I’ll take the day off from work tomorrow.

Walking in the field outside my cottage.

I can’t say that I’ve liked this week especially much. My joints ache, my feet have been the worst and I’ve been tired all the time. It doesn’t help that Albin has been awake very early wanting to go outside. I actually think he just woke up and decided he was bored and wanted to do something ๐Ÿ™‚

 

So even if it will cost me a lot I’m sort of happy that I’ll go to the garage to get that bad brake fixed once and for all. Last time he tried to make it work properly by lubricate the different parts and it worked for a week or so ๐Ÿ™‚ So now I’ve said that it’s best to ย change the caliper instead. I have been driving, well braking, like they learn in driving school here. Let the engine slow down the car and brake lightly just before I need to stop. It drives me crazy to be honest but I must confess that the car drink much less petrol ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

 

It starts to itch around Nova’s eyes and nose every spring and it continues until autumn. It is some kind of allergy but I have no idea what kind.

He’s also putting on the summer tires at the same time, the last day that we legally can have our winter tires on is April 15th unless it still is winter of course. We haven’t had winter more than for a few weeks so I guess it is time to change tires now ๐Ÿ™‚ The car will be so much quieter, studded winter tires are anything but quiet. The only problem with that is that it is so much easier to hear other things that suddenly sounds strange ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Three taken with the Contessa.

It is time to go to bed and if Albin allows it we can sleep at least until after 6 am ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll be at the garage at 9:30 and will bring at least one camera. If I bring another it must be a light one but most old cameras weigh a ton ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Three taken with the Nikon F75.

Have a great day!

10 thoughts on “I’ll take the day off from work tomorrow.

  1. Hi Christer!

    Me too, I haven’t enjoyed this week at all. I ache in my joints too and not sure why. The sun has been shining so its not like its going to rain. That’s always a good indicator.

    I think your Albin and my Hunter are talking. Hunter does NOT sleep past 4:30 on any given morning. He’s 6 months old today and I was hoping by this time he would actually sleep through the night and into the morning but nope! He’s up at least once in the night (even emptying his bladder right before bed) and 4:30 he’s ready to face the day. We are exhausted. I am hoping that once he gets neutered this will change. That is scheduled for next week. Keeping my fingers crossed!

    I can’t wait to see tomorrow’s pictures – have a good rest!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      I tend to have more pain during hot periods and even though it is warm I wouldn’t saythat it’s hot ๐Ÿ™‚

      Albin was terrible for a while, he waked me up at 3 am every night but then he calmed down again. Now he’s started to wake me up at 4 every now and again. I don’t think he needs to go outside, instead I think he’s just bored and wants some attention ๐Ÿ™‚ Last night we all slept like babies until the alarm woke us up. I hope the neutering will help so I’m holding my thumbs!

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    Must be old joints week. ๐Ÿ™‚ Mine have been very achy as well. Of course, the weather here has been some variety of cold, damp and raining. Right now it is monsoon. I have to go out later this evening so I hope it settles down and hasn’t flooded out anything on my route.

    Piki Dog is an early riser, too. He wakes up at 4 AM and expect to go out right then. I have to tell him to lie down because it’s not time yet. Usually he does but every now and then he persists in ringing the dog bells so I figure he really does need to go out. Rocky likes to lounge around in the morning. He used to be emperor of China in another life and he retains old habits. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Enjoy the day off and I hope it’s not too expensive.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      Today my feet has been awful even when I wore my good shoes. Wonderful weather here today though. I do hope the roads were good!

      I just think Albin is bored and wants some attention. I don’t dare not letting him out though ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ So up we go and if it’s just an hour left until we are supposed to wake up I’ll just slumber in the sofa down stairs. It’s notnthe same as sleeping but better than nothing ๐Ÿ™‚

      I didn’t cry while paying the bill so I guess it was tolerable expensive ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. teddy has been waking me up earlier and earlier. she wants to be outside for hours while it is still dark. she has been sneezing a lot and her eyes are watery. same as me! but, snow is on the way tonight! finally!

    Like

    1. HI Joyce!

      I can sort of understand her since You have it so horrible hot during summer, I too would have loved to be outside when it’s dark and cooler ๐Ÿ™‚

      Nova’s eyes are also watery so I guess it is some kind of pollen she can’t take. I’ll see what I can find in the pharmacy.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

    1. Hi Joy!

      I’ll see what I can find in the pharmacy here, we don’t have Benedryl here, at least not sold under that name but there must be other similar things I can buy.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  4. Christer,
    I like the deserted eerie look of the Nikon pictures. The world is shrouded in fog. In science fiction, it would signal the arrival of aliens.

    My father used to have winter tires and tires for the rest of the year. I remember him going to have the winter tires removed. He used to keep them in our cellar as we didn’t have a garage.

    Changing the storm windows was another sign of warmer weather when I was a kid. That was my father’s job.

    I hate problems with a car. I know nothing about what goes wrong and how to fix a problem ad how much it should cost. I used to go to a local garage but it closed down so I go to the dealership where I bought the car.

    Have a great day!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      I do like that camera! It is the last one made for film (at least for amateurs) and it reminds a lot of the digital Nikon’s that we have now and it can use all auto focus lenses for Nikon cameras there is!

      We must have both winter and summer tires by law here. We can use all season tires too but they are not especially good during real winters here. Most of us in the countryside have studded tires while most in cities have the not studded because it is forbidden to have studded tires in some places there.

      I’ve built entire cars and still don’t understand what’s wrong with my car ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ They are just too advanced now days ande if one hasn’t a degree in computer sience it’s impossible to do anyting ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m so glad I found this garage, it’s cheap and never boring to go there ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

