She came to greet us.

This is more or less what we saw of the sun today. The photos today will be a mix with some taken yesterday.

The weather isn’t close to what they said earlier in the week but it is quite nice anyway. Rain is on its way I’ve heard but I hope it can wait until we’ve been out on another walk again. This is actually a perfect day to bring out those plants that will stay outside during summer as long as I remember to bring tem in before the night comes. Plants, like humans can be badly sunburned if one place them in sunlight the first times they come out from the house so a cloudy day with some rain is actually just perfect.

 

I am starting to doubt that Albin actually bit Sally tha cat because yesterday when we were out walking who came to greet us? Yes Sally the cat πŸ™‚ I didn’t want anything similar to happen so I went to the side of the road while she lay down on the other side looking at us and she didn’t show any kind of fear or worry, just a mild contempt as she mostly does πŸ™‚ Still we are training on Albin to actually listen to me and those pieces of dried chicken does miracles. He seems to think that it is more fun to do as I say and get a treat than to do as he wants and get scolded at πŸ™‚ Not all the time but we’re getting there slowly but steadily πŸ™‚

 

No signs of any beavers today.

I’ve done most of the laundry, I’ve only two t-shirts left to wash and it is now hanging to dry on the patio. I guess I’ll need to bring some of it inside later today if I want dry things to put on tomorrow morning but it will at least smell as if it had dried outside.

 

This is not a worried or scared cat, especially since Sally walked towards us to greet us.

Male Chaffinch in the rain.

We came fifth in the Eurovision Song Contest yesterday evening, well it ended early today to be honest, half past twelve. It was Portugal who won it all and I have to say I didn’t like the song at all but I am glad that it was Portugal that won because for 49 years they’ve been camping at the bottom more times than most countries πŸ™‚ My favorite, beside Sweden that is, was Norway but they came tenth. Now we’ll have just a little bit more than six months until it all starts again πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

Four taken with the Ambi Silette. These were taken when I was waiting for my car to be repaired and walked by the pilgrimage.

I tried to take a photo of a small creek towards the sun and well it could have been better.

It is time to take a walk with the dogs again, before the rain starts falling from the sky. We might even get thunder today they say.

Have a great day!

6 thoughts on “She came to greet us.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Dried chicken treats focus the canine mind wonderfully well.
    Actually, almost anything that looks like it might be a treat will focus the canine mind. I can give mine ice cubes and they think they’ve gotten something special. Ooh, hard water chews! Yum! πŸ˜€

    The results of the Eurovision contest showed up in my morning Washington Post digital newspaper. I haven’t checked if the songs are on YouTube yet. The story seemed to suggest that Portugal won because it wasn’t the glitzy, flashy high production number that has become the norm over the years. There was also the bit about Russia not being allowed to play because it’s entry toured Ukraine after the Russians screwed around with it. But it’s not political. No. Course not. :/

    We are having a northeaster. It’s raining, windy and cold. The dogs were unhappy about the pouring rain. Rocky did his thing quickly and ran back to the porch. But Piki Dog slunk under a bush and refused to do anything. I hauled him out and walked him up the dirt road in the pouring rain until he did. Then we all went inside and got blow dried because we were soaked. They think being blow dried is almost as good as a dried chicken treat. My dogs are weird. πŸ˜€

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      True but I’ve tried ice cubes and they didn’t buy it πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ He still have huge problems passing a place where a squirrel can be seen quite often, he tends to go deaf there but otherwise he’s making big steps forward. He was really good before the teenegae started andnow he remembers nothing πŸ™‚

      The songs has been on YouTube since all had their song but perhaps only for European people. The Russian cvontestant toured on the Crimean peninsula and they have a law in Ukraine that says if anyone has toured there after the invasion they would be arrested πŸ™‚ They sure knew how to stop Russia πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Cloudy and some rain here, mostly drizzle though. 59F and high humidity makes it feel much warmer than it is and a bit nasty too.Albin is slightly wobbly in his stomach today and I think it’s because all the dandelion flowers he eats πŸ™‚ Ha has however no problem doing his business what ever weather we’re having πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

      1. I found Portugal’s song. It’s lovely. Very Antonio Carlos Jobim.
        But watching him sing it made me a bit twitchy. Talk about fidgeting.
        I haven’t found any of the rest of other finalists yet. It doesn’t really matter now, I guess. πŸ™‚

        Like

      2. I really get annoyed when I see him sing it and I got tired of constantly hearing about his heart problems. His doctor didn’t want him to do the big rehearsals (with audience) because he thought it would stress his heart too much, to be honest should he really have performed the song at all when he knew over 200million people was going to look at him sing πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

        Like

  2. Hi Christer!! I hope the rain stayed away so you could get your walk in. We are suppose to rain tomorrow. All day but then clear up in the evening. That’s fine with me as long as it stops. This weekend we get a long one, first “official” long weekend of the summer. We are staying in the city….too many woodticks to go to the cottage. We will go once the tick season is done. I don’t even want to risk going up even with the spray.

    Lovely photos today. That male chaffinch is gorgeous!! I wonder if we have those here? I need to check my bird book.

    Have a good Monday!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      It has been warm and clody all day here and it started to drizzle when we ent out on our walk. the little shower that came arrived after we had come home again but I doubt we would have been especially wet anyway πŸ™‚

      The dogs haven’t gotten especially many ticks after they get some garlic in their food. They haven’t even got an entire clove each yet but I can see a difference already and their breath isn’t that bad either πŸ™‚

      I don’t think You have chaffinches but You have so many other beautiful birds to be honest πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

