So nice weather!

Tulipa tarda. I really need to separate them this year.

It’s just too good weather to sit indoors in front of a computer, so I’ll just show some photos of what is happening in my garden. I had put out the game camera where the badger most likely comes in to my garden but the only thing I caught was Albin pooping 🙂 🙂 I’ll place it elsewhere next time 🙂

 

Corydalis something.
Yellow wood anemone.
Variety of White wood anemone.
Primrose.

Have a great day!

 

I have two species of Spring onions (Yellow star of Bethlehem) in my garden, this one has tiny flowers.
This one has bigger flowers.
Snake’s head fritillary, not quite in bloom yet but the bumblebee doesn’t seem to care 🙂
As always, the flowers on my Ussurian redberried elderberry bush froze.
12 thoughts on “So nice weather!

  1. Hi Christer,
    That redberried elderberry is just going to give up flowering altogether, I think. Every year it’s the same thing. You think it would learn. 🙂

    I have a lot of white Star of Bethlehem all over the lawn. Since I got a lawn guy, it doesn’t get to flower anymore. He usually does the first mowing before a flower stem comes up. When I was doing the lawn myself, I would just mow around them and anything else growing in the lawn that looked interesting.

    Not nice weather here. It’s cold, grey and damp. BUT, on the good news side, the jeep now has a valid inspection sticker! Good for another year.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      It did actually manage to flower last spring 🙂 but that’s the only time 🙂 Most trees do actually learn to adjust to the climate but I guess this one just is too stupid 🙂 🙂

      I don’t have the white one but I know it can grow here too, I’ll see if I can find any this autumn. I do what You did, don’t mow the parts where flowers grow until they are finished flowering, I’m not a lawn fan anyway 🙂

      Just as nice weather here today, perhaps even a bit warmer. I refuse to look outside all day, it is just too depressing to see how wonderful the weather is when I can’t go outside anyway 🙂

      Congratulations to the valid inspection sticker 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer! I agree, when the weather gets like this the last thing I want to do is go on the computer!!! But great pics nonetheless.

    We are nice and warm today, not hot at all! They are promising some thunderstorms tonight. I hope so!!!

    Have a good evening!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      Just as nice today but I’ve been standing beside the oven at work all day so now I’m so tired that it’s ok to sit in front of the computer 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Hundar som bajsar har man ju sett förr – och har på egna foton – så det var ju bra att du inte la ut dom bilderna! *fniss*
    Vädret är otroligt fint, eller rättare sagt var det igår. Idag blåser det lite, men ska man jobba hårt (vilket jag tänkt) så är det ju skönt med lite svalkande vindar. Det är bara det att min förkylning fortfarande är igång och då drar man sig lite för att gå ut. Får se hur det avlöper…..
    KRAM
    Susie

    Like

    1. Hejsan Susie!

      Jag kände välatt lite privatliv skall han väl ändå få ha 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Det har varit lika fint väder här idag, vet dock inte om det blåst för jag vägrade kika ut eftersom jag ändå inte kunde njuta av det ute 🙂

      Man skall alltid ta det lugnt om man fortfarande är förkyld, dumt att riskera att få något ännu värre!

      Ha det gott!

      Christer.

      Like

  4. hi christer! glad you have good weather. we are nice and cool here again and i am enjoying it a lot! i should plant some wood anemone here. i think they would do well and i really like them.

    Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      It’s just enough warm, just beneath 68F and it has been just as nice today. I do hope they for once are right in their predictions, they say it’ll stay like this until Monday.

      I’m pretty sure the anemones would love Your garden, perhaps a bit too much 🙂 They can spread something insane 🙂 but I’m ok with that 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  5. your corydalis is fabulous – i have tried/failed with that so many times …. i really love the blackberry wine variety (might be the one you have), but i think it needs more babying than i give it or a different climate. the yellow variety grows well here, though, and will pop up everywhere. –suz in ohio/usa

    Like

    1. Hi Suz!

      This one is one of the easiest one can find. It is either Corydalis cava, C. intermedia or Corydalis solida. They are impossible to fail with and the one I have behaves like a weed, we have it everywhere now 🙂 🙂 🙂 I have a couple more but they have bigger problems spreading. The most difficult ones are the blue ones, they survive two or three years and trhen they are gone again. The yellow one never survives here 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  6. Christer,
    The flowers this time of year make me feel hopeful. My front garden has white blossoms of flowers whose name I don’t remember, but they are lovely. I noticed they were blooming this morning.

    The trees with blossoms are just so beautiful right now. The only thing missing is warm days. Last night was cold, not just chilly but cold. At least we aren’t getting snow.

    I love walking around in the mornings to see what’s new in the garden.

    Have a wonderful day!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      Is the white one the one I suggested? If so photograph them and email me so I can tell You what it is 🙂

      Today I noticed that the maples are in bloom, pale green yellowish but still rather nice to see, not nice to park beneath though 🙂

      Nights here are still well below 32F, It’s actually quite nice to walk around in the chilly air when the sun is rising.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

