Back in the days.

I’m glad I took a few photos yesterday when we were out walking after work.

The day started cold, frosty and sunny and it will end warmish, cloudy and rainy. Too bad that the warm, cloudy and rainy started so early that I didn’t make it home before it did. So I skipped the walk and instead I started boiling chicken and rice, Nova has enough minced meat until tomorrow afternoon so I’ll boil that then instead. It does look as if leaving the dog food helps her, her ears seems much better and she doesn’t scratch herself over the eyes any more.

 

It looks like we had wonderful spring weather but the showers weren’t far away but we managed to get home before they hit us.

We’ll have a long weekend again now, May first is a holiday here. I remember back in the days when I was a kid how almost everyone went out to demonstrate since it is the workers day in most parts of the world. Not my family though so we used to go either to my grandparents house or to our little summer cottage. If we didn’t have a car we went by tram and bus. The tram always passed by where all the demonstrators gathered before the march and they all looked very happy no matter what weather we had.

 

A bit blurry but he always look so happy 🙂

He could hear a car and suddenly nothing else was interesting 🙂

Nowdays fewer demonstrate since most people lost hope in politicians, instead they do like we did or goes out for a picnic if the weather allows. If I still had lived in the big city I would most likely gone down to the beach with my dogs and naturally brought a camera with me 🙂 They say we’ll get nice weather so perhaps I’ll have a picnic by the bog instead 🙂

 

We have lots of Robins here this year and they are never far away.

It is time for something to eat and I’ll have warm cocoa, it feels like autumn with the weather we’re having now.

Have a great day!

6 thoughts on “Back in the days.

  1. jeez, autumn? we ate almost 85 degrees today. way too hot for april. hopefully we will get some rain today. teddy is doing much better since i changed her food. she has itchy eyes from spring allergies though.

    Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      Even if I don’t want the weatherv we’re having I can honestky say I really don’t want 85F either 🙂 I wouldn’t mind if we could reach 68 🙂

      I’m hoping for the same with Nova too, It was how much better Teddy is now that made me want to try it with Nova.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    It seems a lot of holidays have become reasons to go on vacation instead of doing whatever it is that the holiday is supposed to celebrate. 🙂

    Lovely photos of the the boys today. Albin has the same look that Piki Dog gets when anything catches his interest. He’s not limiting himself to cars. There are too many fascinating things in the world.

    Some of the grass seed that I threw down in the rain the other day appears to have migrated somewhere. Some of it may have been consumed by bunnies or other small critters. Some of it has pooled in clumps. Some has remained where I put it.

    It has finally stopped raining and the sun is trying to be out. It’s bright. That’s about all.

    My car failed inspection yesterday. The back up lights don’t work. They haven’t worked for several years but for some reason it’s a big deal this year.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      The grip of traditions are loosing its grip now days, people rather create new ones I think.

      Cars and squirrels are the two things that make Albin forget everything else 🙂 unless he’s in the garden because then he doesn’t care about anything else than people passing by 🙂

      Rain tends to do that with dry grass seeds 🙂 Lets hope that the seeds that stayed also germinates. I would need to sow grass on the east side of my cottage but that’s where the dogs race every day so it wouldn’t last for long 🙂

      I’m glad that they don’t care about back up lights in our inspection, it is sort of up to us if we want to see where we’re backing in the dark 🙂 Most of my cars have had back up lights that never worked 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Hi Christer!

    I wish our weather would smarten up. Today we are only 5 degrees but now they are saying snow for tonight. I can’t get over this weather! Enough cold and snow already. I feel like I am in Game of Thrones – winter is coming. Or more appropriately winter never left. Bah.

    I wish this weekend was a long one for us but we only have a few more weeks until we get one. I hope the weather will be better by then. 🙂

    Lovely pictures of the pups today! Sune is so happy!! Our Hunter is like that, just a happy chap. When he wags his tail his whole body wags with him. I just wish the little devil would sleep in!! 4 a.m. this morning. Give me strength!

    Enjoy your evening!
    Dianna

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      It’s nasty here today with lots of rain and it ius windy and chilly too. They say weäll get better weather from tomorrow but I don’t trust them at all. I’ve never seen Game of Thrones, they show it too late in the evening for me to see it.

      I’m so glad the weekend is here and it isn’t that long till we get another long weekend. All our holidays are in spring and none in the autumn, we really should have at least one then too.

      I woke up at 4am and couldn’t understand what it was I heard, turns out it was Albin slowly eating the blanket 🙂 I doubt he’ll be doing that again 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

