I was a bit worried in the forest.

The sun has been shining almost all day with some big clumps of clouds passing by every now and again but now there are more clouds than sunshine to be honest. It would have been a rather wonderful day here if it hadn’t been for the wind, it is just as strong or perhaps stronger than it was yesterday. I was actually a bit worried when I walked in the forest because some of the pines looked as if they would snap at any second.

 

The sound from the wind was so loud that the wild life couldn’t hear us come close.

I don’t think she likes the camera at all, she always look sad or very odd when she sees that I’m pointing it towards her 🙂

It’s warm though, well over 10C (50F) so if one only can find some place out of reach for the wind it is rather nice. The wind down here is nothing compared to how it is up on the mountain where the garage is, it felt a bit nasty when the wind pushed the car towards the side of the road 🙂 I went up there and got the old exhaust pipe  switched to a new one and after that I drove to the grocery store and bought chicken for Albin and frozen french fries for me. I have both meatballs and prince sausages in the fridge so all I have to do now is to decide which I should choose 🙂

 

We were on the other side of the creek but perhaps only 5 meters away from them (much the same in yards). They didn’t even hear when I called for Sune 🙂

I just took a look at the different weather sites on the net and the Swedish one says sunshine but cold tomorrow morning while the Norwegian says slightly warmer but rainy, how can they come up with two so different predictions 🙂 The Norwegian says sunshine later in the day though while the Swedish one says more cloudy, so I’m hoping the Swedish one is right for the morning part and the Norwegian for the rest of the day 🙂

 

It is time to start making some dinner, I think I will choose the prince sausages today.

Have a great day!

4 thoughts on “I was a bit worried in the forest.

  1. Hi Christer! We are snowing today!! Can you believe this madness? I am so sick of this weather. We were 19 degrees yesterday and now -1. Bah.

    I think sausages and fries are a good combo!! I have to clean my house and then I am going to Ikea. 😀 I have also baked a banana bread for my lovely neighbors.

    Have a good evening-enjoy your dinner!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      Thankfully no snow here yesterday and I don’t think we’ll get any today. The best thing is that the wind finally calmed down, I’m so tired of wind now!

      Yes I stuck with sausages to the fries. The dogs got much of the fries though, Albin can eat potatoes too 🙂 I don’t think I’ve ever tasted real banana bread. We often make spungecake with bananas in them though and that’s just delicious 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    The wind is the worst. I lost more limbs from my pine trees this year than ever including the giant one on my front lawn. Pine have shallow roots so they are susceptible to the wind.

    I love that the deer just keep on eating regardless of you and the dogs. Gracie would have wanted to chase them.

    Usually the TV stations are fairly consistent about the weather, but they are more into Boston weather than the Cape’s. We get a cursory view.

    I am so tired of clouds.

    Have a great evening!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      And if it snows at the sametime it’s just miserable. Our pines rarely fall, they snap in the middle instead but the spruces just fall down.

      They are a bit worried about Albin, he’s the new kid on the block and they haven’t got used to him yet. Nova and Sune are old news and they know they won’t do anything.

      The tv predictions can be very different from the one on the net even if it is the same company that makes them 🙂 🙂 They are more often right on tv.

      It would be so nice if we could get a reasonable warm weekend with sunshine instead of all these clouds.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

