I have a new printer.

The weather is so nice compared to yesterday, lots of sunshine and pretty warm (Scandinavian warm that is, almost 15C (59F) ย ๐Ÿ™‚ ย ).The predictions for the weekend has changed so often that a hummingbirds wings doesn’t move that fast when it hovers ๐Ÿ™‚ The two big weather sites show rather different predictions, it can either be partly cloudy and up to 20C (68F) all weekend or cooler and cloudy all weekend and rain on Sunday ๐Ÿ™‚

 

I had to go to Falkรถping on my way home today, I had ordered new shoes from that business that mostly sell clothes and things to hunters, I figure they won’t make people with rifles angry and sell crap ๐Ÿ™‚ I also decided to buy a new printer. I can never get the old one to work as it should and finally I gave up ๐Ÿ™‚ The new printer is a laser printer with powder instead of ink so it can never dry like the ink always does. It did cost a bit more but I was willing to take that since I at least won’t have to go insane because the printer only writes with blue or red ink because this one only have one color, black ๐Ÿ™‚

 

The shoes wereย just a good as I had hoped but I thought at first that they were too narrow and that my feet would hurt because of that but it was just the opposite, it’s a long time since my feet felt so good after a walk. On our way home from our walk I saw that my closest neighbor was playing with her daughter on the road and I know that Albin wants to catch up with anyone walking in front of us and when he sees who it is he starts shouting out loud ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ I really didn’t want to scare the little girl for the rest of her life just because Albin sound truly deranged when he’s happy, so we walked out into the forest and took a long detour so we could come ahead of them instead. Every time we do that Albin lose interest in them and stays quiet ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Four photographs taken with the Zeiss 531.

I’ve now started to give the dogs some garlic in their food, they get one third of a clove each twice a week and they gulp it down without any protests so now I hope it’ll give the result I want, fewer or no tick biting them.

 

Four taken with the Ambi Silette.

It is time for me to get something to eat, I have no clue what though. I don’t feel like cooking because I’ll just start with Nova’s minced meat and their potatoes too and I’ll also start with the chicken in the oven. So I guess I’ll just have a sandwich or two.

 

Four taken with the Nikon F 75. I do like this photo!
I now know where the cranes nest ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Have a great day!

8 thoughts on “I have a new printer.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Albin is a funny dog. He doesn’t care what’s behind him. Only what’s ahead.
    Piki Dog wouldn’t be fooled by that detour. He’d bark at those people anyway. Probably because he would decide that they were not the same people. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Your Scandinavian warm is still warmer than my Massachusetts (not very) warm right now. It’s brightly cloudy. A little while ago we went outside into a not quite sun shower. No rainbow, though. Not brightly cloudy enough, I guess.
    The weekend is supposed to be the same but with heavy rain on Sunday. They say. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      Yes if we’ve passed something it’s of no interest any more ๐Ÿ™‚ Albin have this howlinggrowling sound that would scare me if I didn’t know what it meant ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ and I’m pretty sure it would be too much for a three year old ๐Ÿ™‚

      The Norwegian site has now thankfully changed back to warm weather without rain but still very little sunshine ๐Ÿ™‚ I guess we all should be happy as long there’s no snow falling ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. we have the same weather here but next week it gets hot. i shouldn’t complain because my plants need heat. they are growing slowly. i wish teddy would eat garlic. i should try mixing it in with her food. maybe i will try that tomorrow. so, just 1/3 clove twice a week? does it matter if it’s cooked or does it have to be raw?

    Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      I would like to move out my tomato plants, they need bigger pots and sunshine now, so I do hope the warmer weather willarrive.

      They say that a dog in my dogs size, around 50 pound, can eat 3 garlic cloves every month but Caryn found an American site who says they could eat a lot more. Albin gulped doown a jar with garlic cloves in oil, at least 17 and he smelled nasty for quite some time ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ I just gave them a third each so I could see that none of them reacted badly. I might start giving them a clove each later on. It doesn’t matter if it is cooked from what I can understand.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Hi Christer! I don’t think we are ever going to have nice weather. Our sun shines but its cold. The wind won’t stop blowing and the temperatures are not anywhere near our “normal”. We are supposed to be allowed to plant next weekend but looking at their projections – I doubt that will happen.

    We have so many ticks here this year – its a bad year for them. I found another one on Hunter yesterday, slightly engorged. I hate them. At least these ticks that have been found on the dogs are not the Lyme disease carrying ones that are in our province. I hope they don’t find us either. Lyme disease is a nasty condition.

    I wonder if ours would eat garlic? I found a homemade spray online that uses peppermint essential oil, vinegar and water. Mix that up in a spray bottle and spray on pups before going out. I will give this a try. All natural so no harm to pets or humans or the Earth.

    Isn’t it the best feeling when you have shoes that fit properly? Gotta love that!

    Have a good evening,
    Dianna

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      At the moment I’m hapopy as long as it doesn’t snow again ๐Ÿ™‚ but it would be nice if the warmer weather came back again. So far this month of May is the coldest in 36 years. I would like to be able to place my tomato plants outside now.

      Sune is a tick magnet but the other two only have the occasional ones. It isn’t that bad with the ticks yet, it has been just too cold for them.No one here has been infected with lyme disease via ticks but they have them a few miles soutrh from here.

      It doesn’t have to be harmless only because it is all natural I’m afraid but I’ve tried a similar spray on my dogs, worked quite well but it didn’t last for long and it was nasty expensive. My dogs smelled like a very cheap deodorant ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      It is sooo nice to have shoes that fits just right ๐Ÿ™‚

      have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  4. Christer,
    The Zeiss 531 gives the photos almost a science fiction movie look about them. I like the atmosphere.

    Gracie loves little kids so much she scares them. She jumps and knocks them down though she just wants to lick and hug them.

    Your weather is like our spring when most of the days are in the 50’s. Once in a while we get a warm day., but now we are getting a hot day or two starting tomorrow. Today was lovely.

    Enjoy your day!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      ๐Ÿ™‚ I guess they used much the same lensed when they made those old scifi movies so the feeling is the same ๐Ÿ™‚
      It is the same problem with Albin but he sounds as if hes totally insane ๐Ÿ™‚ I can’t walk towards a child with a dog sounding deranged ๐Ÿ™‚ Even grown ups get scared even if they can see how happy he is too meet them ๐Ÿ™‚

      Hot, hot, hot today and no one was prepared for it ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

