100% humidity.

It has been raining almost all day so far, not any heavy showers but more like nice spring rain. It is around 10C (50F) outside and the humidity is 100% so it is a bit nasty to be walking around πŸ™‚ The rain made it smell like spring so I just stopped in the forest to smell all scents and listen to all the birds singing.

 

We’re all waiting for Albin’s chicken to be boiled so we all can have something to eat. I’m pretty hungry because I haven’t had anything decent to eat since 5 am and now it’s almost 4 pm. I haven’t been hungry at all to be honest but when the hunger hit it did hit hard πŸ™‚

 

I had planned to walk down to the creek today but a tractor with manure arrived a few seconds before me. It started to spread the manure but just stood still for at least a minute spraying manure towards the creek. Then it suddenly started driving again and left that field, the driver had obviously driven to the wrong field but the damage was done, I really couldn’t walk there over all what he had spread πŸ™‚ I guess we won’t be able to walk there for a while now πŸ™‚

 

Four photographs taken with the Nikon F401s.

The smell of boiling chicken is driving Albin insane so I do hope it’s ready to eat now. I rarely eat chicken any more since I no longer like the smell πŸ™‚ So I think I’ll make a warm sandwich instead πŸ™‚

 

Four taken with the Nikon F75. Have I shown these before? Sometimes deleted photos pops back into the folder again but I have no idea how and why.

Have a great day!

6 thoughts on “100% humidity.

  1. Hi Christer! I would only imagine what that would smell like if you even went near that field!! Can you say stinky?? 😊

    Have you tried adding a probiotic to Albin’s food to see if it helps with his skin? You remember all the trouble we had with Hunter…if we keep him on the goats milk he’s ok….we did try taking him off briefly and his yeast came back. Now I need a goat 😊

    I hope your warm sandwiches were delicious! Tonight I am having salmon. Have a good evening!!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      The wind blows in another direction so I can’t feel a thing from it πŸ™‚ It’s usually pretty nasty the first day but after that the smell fades off fast and they must plow it down within a week I think, or is it half a week. Anyway, the smell goes away pretty fast πŸ™‚

      Haven’t found any place that sell probiotic things yet. I might have to go to the bigger cities some distance away to find it.

      They were good enough, delicious would be an over statement πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    I don’t recall those Nikon F75 photos. I love the light on the frost. The one with the dogs at the very bottom is beautiful.

    I think there’s a coyote hanging around my house again. Piki Dog found some poop right next to the house foundation. He immediately rolled in it. If he’s rolling in it instead of eating it, it’s either deer or coyote. I dragged him in to have a bath. By the next day when we walked around that side of the house, I had forgotten about it. Piki Dog hadn’t and rolled in it again. Two baths in a row traumatized him a little. I have no sympathy. πŸ™‚ I removed the offending pile and saw that it had fur or hair in it. So, not deer unless the deer have acquired new feeding habits. πŸ™‚

    I’m having the same weather as you except my rain is a bit white. Actually, it’s a lot white. It’s rainy snow. I hope it’s the last bunch of snow for this winter. I want to put the snow blower and shovels away.

    No matter how badly boiled chicken smells, it’s still better than sheet composted fields. Usually. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the evening.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      I can have used them elsewhere so that’s why I think I’ve posted them here πŸ™‚ That is one of my favorite photos too.

      The joy of having dogs who roll around in poop πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Nova does it when she finds hog poop and it is disgusting πŸ™‚ Thankfully we’ve had no fogs around for quite some time now, they think a wolf might have passed by because all small deer are also gone and they haven’t hunted them especially much the hunters says.
      I never sympathizes with my dogs if they do something like that either πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      The humidity will thankfully go down somew today but the sunshine and almost 68F that they predicted just a few days ago won’t happen πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Walking through a field with a fresh manure drop would not be very appealing. When we lived on the VA eastern shore, there was nothing quite like manure season because the smell could be overpowering at times. Nothing like that here in the city, but of course, there are other smells to contend with at times. I liked the first shot taken with the Nikon.

    Like

    1. Hi Beatrice!

      The annoying thing is that it stood in one place and just sprayed it out, just enough wide to make it impossible to pass without walking in it πŸ™‚
      The smell isn’t that bad actually but I guess that the wind helps a lot. It was worse a week ago when someone poured out chicken poop an entire Sunday πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

