I’ll have three drooling dogs by my side.

Finally we’re having sunshine, reasonable warm and just weak winds! It was a bit chilly when we went out though so the world was covered in a thin layer of frost. It has stayed sunny all day but now cumulus clouds have started to show. It does look as if they are far apart though so I’m hoping that it will stay warm.

 

The beekeepers honey bees are pestering us at the moment, I don’t know why they so eagerly wants to come inside my kitchen but they do. I’ve tried to talk to them and to scare them away but nothing works so now I’ve closed the kitchen door for a while, the sunshine was blocked by a cloud anyway so it felt a bit chilly for a while.

 

Albin has eczema again and I couldn’t figure out why at first but then I realised that he and the two others always goes through the other ones food bowls and if there anything left in them he’ll eat something he’s allergic to. So now I must stand ready to pick up the bowls before he gets a chance to go through them 🙂

 

The Magpies have built a nest in one of my apple trees. They build many nests but only use one. It looks like they’ve chosen to use the one in my garden this year because I saw one go in to it but it didn’t go out again. Their nests are totally covered with an entrance on the side of it. It doesn’t look as if it would keep any rain outside but the birds will stay dry in there no matter what weather we’ll have. I’m not sure they’ve chosen wisely, after all it lives three dogs and two cats here who would love to have young magpies as breakfast.

 

It is time to make some lunch and I’m thinking pancakes. I know I’ll have three drooling dogs very close to me even if they too get some but it is worth it 🙂

 

 

It was warm enough to wear just a fleece jacket on our second walk.

Have a great day!

6 thoughts on “I’ll have three drooling dogs by my side.

  1. well, it’s going to be almost 90 degrees here today if you can believe it! it will break records. yep, maybe not a good choice by the magpies. survival of the fittest!

    Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      I think we reached above 50 today 🙂 and even though I like it a bit warmer I really wouldn’t like it to reach 90, not even during the hottest parts of summer 🙂

      The magpies always come here when their young ones can fly at least some and I’ve always wondered why? It makes even less sense to actually have a nest here 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    I love the sparkly dead grass photos. I don’t love that cold temperatures are involved but can’t have everything. 🙂

    My dogs do the dish trading thing, too, especially Rocky. They scarf their own food and then switch places in case a molecule of food might have been overlooked by the other one. It never has but they live in hope. Rocky usually has to do both dishes again probably because he is nearsighted and can’t see that there are no molecules of food left anywhere. When Piki Dog first came, I stood guard to prevent him from inhaling his food and then trying to inhale Rocky’s. Rocky has learned to eat faster so I don’t have to do that anymore.

    Yesterday was brightly cloudy and hot. Of course I chose yesterday to mow some of the grass, clear some brush and stop up some gaps in the foundation where critters might get in. Today is brightly sunny and cold and I’m not going to do anything. 🙂

    Enjoy the pancakes and the rest of the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      It’s either frost or rain that make the sparkles and I’m not fond of either 🙂

      Albin also walks aropund with the bowl which has most molecules left, I never really know ehere I can find it when I need it again 🙂 Albin learned fast that if he tried to take anyone elses food before they had finished it he’d pay a prise. Even Sune is like a monster around his bowl 🙂 I am the only one who can take away the bowls without any protests, just sad faces 🙂

      Yesterda became rather nice and today will be even better they say, I’ll believe it if it happens 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Hi Christer!

    Its always something with the dogs eh? Our Hunter is still a challenge with so many things….for now its just his kibble (a limited ingredient variety) and rice. And I can always tell if he gets something he shouldn’t! 🙂

    Its funny you mention drooling dogs and pancakes. On Saturday our neighbors were sitting outside having their lunch and Karma was in our yard but watching them through the fence. All she was doing was drooling….poor darling. She could smell their lunch and really wanted to be there helping them eat it 🙂

    Have a good day!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      Yes it is easy to understand when they’ve gotten something they shouldn’t 🙂

      I’ve mostly had dogs who didn’t drool but Albin is really bad 🙂 🙂 🙂 Sune can be also but only when he knows he won’t get anything. It’s a shame though that dogs doesn’t seem to be able to enjoy food, theyn just gulp it down and then they want more 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

