I have a new appointment.

Have I shown this one here before? Taken with the Nikon F75.

So the last sound I identified in my car was actually a problem, there’s a hole in the exhaust pipe but so far it’s rather small thankfully. I now have a new appointment at the garage on Friday two weeks. I guess that the hole won’t be bigger, because I can’t actually see it, so I don’t feel any panic to get it fixed this week.

 

Today was the last nice day for quite some time according to the weather predictions. The predicted snow comes and goes, sometimes they show sunshine at the end of the easter holiday sometimes rain or snow. The temperatures however seems to be the only thing they keep around the same degrees all the time ๐Ÿ™‚

 

I’m allowing himย to be unleashed if we stay at one place.
Not when we’re walking though. That’s the price one has to pay when not caring about what I say to him ๐Ÿ™‚

Easter Monday is also a holiday here so the weekend will be four days long. I have no idea why it is a holiday but I really don’t care as long as I can stay at home with pay ๐Ÿ™‚ We used to have a holiday on Whit Monday too but they decided that our national day should be a holiday instead and changed it. None of us really liked it (not the employers either) because it is better to have a three day weekend than one that might become much longer. If our national day is on a Thursday no one wants to work on Friday so we take tat day off too ๐Ÿ™‚

 

These four are also taken with the Nikon F75.

It is time to get something to eat and after that I’ll most likely doze off in front of the tv, I’m just too tired to read a book today ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a great day!

4 thoughts on “I have a new appointment.

  1. Hi Christer! Good thing you got the noise checked….those holes can get big and make LOTS of noise ๐Ÿ™‚ I think some people in this city think that sound is actually nice when it isn’t – its incredibly noisy and worse for the environment. I hope it doesn’t cost alot.

    I too get a 4 day weekend this coming weekend. I like this one the best! With pay is even better ๐Ÿ™‚ Here is only government and banks that are closed. Schools are open, stores too. That’s ok – I will stay home quite happy! They are still threatening rain for Friday but that’s ok too. I can stay in quite happily ๐Ÿ™‚

    If the weekend gets nice enough I will head out with Karma to one of our provincial parks for a wander. Hunter gets neutered tomorrow so I do not think he will be up for any activities any time soon. I am thinking we will all get a solid night sleep tomorrow thanks to anesthesia. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Have a good evening!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      I just had to start my car with the door open to realise that there’s a hole in it ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s barely noticiable when driving though. Young drivers usually think that the more noise a care makes the cooler it is ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ I have no idea what it’ll cost but I do hope it isn’t too expensive.

      Kids here have their easter vacation now. It’s either the week before or after depending on where one lives in the country. Stores will be open like always but most other work places will most likely be closed.

      Yes You should get at least one night with full sleep now ๐Ÿ™‚ I guess it all depends on how he reacts to the anesthesia, some dogs howl all night and I do hope he isn’t one of those!

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    At least it’s a tiny hole. Not something massive like an entire piece of the exhaust system falling off at an inopportune time.

    Today was hot. 87ยบF. In April. It wasn’t too bad because the humidity was low but there are no leaves out yet so not much shade either. There was a breeze so that helped. Now I’m inside and it’s hot inside. I might have to turn on the fan. In April. Tomorrow and the rest of the week will be much cooler. Back to normal April temperatures.

    Enjoy the evening.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      I do hope it stays tiny until I get it fixed, sometimes they just fall apart fast s but it looks very good from what I can see. I liked the cars back in teh days when they were high enough to crawl under and one actually could see what the exhaust pipes looked like.

      I can’t say I’m jealous about 87 ๐Ÿ™‚ but I wouldn’t mind if it got a bit warmer here during the weekend. The predictons varies faster than a hummingbirds wings now ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ but they have at least tuned down the risk of snow so I guess that is what we’re going to get ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

