I brought it all up from the cool cellar.

The sun is shining, a weak but warm wind is blowing and it’s just wonderful outside. We’ve just come back from a walk and now I sit in the kitchen close to the open door and just enjoy the bird song and the day in general. It started out foggy and very damp though, the humidity was still up at 100% so it didn’t take long until I started to sweat like a pig πŸ™‚

 

Bumblebees and honey bees are buzzing outside, they all want more syrup but I don’t want to have to close the door even for a minute today so they’ll have to wait another day. I’ve picked out all the plants I had in my cool cellar as well this morning. They all seems to be alive and that doesn’t happen every year. Normally a third of them give up, for some it’s just too warm even if it rarely reach above 10C (50F) some need more water and other need less.

 

I had the dogs leashed when we walked in the fields. Albin because of the cars he so desperately wants to chase and the other two because now the birds are starting to build their nests in the grass.

I also had my goldfish down there and I put six in the barrel last autumn, one hadΒ died, two have vanished but three were still alive, that’s worse than usual. I’m not sure what has happened to the two that vanished because I had a total cover of glass that they couldn’t jump out from. So now I need three more to put in the second barrel this summer. I do like Koi carps better but they are much more sensitive than goldfish.

 

Sometimes even failed photos deserve to be shown πŸ™‚ This and the next is taken with the Contaflex.

This and the two next are taken with the Contessa. I do like the last one πŸ™‚

It’s time to have a pot of tea and perhaps something to eat as well. Or I might bring the tea to the garden and do something there, I have some cleaning to do ion the flower beds but it can wait too if I don’t feel like doing anything πŸ™‚

 

Four photographs taken with the Nikon F401s.

Have a great day!

 

I had the game camera outside last night and it didn’t take a single photo. It did however take 147 photographs here in the kitchen πŸ™‚ I had no idea it was turned on. Most were either crap or just like these three πŸ™‚ This is flypaper hanging from the roof.

8 thoughts on “I brought it all up from the cool cellar.

  1. Hi Christer,
    LOL, you should do a Failed Photo post every now and then. This was funny. I like the second Contaflex. I would crop off the dark part on the left and keep the weirdness on the right. There’s a faint image of Tenniel’s Jabberwock in there, I think. πŸ™‚
    Nice shot of you in the kitchen. πŸ™‚ 147 of them would be overkill, though.

    Here it is still winter. No bees or anything else out today. Not even people. Just a solid, leaden grey sky that is spewing snow and rain. It can’t decide so it’s doing both. It’s slushy slop on the ground. The dogs and I did go out but we didn’t hang around much longer than it took for Piki Dog to decide where to go and that was too long. I had to blow dry all of us.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      Most of the fdailed ones are just very bad though but I felt these deserved to be shown πŸ™‚
      I must see if I can find the Jabberwok too πŸ™‚

      Most of them just showed the ceiling πŸ™‚ I guess it is enough to just move the table slightly to make it start to take photos πŸ™‚ I was surprised to not even see any photos of the dogs or cats though.

      It is odd that You living so much further south than I have it so much colder. I know it can turn fast here too but no such signs the coming ten days anyway. I wouldn’t have stayed out for especially long in Your weather either, I would perhaps not gone out at all and just let the dogs out in the garden πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I hope it turns towards more spring like weather for You soon!

      Have a great day despite the weather!

      Christer.

      Like

      1. If I could simply let the dogs out in the garden, I would gladly do so in weather like this. I used to be able to before there were coyotes in the area. Even if I had a fenced-in area, it wouldn’t be safe for them to be out there without me. Not that my presence would necessarily stop a coyote that really wanted one of them but it would deter the merely curious and mildly peckish ones. Also, Rocky hates coyotes with the heat of a thousand suns and my being out there would stop him from getting himself into trouble.

        Like

      2. I’m glad I don’t have the coyote problem but I do have the wolves passing by every now and again. No big problem if I only know that they are here so I can stand close to the dogs (well beneath the roof on the patio πŸ™‚ ). Wolves are usually not too happy to come close to humans and the ones who do are usually younglings and they usually just wants to play πŸ™‚ I have no idea how my dogs would react to a wolf though, they would probably wag their tail running towards their death πŸ™‚

        Like

  2. It was amusing for me to read about what a nice day you were having and that you were sweating as well, Christer. Here we have snow and that’s not an April Fools joke, although I wish that it was true. The snow has accumulated on the grassy areas since yesterday, but the roadways are just slushy and wet. Luckily, we did nt have to go anywhere and our cars are parked underground. Still, I am so ready for spring…anytime. I did like the sideways show of yourself too.

    Like

    1. Hi Beatrice!

      It is odd that You have winter while we have spring, after all I live muchmore north than You do. I’m not complaining though πŸ™‚ Today is just as nice but with a slightly strionger wind.

      It is a good camera and it’s even better when I don’t know that I am being photographed πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Hi Christer… I haven’t much had the heart for blogging but it’s so nice to visit again. I’ve tried to keep up with Joyce but haven’t kept up there either. Your description of your walk, as always, put me there in all that lovely Springtime business of the birds and their birdsong. We have it all going on here as well. All the rain that California go this Winter has really made for a gorgeous Springtime. Our deserts are covered in wildflowers..the hillside with Lupine and poppies..and mustard. Gorgeous. Our street look so different with all the lawns green and the tree’s and flower in bloom. Like a different world. I have a new little puppy that became part of our family last Sept 22. He is funny, busy, and eating our home and furniture. But who cares..right? I’m doing a lot of sanding and fixing..but he is worth it. How is Bertil? He is good? You have a new dog too…have quickly things change. I’ve lost my little Mele’ and also my eldest son since I’ve visited you. A sad time of life but otherwise..one day at a time..and Spring is a new beginning. I also have three cats now. πŸ™‚ Makes me smile. They are still a tiny bit wild..and always will be but they are beautiful and I love them. Nice to see you again!
    Mona

    Like

    1. Hi Mona!
      I read in Your blog what had happened to You but Blogger refused to let me comment and I couldn’t find You mailaddress in my computer. You’ve had a tough time!

      I am so glad You finally got lots of rain even if it had been better if it had fallen over a longer period of time and less furious. I’ve seen photos of how everything is in bloom now, so beautiful!

      A new puppy and three cats πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ One can always buy new furnitures πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Bertil is fine and he now has two new best friends, Sune and the latest dog Albin πŸ™‚ but he’s still kind to me so I guess that’s the way he will be from now on πŸ™‚

      It is so nice to see You here again πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

