It was just a too nice day to stay indoors.

I only took one photo today but I think it’s a good one.

Sorry about no blog yesterday but it was just too nice weather to go inside and bring out the computer. I don’t have much to say anyway to be honest ๐Ÿ™‚ Today was almost as nice when I came home but a really strong wind has been blowing all day, thankfully it couldn’t be felt here by my cottage.

 

I have walked around my entire cottage and looked in my car twice after a bread I know I bought yesterday. I can’t find it ๐Ÿ™‚ All the dogs have ok stomachs so it isn’t they who have eaten it. The last thing I remember is that I put it in the paper bag before I left the store but that’s it ๐Ÿ™‚ Well I can always eat corn flakes instead ๐Ÿ™‚

 

He just loves his baths in the creek ย ๐Ÿ™‚

Still lots of cranes by the lake and even more motorhomes. I guess we’ll have them here for another week or so but after that they’ll all be gone, both the birds and the motorhomes ๐Ÿ™‚ This is actually the only tourist season we have here, the rest of the year we’ll be free from them again ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Four taken with the Contaflex.

It is time to have some corn flakes and after that I’ll see if there’s anything worth watching on tv.

Have a great day!

6 thoughts on “It was just a too nice day to stay indoors.

  1. Hi Christer,
    I have to admit that I didn’t notice there was no blog yesterday. Probably because I didn’t read your reply to my post on Sunday’s blog until yesterday. I kept forgetting it was Monday all day anyway. The weather was rather nice so I was outside a lot. ๐Ÿ™‚

    As for not finding the bread, can’t help you there. It’s probably still at the grocery store like my bag of ice. ๐Ÿ™‚ I did something like that once. I was sure I had purchased a steak but I could not find it in the refrigerator or in any of the grocery bags I had lugged in from the jeep. I looked in the jeep and didn’t find it either so I figured I had simply thought about buying that steak and then didn’t. Unfortunately I had bought the steak. It had slipped between the folded up rear seat of the jeep and the wheel well. I found it a couple of days later. Good thing it was vacuum packed so I couldn’t smell it. ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ™‚

    Today was a soggy mess all day. Misting, drizzling, outright downpours, windy and cold too. Blah. We spent the day on the couch.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      I must have forgotten it at the store but the last thing I remember about it is that I did pack it ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ I bought two breads today instead and I have them both here at home now ๐Ÿ™‚ Vacuum packing is a very good thing ๐Ÿ™‚ Just imagine the smell otherwise ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      Mostly grey and dull here with strong winds today but suddenlu it became so dark here that it felt like night time and then the hails started to fall. They had warned for thunder but to be honest, I wouldn’t have been able to hear any thunder through the sound coming from the hail ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

    1. Hi Tom!

      Yes they sure do ๐Ÿ™‚

      Then I know two people who didn’t take it, my niece is also gluten intolearnt ๐Ÿ™‚ I bought two breads today instead and I now have both of them here in my kitchen ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Christer,
    I hate losing something. I am a creature of habit so I put things in usual spots, but a few things seem to have disappeared. I know when I’ve stopped looking or caring I’ll find them.

    None of my dogs have liked water enough to get soaking wet. Duke, my dog when I was growing up, loved swimming in the pond near our house. He even went under water. He went deaf when he was quite old. The vet thought it was due to underwater swimming.

    Good weather should never go to waste!!

    Have a great day!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      I once thought I had lost my mobile phone and looked for it for over an hour. Then I realised I just had put it in the wrong pocket in my work pants ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      My first dog, Sickan, loved to swim and bathe. She always dived to the bottom of the ocean/ lake when she could. All the rest until Sune avoided water if they could, even the ones who were half New Foundland ๐Ÿ™‚

      Almost all my dogs have gone deaf when they’ve gone old so I’m glad I always use signs too when telling them what to do.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

