No one will be happy :-)

I didn’t take more than six photos on our walk today but I have plenty saved that I can show ๐Ÿ™‚

It’s almost exactly the same weather today as we had yesterday, no fog when I opened the door though but the rain started falling just as we were out walking ๐Ÿ™‚ Nothing much has happened though but the wage negotiations were finished today and signed. There’s actually not much to negotiate about though, the union and the employer associations had decided how much we were going to get and at work we decided how much each and everyone would get from that pot.

 

Long time since there was so little water in the creek.
I think this will be where the beaver might start to build a pond again. Most logs have come there naturally but there are a few that is placed in a way that they can’t have come there naturally.

I must see if I can figure out who lives here.

No one will be happy about the new pay but I’m used to it by now ๐Ÿ™‚ One year I had one person screaming at me as loud as he could, he wanted sympathy I guess. I’m not tha one who gets scared by anyone screaming so I screamed back to him that if he wanted a higher pay than he had he most likely should try to work and not just sit down and have coffee all day. I was however surprised by is answer: “Does that matter?” ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Three taken with the Zeiss 531.
Not all photos become good and it’s always the photographers fault ๐Ÿ™‚

Tomorrow we’ll have the road association meeting and we’re all hoping that it’ll be like last year. Five minutes meeting and half an hour with coffee, cookies and lots of chatting ๐Ÿ™‚ The previous castle owner (he renovated the entire place and gave it to his daughter, after that he bought a small mansion instead ๐Ÿ™‚ will come and he’s a really fun man, he’s around 80 I think but more active than most people and the stories he tell are so fun. One can only hope one will be at least a bit like him when that age comes ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Three taken with the Nikon F75.

It is time to get something to eat and check that I have all I need for the meeting tomorrow. I’ll drive to Skara to get some new pants on my way home, the ones I have are falling apart ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll also see if I can remember to buy a new chainsaw chain, it is time to start pruning the lilacs ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Three taken with the Ambi Silette.

Have a great day!

6 thoughts on “No one will be happy :-)

  1. Hi Christer!

    I like it when meetings take less time then anticipated. Not the shouting part, that would not be good. But if they are done in 5 minutes then yes please! Our monthly meetings usually drag on till 6 p.m. That sees me at work from 0645 to 1800. A very long day that one.

    Its pouring rain here. Has been since morning. The sky is looking to start brightening up, but the rain keeps falling. We need it so I am happy. Then we cool down for a bit and then hopefully more normal temperatures find us again.

    Have a good evening!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      Meetings should be short and I hate those people who just can’t leave something or starts talking about things that doesn’t belong in the meeting! We have our weekly meetings on ordinary working time at work so I never have to stay longer because of those and yesterdays meeting went very well ๐Ÿ™‚

      Summer hit us today and we weren’t prepared for it at all ๐Ÿ™‚ Clouds cover the sky but it is nasty warm to be honest and today I’m grateful for the wind we have ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    Yes, pants would be something you might need at a meeting. ๐Ÿ™‚

    It does look like the beaver might be attempting a construction.

    That little hole in the tree trunk looks like the one in my black walnut which currently houses a pair of white breasted nuthatches. They’re very busy so they must have chicks in there. They’ve been there the past several seasons. Before that it was chickadees. I think the cavity is probably getting bigger over time so maybe it will eventually be too big for the nuthatches. Then it’ll probably be starlings or spawns of Satan. :/

    Today is gloriously sunny and warm with a nice breeze. A perfect day. The lawn guys came unexpectedly and, once again, I just barely saved little Quincey from being mowed. I have to put up something more obvious than a bright orange flag and a mesh waste paper bin. Not sure what that would be, though.

    Enjoy the evening.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      They’ve seen my very worn trousers before but the ones I had were a bit too worn ๐Ÿ™‚

      I looked for quite some time towards that hole today but nbo bird was even close to it. I’ll keep on looking though because I’m rather curious. I wouldn’t be surprised if it is squirrels who live there because I’ve never seen this many before, two warm winters in a row has really helped them.

      That quince lives dangerous ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes You do need something more obvious, after all the bright orange flag could just as well have been an oddly colored Cardinal ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚
      Summer hit us today and we weren’t prepared at all but I refuse to complain ๐Ÿ™‚

      have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Christer,
    When I worked, I bought new clothes often as I had to be semi-dressy because of my job. Now the last clothes I bought were so I’d have enough for my trip to Ghana last fall. I rarely get dressed up now.

    I always start meetings exactly on time, and they seldom go on too long. I am the president of our library association so I run a meeting every month, but they seldom last more than a half hour.

    It’s been quiet around here. Only on weekends does it seem to be noisy when the kids are home from school.

    Enjoy the day!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      We get working clothes at work so no need to buy those and at home I wear what I have until it falls apart ๐Ÿ™‚ I do like my old jeans but they are now so fragile that they break every time I put them on ๐Ÿ™‚

      I rarely ahve to hold any meetings now days but when I did I started exactky on time and I didn’t allow any chit chat or subjects that didnรค’t have to do with what the meeting was about. My meetings were rather popular since they didn’t last for long ๐Ÿ™‚

      I can hear lots of lawn mowers today and the occasional tractor ๐Ÿ™‚

      have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

