It just binds us together no matter where we come from.

It is a bit more chilly here this morning than it was yesterday but it is still so nice that I have my kitchen door open. One could think that an open door would make Albin run in and out through it but oh no, he still goes to the entrance door to hit the bells even if the kitchen door is open all day 🙂 🙂 🙂 I guess I shouldn’t complain, he is after all doing what he’s been taught to do 🙂 🙂

 

Bertil, a small cat in a big world 🙂

You’ve probably heard that we had a terrorist attack in our capital Stockholm yesterday. A man stole a lorry and drove fast down a pedestrian street, killing four and injuring 15. They have already arrested the man who did it and that’s more or less all we know, the police is very quiet about it all yet and for good reasons just in case there are more people involved. Everything was of course filmed by various surveillance cameras  and what stroke me as odd is that people ran in front of the lorry instead of just taking two steps to the right or left and walk in to a store.

 

Of course I know that thinking while panicking is hard but still, we all know we can’t outrun a lorry in high speed. I will never be able to understand how anyone can think that killing innocent people can help their cause since it actually binds all people together stronger than before. It doesn’t matter if You are born here or an immigrant, when something like this happens we all go together and get stronger.

 

The last three from the Contessa.

Five from the Contaflex.

It is time to get out on another walk, I just heard the cranes trumpeting in the field not far from my cottage, well it could be on the other side of the cottage too, the sound echoes rather good between the trees here 🙂 MY tactic with Albin now is that every time he disobeys me I’ll leash him. Albin isn’t too happy about me right now and I’m not sure he really cares 🙂 but he seems to be a fast learner otherwise so I hope for the best 🙂

 

Have a great day!

10 thoughts on “It just binds us together no matter where we come from.

  1. these acts of violence are so sad and pointless. and now the trump speaks of how tragic the chemical attack was for the syrian children yet he won’t allow them in our country. so much craziness!

    Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      Yes they are!
      I do wonder about Trump! When nothing has happened here in Sweden he goes all about how terrible it is here but when something finally happens he’s totally quiet? :-)It’s an odd man indeed.

      I was worried that our not so immigrant friendly part would take the opportunity to tell us all how right they are but they have actually behaved very decent.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    I heard about the Stockholm attack early this morning when I first woke up. Nowadays, a lone wolf attacker may or may not be connected to ISIS but ISIS will claim them anyway. It doesn’t cost them anything.
    I haven’t seen any video and probably won’t unless I’m not fast enough on the remote button. I don’t like to watch those things. It might be that the people running into the truck may have been trying to stop it or get to people they knew.
    And just as I was typing this a video popped up so I now have seen one of them.

    It’s good when dogs do what they have been taught to do. Even if it means you have to go to the closed door because Albin can’t figure out that an open door is just as good or maybe even better. 🙂

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      It could have gone worse, it is said that he also had a bomb with him but it didn’t explode. If that’s true no one knows because the different polices won’t comment on that.
      If I read it right bthere’s this woman wholives with him that says he’s not a religious fanatic so who knows what reasons he had. Perhaps they would harm him in other ways if he didn’t do this if isis is behind it all.

      I didn’t see the one that showed the entire way he took, just one showing how the lorry pass one of the stores. It was on the news so I wasn’t prepared for it, I don’t like to watch those videos either.

      It would have been nice if he only went to that door if the other one was closed too though 🙂 🙂
      I think he’s the most stubborn dog I’ve ever had in my home 🙂 🙂 Heä’s been driving me mad all day now and it’s not like he doesn’t understand he’s wrong, he just doesn’t car 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Hi Christer! I did hear about the tragedy in Stokholm. So sad. Just gives me another reason to go live deep in the woods with my animals. 🙂 You are right, it brings us together stronger.

    Today is windy. But we are to reach about 15 degrees. Fine by me! I have been up since before 5. Hunter just does not sleep past 5 a.m. Its fine on the weekdays as we get up at that time anyway, but I wish he would sleep in just a bit on the weekends. He actually still does not sleep through the night. Its always to go to the bathroom. He just turned 6 months old and I was hoping by this time he would have settled but nope! Its going to make for a very long time of ownership if this is his pattern.

    We took him and Karma for a 6 km walk in one of our provincial parks last night in hopes that it would make him sleep through the night and longer in the morning. Nope! Not a chance. He goes for his neuter on Wednesday – I have no idea if this is going to improve anything. He’s a challenge.

    Today will be a day out in the yard to get it tidied up from winter. That’s my plan – but what I would really like to do is go back to sleep 🙂

    Have a good day!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      I’m so glad I left the big city and moved to the outskirts of the world 🙂

      Albin continued like that for quite some time before he calmed down, too bad that he started again 🙂 He’s better though, we all slept until just after this morning and I tend to wake up by then anway. I can’t say I noticed much of a difference when Albin was neutered, I think it is more an age thing. Nove is seven years (will be eight this autumn) old and do like to sleep much longer now than when she came here.

      I’ve been out in the garden quite a lot today, digging up plants that likes life a bit too much 🙂 and planted three primulas I bought in the grocery store yesterday.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  4. Inte ville man SE, det räckte med att lyssna på radion om vad som hänt men man blev ju tvungen. Fruktansvärda scener var det och dom som var på plats och dom som blev skadade hoppas jag får hjälp att bearbeta det hela.
    Jag har en väninna som jobbar på Drottninggatan, hon och hennes jobbarkompisar blev inlåsta till klockan 17.30 och föst då fick dom gå hem. Hon bor på Södermalm och hon var hemma först 19.30 – och då var hon ensam med katten. Inte kul, för hon var väldigt skärrad!
    En annan vän berättade att hon alltid brukade träffa sina vänner vid hörnan på Åhlens när dom skulle mötas i stan. Och det var tydligen väldigt vanligt.
    Hon brukade alltså göra det, nu ska hon försöka hitta ett betydligt mindre utsatt ställe.
    Det är inte klokt att man ska behöva vara rädd i stan numera – ja, på alla såna här lite mer utsatta ställen också förstås. Det är rent ut sagt för jävligtt…..
    KRAM
    Susie

    Like

    1. Hejsan Susie!

      Nä inte ville jag det men ibland hinner man inte byta kanal för det går så fort.- Jag såg bara en film inifrån en affär hur folk sprang som galna när de lätt hade kunnat komma undan genom att gå in i en affär. Jag tror nog att de skadade får all hjälp de behöver, svenska myndigheter brukar vara bra på sådant när katastrofer och liknande händer.

      Det vete katten hur man skulle reagera om man var med om något sådant här, tack och lov att jag bor bortanför allt 🙂 Det finns ju vissa naturliga mötesplatser i alla städer, som kopparmärra i Göteborg till exempel och jag antar att det bli en naturlig angreppsplats då.

      Ha det gott!

      Christer.

      Like

  5. Christer,
    When the bombs went off in Boston, we were all there, all together in our grief and our anger. How dare they? How dare to this over religion.

    Albin will mostly behave as he gets older. Gracie was a devil puppy. She is still a devil, but now she behaves most of the time.

    I like living on the cape. It is generally quiet. I just have to abide summer traffic.

    Enjoy your day!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      It always get that reaction so I wonder how these people think? They wants to scare us and divide us but just gets the opposite reaction.

      Yes I’m pretty sure he will but at the moment he’s a big pain in the a.. when we’re out walking 🙂 🙂 He’s the kindest there is and the most cuddly dog I’ve ever met and his favorite place when I’m in the sofa is to sit on my shoulders 🙂 🙂 🙂 but as soon as we go out he gives me the finger and does what ke wants 🙂 🙂

      It’s always quiet here, even during this season, All tourists are by the lake so I only notice them when I drive on the roads there. Now they have finally put up signs saying it’s forbidden to stop on the highway, which people really should know anyway, before they could just stop, open tye doors and jump out of their cars to see two cranes not caring about those driving behind them. Insane!

      Hasve a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

