The beaver is back.

A variety of White Wood Anemone growing in my garden.

We didn’t have frost during the night but it was a close call, still since the sun was shining it still was a rather pleasant morning walk. The absence of wind made it even better. I do like to walk around these early mornings because there are usually no man-made sounds disturbing me, this morning however it did sound as if some jet engines was working hard somewhere in the distance. Normally I would say it was the airforce out flying but the sound came from the same place all the time it was going on.

 

The beavers are back in the creek again πŸ™‚ I can write this now because the hunting season for beavers is over for now, the last day was May tenth πŸ™‚ We were walking slowly beside the creek looking over the fields when Sune came close to the creek just where a beaver sat πŸ™‚ The splash it made sounded as if it was I who had made a belly flop in the water πŸ™‚ Too bad I didn’t look in that direction so I didn’t get a photo of it. I did however see ripples on the surface several times so I knew it still hung around when we were leaving.

 

It is hard to see what’s sheep and what’s rocks πŸ™‚

I didn’t only get my shoes and buy a printer yesterday, I also finally bought a fan πŸ™‚ I’ve been too late every year when aΒ heat wave has Β hit us so when I found fans in the store where I bought the printer I bought the fan too πŸ™‚ They had ordered extra many and extra early this year because they had run out of them long before the heatwaves hit the previous years. We aren’t used to temperatures above 25C (77F) here even during warm summers so we usually don’t have fans at home. So You can imagine that we all are running to the stores to buy fans when it hits over 28C (82,4F) πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

The ripples in the water shows where the beaver is.

7

Guess if I had a dog who actually listened to me this morning πŸ™‚ dried chicken was just what I needed πŸ™‚ I sliced two chicken fillets thinly yesterday evening and put them in the oven. It took well over 2,5 hours and I think I could have had them in there for at least three but I really wanted to go to bed πŸ™‚ So I’ll make more today but this time I’ll place them on the grill grid because they were a bit too soft on the side that had been placed towards the tray. The dogs love them and even though it took a while until Albin figured out that he had to do as I told him to to get a treat πŸ™‚ it worked perfectly after that πŸ™‚ Now I’ll go out on pinterest to see what more I can do.

 

Two very obedient dogs coming running when they know they’ll get a treat πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Sune always come even when he’s squirrel crazy πŸ™‚

Tonight’s the big final in the Eurovision Song Contest. We are in the final and so are Denmark and Norway too. The betting sites has pushed us down to fifth place and Portugal is in the lead right now. I’m not a fan of that song but it would be so fun if they did win, their normal place is usually amongst the bottom five πŸ™‚ According to the betting sites we are still the best country of the Scandinavian ones and that is of course important. It doesn’t matter if we don’t win as long as we are better than Norway and Denmark πŸ™‚

 

Albin was just fascinated by these two Blackbirds and refused to walk away for over five minutes.
I guess the fox got tired of waiting for us to leave so he came running, very slowly, across the field πŸ™‚

It is time for a pot of tea and then we’ll be out on a walk again before the sun is gone again. The prediction the gave yesterday were naturally changed again and it won’t become as warm as they said yesterday (according to predictions, reality is another thing totally) and the rain is back for tomorrow πŸ™‚

 

Four photographs taken with the Nikon F75.

 

Have a great day!

 

Uvularia grandiflora flowering in my garden right now.
4 thoughts on “The beaver is back.

  1. i’m glad the beavers are back. i have fans in every room here and i also have air conditioning. this old house is tough to cool down in summer heat.

    Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      We’ve never really had the need for fans or ac’s so when it gets hot we just suffer and complains πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I guessthat since I now have bought a fan we’ll get cold summers from now on πŸ™‚

      have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Christer,
    I used a fan for years. My bedroom is on the third floor so it never got cool in the summer. My house is now totally air conditioned but I still have one in my bedroom to help it cool down and sometimes I use it and not the central air.

    These photos are so clear.

    Gracie knows the word treat. If I want her to come inside from the yard, I ask her if she wants a treat and she runs inside. She does love her treats. One of her favorites is dried chicken, but I buy it rather than make it.

    I’m glad the beavers are back.

    Have a great day!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      We have never really had any use of fans since our summers are rather cool and often quite rainy. It has been hot today so I’m really happy I bought one πŸ™‚

      Our early morning light can be razor sharp and that’s why I like being outside with the camera that early in the summer. It only lasts for an hour or so.

      I use the name of a special brand of dog food as the name for treats, the dogfood isn’t any good as food but great as treats πŸ™‚ Most dried chicken they sodl was removed, it was made in china and had a tendency to poison dogs and some even died if I understood things right. So I make it in the oven and I need a lot now when we practice πŸ™‚

      Me too but not the forest owner from what I’ve heard πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

