He took a good look at us.

I can rarely see the sunset from my home, only this time of year and after that the vegetation will stop the view.

I’m late but I thought I really couldn’t skip another post so I’ll write at least something. My photo program has sort of hung up itself so at the moment I’m not sure I’ll be able to get in any photos here today. Well now I have the photos but they are all totally square and sort of pressed together from the sides 🙂

 

The trees are going green again 🙂

We’ve had a few really nice days here now and according to predictions we’ll have the same weather until Saturday evening. A few days ago we were going to have the same nice weather until at least Monday evening and 18cm (around 6,5 inches) of snow on Wednesday 🙂 They don’t predict that any longer thankfully 🙂 I wouldn’t be surprised if the less nice weather will arrive already tomorrow 🙂

 

He’s in his hunting mode 🙂 He was following a vole I think 🙂

My feet are killing me so today I wore my private shoes from home all day and it feels a bit better this evening than it has earlier this week. Normally we aren’t allowed to wear anything else than protective shoes but they make an exception for me until this period is over. I have really good working shoes but they seems to be a bit too hard for my feet at the moment, my private shoes are so soft that I can feel pebbles through them when I’m out walking 🙂

 

Finally I have my photos 🙂 This computer is a bit old now so I guess it is telling me that it wants to retire. I’m on the other hand isn’t quite ready to buy a new one yet, I just hate to change computers because they never work as the old ones and when I finally start liking it they send an update and I’ll have to start all over again 🙂

 

I wasn’t prepared to see this little one. He went down the trunk for some water and then he saw us.
He took a good look at us and recognised us as the human with the stupid dogs 🙂
He was in no hurry, just sitting there.
and suddenly he jumped away 🙂

Have a great day!

12 thoughts on “He took a good look at us.

  1. Christer,
    It is good to see the bright sun and fresh greenery. That squirrel is different from the ones which haunt me here. Mine do not have the hair tufts on the ears.

    My sister in Colorado had nearly a foot of snow a week ago. Just a few days before that storm it was in the low 80’s, and they were all wearing shorts. She gets the craziest weather.

    Great dog pictures today!

    Have a great day!!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      It does feel like life is returning after a long hibernation 🙂

      The squirrel still has its winter fur but I’m pretty sure it has those tufts during summer too, I gues it can be an adaptation to our long winters.

      I’m so glad I don’t live in Colorado 🙂 I know we still can get snow here but if we did it would be so depressing. It’ll cool down next week and I think we’ll get some rain too but the smaller creeks are all dried out so I guess I shouldn’t complain 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    Having to buy a new computer is almost as bad as having to buy a new car.

    Things are greening up fairly quickly here, too. It seems as though last week all the trees were sticks and now there are leaves all over them. Except the oaks and black walnuts. They are among the latest to leaf out. The walnut is just starting to show leaf buds. I haven’t checked the oaks yet.

    Today was lovely. Sunny and cool. I guess we are going to get drenching rain the next couple of days.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      Yes both are rather horrible 🙂

      Whe it starts it’s like an explosion in slowmotion 🙂 The oaks are late here too but the last ones to get leafs here are the Ash trees and those are the ones to drop them first too. I have to admit that the Black walnut might be even later witrh its leafs 🙂

      Warm and sunny here again today and it was too much to wear a fleece jacket 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Hi Christer!

    Boo to a new costly computer! But yay for nice weather! I hope it stays and the predictions are all wrong. We are to reach 23 today and then cool a bit for the weekend which is fine by me. I can be in the garden without sweating buckets (I hate sweating).

    Things are sprouting and budding all over the place. Its so nice to see.

    I love those ears on the squirrel!!!

    Happy Friday!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      I agree but they don’t last long, do they. I hope this one at least will go on until my summer vacation, then I have four weeks where I can figure out how things will work on the new one 🙂
      The predictions look much the same on Sunday and most of the rest of next week. Cooler with clouds and rain. The smaller creeks have dried out so I guess we need that rain.

      This is the best time of the year, when life suddenly comes back again 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  4. The weather looked lovely so hope the snow prediction is wrong. We are having rain and more rain here in Nashua, NH, for the foreseeable future. It’s damp. chilly and overcast. I know what you mean about having to learn about a new system. I formerly used PCs and now use a Mac but admit to still not knowing everything it an do. Because I already had an iPad and iPhone it seemed the best alternative when I needed to replace my older HP desktop. I hope that your priovate shoes (I liked that description) help your feet feel better.

    Like

    1. Hi Beatrice!

      We’re having a wonderful morning here today, we didn’t even have frost during the night. The predictions haven’t changed though so all I can hope for is that we’ll get som sunshine tomorrow morning before the less nice weather arrives.

      I truly dislike changing computers and phones, nothing works as it should and it takes forever to learn the new ways. I would like a Mac but they do cost a fortune over here so I guess I’ll buy another Pc again next time.

      My feet felt much better but they still aren’t good in any way, that’s life I guess.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  5. Just nu är det i alla fall ett fantastiskt väder, men jag måste gå in emellanåt för att vila ryggen. Är livrädd för att få ryggskott igen och efter att ha planterat en halv rabatt igår med alunrot – som jag grävde upp på ett annat ställe och delade, blev hela 15 plantor – så är jag om överallt! Man är inte riktigt van ännu, efter att inte ha gjort nåt på först 4 veckor beroende på ryggen och sen 10 dagar beroende på en hemsk förkylning. Och jag som inte är van vid det senare tyckte det var jättejobbigt…..
    KRAM och trevlig helg
    Susie

    Like

    1. Hejsan Susie!

      Riktigt skönt här nu 🙂 Gör dock inte mycket i trädgården utan tänker ta det lugnt idag, kanske tvättar jag istället 🙂

      Det är synd att det skall bli kyligare nu för jag skulle vilja få ut tomatplantor och en del annat men det får vänta tills det blir varmt igen.

      Ha det gott i solen 🙂

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

