I hope that are just as wrong today.

I hoped this lighter area would have reached us while we were out walking but it waited until we were inside again.

Yesterday became a much nicer day than I could have hoped for looking at those weather predictions on the net. Suddenly the sun broke through and the temperature went up to almost 10C (50F). I could have the kitchen door open almost all afternoon but the clouds came back late afternoon and are still here.

 

This is what I got instead ๐Ÿ™‚

They got more snow on the mountain than we did.

The day started with a light snow fall and even if the flakes were tiny, few and far apart it isn’t nice to see them anyway ๐Ÿ™‚ It seems to have fallen more up on the mountain though, I could see that the ground was whiter here from my cottage. We’re having a nasty wind too that makes it all worse. Why does the wind always blow when we don’t want to but never when we really want it to? Hot summers days are always wind free for some reason ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Nova and Albin are playing again.
Albin always look so innocent when I photograph them but he’s actually the worst of the two ๐Ÿ™‚ Nova however knows how to handle him ๐Ÿ™‚

Albin shows very clear when he think Nova is too tough and turns away his head. He’s not so tough really ๐Ÿ™‚

I have hopes that this day also will be better than they are predicting. According to them we now have 0C (32F) but we’re actually already above 4C (39F) and the clouds are much thinner now than they were earlier this morning. Still I won’t be doing much today. I’ll do the last of the laundry and I have a bread rising at the moment, just a few more minutes and then I’ll toss it in the oven. Today I tossed in some cheese, oregano and rosemary and it is mostly only wheat flour since I was low on the rye one. This might be a good bread for toasting I think.

 

The last three taken with the Nikon F75, a new roll is almost finished though ๐Ÿ™‚

I think it is time to make a pot of tea and I’ll wait with my breakfast until the bread is out of the oven again. There’s nothing better than warm newly baked bread with butter and cheese ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Three from the Nikon F 401s. Albin was so small ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a great day!

8 thoughts on “I hope that are just as wrong today.

  1. hard to believe you are still getting snow when we are now 80 degrees. they predicted rain for most of easter and lots of people changed their plans. we hardly got any rain and it was sunny for most of the day. that bread sounds good!

    Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      This is pretty normal here in April but it still feels a bit sad ๐Ÿ™‚ Still, they have gotten far more both in the southern parts and northern parts of Sweden so I could take this ๐Ÿ™‚ Now the sun is shining again and I have the kitchen door open, the wind is nasty though but it is hitting the cottage on the other side so little is noticed here in the kitchen.

      It turned out quiet well that bread ๐Ÿ™‚ I forgot when I put it in the oven but I saved it just in time ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day despite the heat!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    Albin was small back then. That film has been in the camera for awhile, I guess. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Yesterday was hot, hot, hot. It was up to 87ยบF when I looked at the temperature but it might have gotten even warmer. I turned on the fans. At first I thought the fan I bought last summer was broken since it refused to work. I even tried it in different outlets. Nothing. So I bounced it around a bit and it started up. If at first you don’t succeed, punch it? Maybe.
    Today is much cooler but still sunny. There are outside chores to do and I might even do them. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      Those photos must have been taken in early autumn I think ๐Ÿ™‚ Back then Sune could keep his stick, now Albin takes it even if he sometimes must fight hard for it ๐Ÿ™‚

      They were wrong again today, so the sun is shining but we have more clouds and the wind makes it feel much colder than it is. Problematic to dress right because when one is out of reach for the wind it gets too hot ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      Yes punching things can help a lot ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ This year I’ll buy a fan as soon as I come to the super market, I’ve been too late two years in a row now but who could have thought we would get two warm summers in a row? That rarely happens here ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Hi Christer Happy Monday! ๐Ÿ™‚ We are just finished up with a 4 day weekend and it been lovely but does it ever go fast. I want to know why a work week does not go so fast ๐Ÿ™‚

    Great photos today. I love the one of Albin sitting and watching you.

    It snowed for a little bit yesterday but melted as soon as it reached the ground. I’d like to say today is a nice day but it is not. Its around 0 but cloudy which makes it freezing. We get one nice day and the rest are frigid. I am so done with this weather!

    Have a good evening!
    Dianna

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      Well we did get some sunshine so I guess it was a happy day ๐Ÿ™‚
      Every work day in it self can feel like forever but then the week suddenly is over ๐Ÿ™‚

      We had some snbow faling again today but nothing that stayed, from now on it’ll get warmer again ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  4. Christer,
    I can’t believe you are still getting snow, even small flakes. You’ve had a few spring days so I can understand your disappointment with the weather.

    We have had two days of hot weather. Boston got to the 80’s yesterday. Today we are in the 70’s. The next few days will be cooler, more seasonable.

    Albin was such a puppy in these pictures. He really is a handsome dog.

    Have a great evening!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      It’s actually quite natural here, snow can fall way in to May and even early June, the arctic winds can bring snow if we’re unlucky but it doesn’t feel ok ๐Ÿ™‚

      We’ll reach above 50F for a while now they say but I don’t trust them for a second ๐Ÿ™‚

      He was so cute and he is very handsome but he’s loosing weight again and I don’t know why.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

