Too bad the wind is bitterly cold.

Nova is enjoying the sunshine on the kitchen stairs, the sun is shining much like the previous days and clouds are passing by. The only thing that make this day slightly less nice is a bitterly cold wind but as long as one can stay out of reach for it it’s quite nice.

 

We went out to the fields this morning and it didn’t take long until Albin just refused to do as I said 🙂 So from that moment until I don’t know how long he’ll now be leashed when we’re out walking. He doesn’t like it but we are both in a much better mood when we come home after our walks now 🙂

 

We’ve just come home from a walk by the bog and we went to my favorite spot, just at the end of the peninsula where the ground is, well not a hole but lowered quite a lot so the wind can’t reach us. I always hope to see a moose out there but never do. Instead I watched one of the cranes who nests out there, it looked as it was patrolling the area and it most likely was.

 

The cranes were walking in the field outside the beekeepers home.
Unfortunately they spotted us too early before I could get some nice photos and there was no time to adjust the camera either.

On our way home we met a car with a few hunters in it. We had already met them on our way out and Albin just loves to greet anyone he meets. Their car however isn’t loved by him, he sounds as if he’s about to attack or go insane when he sees a car 🙂 🙂 I don’t know what it is with Albin and cars but it isn’t good 🙂 He was so loud that he could be heard all the way home and it is several hundred meters away 🙂

 

 

Four photographs taken with the Nikon F401s.

I think it is time to go out into the garden. I once planted daylilies, the old species that I think we all have seen when we were young. They are pretty high and has a brown-redish color on their flowers. I planted them way to dark so they rarely flower. I moved some yesterday and today I’ll move a few more. I’m not a big daylily fan but these I really like, they require little or no work at all to be happy, just a sunny and warm spot.

 

Four taken with the Contaflex.

It is time to do some laundry as well and to have a cup of tea before I start with the lilies.

Have a great day!

8 thoughts on “Too bad the wind is bitterly cold.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Piki Dog hates cars too but he also lunges after them. He is always on a leash or tie out and can’t reach the road but if a clip fails or his collar or harness breaks, he’s a dead little dog. Fortunately it’s limited to cars that come by my house. If I see the car before he does, I can distract him but he hasn’t unlearned this behavior.

    I have a new toy. A rechargeable chain pole saw. My brother helped me put it together yesterday and showed me how to use it. We had fun lopping off branches and taking down small saplings. He wanted to take down a fairly tall box elder but I said no. It was very windy and the trunk on this tree was probably at the limit of what the saw could cut.

    You reminded me that I have day lilies that are in the shade and never bloom. They planted themselves there. There’s a sunny spot in the front of the house that doesn’t grow grass because the dogs keep scratching it. Maybe the day lilies will fare better. 🙂

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      It’s the opposite with Albin, he’s only interested in cars when we’re outside the garden 🙂 He too will be a dead dog if he ever gets free from the leash but I do hope I can teach him not to care about them or at least just hate them from a distance 🙂

      Oh! A chain pole saw! I would like one of those too but first I need to buy a good hedgecutter. Iused to have a really good one but itvstayed in the garden center when I sold it. I do miss it but I really couldn’t argue about it because the buyer had already changed his mind twice about buying the place 🙂

      Daylilies can be a bit grumpy after moving them so don’t expect them to flwer the next summer even if they do get a much better spot 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. i’m afraid our cold days are gone until next fall. it’s going to be 80 degrees here today. too hot for this time of year! my mayflowers are up already, also way too early. and trump thinks china made up climate change.

    Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      That is an awful high temperature this early! It makes me wonder what Your summer will be like.

      I do wonder how Humpty Dumpty came up with that idea?? 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Jaså, du gillar inte dagliljor – får man fråga varför!? 😦
    Jag ÄLSKAR dagliljor och ett tag samlade jag på dom och det var därför mina 12 m långa pallkragsrabatt kom till. 🙂 Både där och i “gräs & bamburabatten” på baksidan har jag massor. Enklare växt att sköta med vackrare blommor är svårt att hitta! 🙂 🙂
    Kom precis på en sak jag skulle frågat för länge sen; Hur gammal är Albin?
    KRAM
    Susie

    Like

    1. Hejsan Susie!

      Har inget emot dem egentligen, bara det att jag tycker andra växter är intressantare. Men det skall ju sägas att om de triv så är de tacksamma att ha.

      Albin blir ett år sent i Maj.

      Ha det gott!

      Christer.

      Like

  4. Christer,
    The morning in your first pictures is lovely. I really liked the sun shining in the equipment windows.

    The solo crane was easy to see. The two flying cranes look majestic as they take to the air.

    I like the light in the Contaflex shots.

    My daylilies were over-running my garden so I had many of them moved to a spot at the edge of the lawn. Behind the lilies is just trees so the lilies made their own path and between the lawn and trees and they come up in a wonderful line of color.

    Have a great evening!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      I liked those two too.

      Too bad that it also could see us so easily 🙂 I would have liked to come a bit closer, cranes really are magnificent birds!

      All Zeiss cameras are great ones but if they break they are almost impossible to repair because they are so complicated or if one find anyone who can fix them it’ll cost a fortune.

      Daylilies tend to spread like weed 🙂 It is a bit too dry for them in my garden so I usually only get leafs.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

