jag kikade på bilder på nätet och blev överraskad över hur olika reaktionerna på borrelia kan vara, vissa blev knallröda på hela ben och armar och andra bara just ringen du hade. Det går säkert bra eftersom ni såg det! Jag kollar varje dag efter märken, Sune är som en fästing magnet så om de är lösa kan de ju lika gärna klättra över på mig när jag klappar honom.

      Ha det gott!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    That’s hot for your part of the world. Did you get to use your fan today? 🙂

    In warm weather I use a laptop cooling pad. It has two fans inside and plugs into a USB port. Laptop sits on it. Works well and keeps the computer from acting silly in the heat. Doesn’t keep it from acting silly for other reasons, though. :/

    It’s very warm here today. At the moment, 5PM, it’s 96ºF. Both fans are on in my house and it’s not too bad as long as I don’t move around a lot. Tomorrow will be the same.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      Yes it is but there was no use for the fan last night but there will be tonight. It usually takes one day before it gets unbearably in the bedroom.

      I’m afraid my laptop is singing on its last song now, it has behaved more and more odd lately, the heat just made it a bit worse and my patience a bit less good 🙂 🙂

      I refuse to complain about the sudden heat but I’m pretty sure I would have if we had reached 96F 🙂 🙂 I have never experienced such heat to be honest 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      I just wish that we for once had a getting used period instead of having 59F one day and 82,4F the next 🙂 🙂
      I refuse to complain thpough, we’ll fall down to 55F next week 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

