Sometimes things don’t go as planned.

Bertil started to follow us on our walk but he didn’t like the way we were going, he complained loudly all the time, so he stopped and walked back to the old stable at the beekeepers home and waited there.

So I left work two hours early and I must say I didn’t mind at all. Not that it had been an especially tough day or week but we have all been very tired at work and now a new wave with cold germs are hitting us. So off I drove and arrived a bit early at the garage. Turns out he’s so busy that he had forgotten to get the part of the exhaust pipe to the garage ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ So we looked at the exhaust pipe for a while ย and decided that instead of just changing the part that is broken right now he’ll change the entire thing.

 

The rest had started to rust as well so it would just be a matter of time until I would have to go there again. So with a bit of luck I’ll have a new exhaust pipe tomorrow instead. He will be at the garage anyway tomorrow even though it normally is closed during weekends and if he get the parts delivered I’ll just drive up there to get it all changed. He used to have an employee but since he’s gone he just don’t have the time to get the parts himself but must try the ones he buy things from.

 

We walked in to the forbidden forest today and I felt that I was welcome there for once.

I’m not complaining though, I got to go early from work and came home early too. I didn’t get the deworm pills though, I refuse to drive in to town to the pharmacy with a broken exhaust pipe, especially since the police station lies just beside the parking area I would have to use ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

 

The white skunk cabbage is on its way now.

We have sunshine today and the temperature has stayed well above 10C (50F) all day. We do however have very strong winds too and the gusts will reach storm force during the night, they are almost there right now too to be honest. I don’t notice much of them in my garden though and have had the kitchen door open big parts of the afternoon. My closest neighbor’s cottage and garage take almost all wind and my giant lilacs take most of what is left ๐Ÿ™‚ We’ll have much the same weather tomorrow they say and I won’t complain about it as long as the wind doesn’t change direction ๐Ÿ™‚

 

A happy dog ๐Ÿ™‚

Albin is running around in the garden, Nova sleeps on the sofa and Sune sleeps on the stairs to the upper floor. Teodor sleeps by my feet and I have absolutely no idea where Bertil is. I’ll soon bring in Albin and after that we can all fall asleep on the sofa too ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Sune tried to jump in to the playing but gave up after just a few seconds ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a great day!

10 thoughts on “Sometimes things don’t go as planned.

  1. Hi Christer,
    I love that last photo. They’re like The Three Graces. ๐Ÿ™‚

    How far into The Forbidden Forest did you go?

    It’s always Murphy’s Law with cars. My backup lights don’t work and haven’t for a couple of years, I guess. I replaced the bulbs and they still don’t work so it’s either a switch or the fuse. I’m going to have the car inspected on Monday anyway.

    In other news, Quincy the quince seedling that the rabbits nibbled to the ground has sprouted a tiny shoot. And I do mean tiny. The nubbin that the rabbits left was probably a couple of millimeters and the new green shoot is just about that.

    Today is cold and rainy. A day to stay inside and read a good book. We’re all on the couch. I’m the only one reading, though. Rocky and Piki Dog are asleep.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      ๐Ÿ™‚ I do like that one too.

      I just walked at the edge of it, the part closest to the creek.

      Thankfully our backup lights doesn’t have to work to pass our inspection, so naturally they usually does ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ I was a bit surprised to see that he didn’t have the exhaust pipe when I came ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ but I could also see that he has loads to do and is far behind. He was talking about prehaps stop working Fridays but as it looks he most likely has ti hire someone again ๐Ÿ™‚

      Quince plants are really tough as soon as their roots have started to grow since they tend to spread via them. Of course it can just take so much eating from bunnies though ๐Ÿ™‚

      The sun is just rising here and I can’t hear the wind, it’ll start blowing hard again later today though.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer! I do like the Forbidden Forest! ๐Ÿ™‚ I would like to live in there…in a hut. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Sounds like you had a decent day, except for not getting the new pipe. But that’s okay, anytime one can leave work early is a bonus!!!

    I love the action pictures of the dogs – they look like they are so vicious but yet we all know they are having a whale of a time playing!

    Today is the nicest day of the week and I am stuck indoors. Tomorrow we are supposed to get cold again, around 2 and then snow for Sunday and Monday. Yuck.

    Have a good evening!
    Dianna

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      It is beautiful there when the sun shines but that’s the only part of the forest I really wouldn’t like to live in ๐Ÿ™‚

      I was a bit surprised when I realised he didn’t have the parts in the garage ๐Ÿ™‚ but just getting home two hours early made the day ๐Ÿ™‚

      We’รคll get rather nicxe weather, besides the wind that is. Tomorrow they say we’ll get some rain but also lots of sunshine.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

    1. HI Joyve!

      90’s!! Yes that is crazy! The sun is just rising here and at the moment it’s 34F but it’ll rise to 50 and that’s quite enough this early in the year for me ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

      1. Hi Christer,
        I so love the last picture of the three dogs. It almost seems as if is a staged dance. They do look fierce with teeth showing.

        I am embarrassed when my exhaust pipe makes loud noises. Here we have to replace then far more often than other places. The salt air is corrosive over time to the metal cars and parts.

        The sun disappeared quickly this morning. I thought we’d have a sunny day but nope, cloudy again and even windy. I can see the tops of the pine trees swaying.

        Have a great evening!

        Like

      2. Hi Kat!

        I would probably be scared if I didn’t know how fyรบn they had ๐Ÿ™‚

        I don’t like it either so I want to get it changed as soon as possible. It was the same for me when I live by the ocean, the exhaust pipes never lasted for long so I started to buy pipes made of stainless steel and they lasted longer than the car ๐Ÿ™‚

        It has been raining most of the day here but the sun broke trhrough just before I came home ๐Ÿ™‚

        Have a great day!

        Christer.

        Like

  3. I always love to see a picture of Bertil. I think I many have told you that we adopted three wild feral cats back in July of last year. They were just tiny..there mother was killed on the road shortly after and they have been slowly won over by us and now this is their home. One of the kittens looks very like Bertil..he is big and just beautiful now. They were all males and grew up to be beautiful cats. It’s interesting because Stripe, (not my choice for his name! ๐Ÿ™‚ seems a lot like Bertil in personality. He stands for NO nonsense and is the largest of the three. I had missed having cats..so needless to say I am happy. It was good to see all the pictures and the animals. I’ve lost track of some of your animals..and haven’t been blogging. Have a great week, Christer. Oh..out weather has been in the 80’s and 90’s. Not pleased with that!!

    Mona

    Like

    1. Hi Mona!

      yes You did and I’ve been wondering how things work out ๐Ÿ™‚

      Bertil is still the number one cat here but has becaome really nice after Orvar passed away, too nice to no he scares the dogs by never leaving their sides ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      Snow and a lot has fallen here today but thankfully it all melted away before I came home again. So typical April here ๐Ÿ™‚ I think we barely reached above 34F today ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ and the weather is so bad that not even the dogs wanted to take a walk ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

