Suddenly the same thing happened on a motorhome.

We had thick fog here this morning and I thought I should stop by the lake and take some photos of cranes in fog. Well I did take one photo but it was so foggy that I not even could see a hillock just meters (much the same in yards) away ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ I could hear several thousands of cranes but couldn’t see a single one ๐Ÿ™‚

 

The little hill is just in front of me but I can’t see it ๐Ÿ™‚
Since I couldn’t take any photos of cranes I took a few on my way to work instead.

It is usually not especially foggy in the forest no matter how thick it is elsewhere but today was an exception.

Ever since I got some thinner in my car key it has behaved a bit odd, the key can suddenly lock and unlock the doors in high speed as long as the motor isn’t running. Naturally it did so when I was at the lake where there now are well over ย motorhomes parked. To my very big surprise one of the motorhomes did the same, it locked and unlocked its door in a very high speed at the same time my car did ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ I didn’t know these keys could open other cars and I do hope I left the place when it had the doors locked ๐Ÿ™‚

 

I thought it would be a great photo of graves in fog but it didn’t turn out as I had hoped.
This is how foggy it was close to work, normally I can see the factory I work in from here.

 

The rest of the day has been sunny though and very warm but it’ll turn tonight towards colder weather with some rain too. I really don’t mind since I spread some flower seeds in a couple of flower beds on Sunday and since it will be rather warm after that I’m pretty sure that will give the seeds a good start to germinate and flower later in summer.

 

A few foggy photographs taken with the Contessa.

It is time to get something to eat and after that I’ll most likely fall asleep in front of the tv, I’m really tired since we just started our daylight savings time.

Have a great day!

6 thoughts on “Suddenly the same thing happened on a motorhome.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Yes, that is very, very foggy.

    I’m glad I just have a plain old mechanical key that I have to physically stick into the lock and turn. I’ve heard other stories about electronic keys opening random locks other than the one they’re supposed to open. There are stories about garage door openers and remote starters doing similar things. A friend’s car was turning itself on at random times during the day. We thought, at first, that she had somehow turned on the timed start feature but that wasn’t it. It was just random electronic signals floating by. I hope you left the motorhome door unlocked just in case the occupant was out listening to cranes.

    Today is dreary and grey again. It rained all day yesterday. There’s a respite for today but another bunch of rain is coming for this evening. I’m inside doing chores. So far I have done laundry, dishes, baked bread, cleaned out the freezer. So exciting. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Enjoy the evening.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      I can thankfully use my key as a normal key too, it would have been hard to open the door at the right time when the key decided to lock the doors again ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve never heard that other cars open too with these keys though but now I know ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ I have one work friend whos car opened up every time the sun shone at it ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚
      I hope the owners in that car still was in it or that they at least had their keys with them ๐Ÿ™‚ One doesn’t have to step outside to hear those cranes that close to the lake, it is actually impossible not to hear them even inside a car ๐Ÿ™‚ It is like a wall of sounds ๐Ÿ™‚

      I won’t notice much of the weather since I’m working but it is still very nice if the sun shines when I’m driving homewards.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer! That’s a nice fog you have!! ๐Ÿ™‚ I really, really like the first picture. ๐Ÿ™‚

    That’s a weird thing with your car key. Wonder how and why? I too hope the motorhome was locked as you drove away! I wonder if anyone was in there sleeping? That would be odd to be in there and hear your doors lock and unlock ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    For some reason when we changed to daylight savings it did not impact me as much as the one in the autumn. Usually its the other way around and this one really takes its toll, but not this year. The one in November hit me like a ton of bricks. I think its ridiculous that we still do this. I vote for stopping!

    Have a good evening!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      I always take a test photo the first thing I do and it is usually that cottage I photograph ๐Ÿ™‚

      I think the thinner shorted the key ๐Ÿ™‚ I too wonder if anyone still was in thge motorhome ๐Ÿ™‚ It must have been weird to hear the doors lock and unlock in a high speed ๐Ÿ™‚

      I rarely have any bigger problems when we change in the autumn but always in spring. I’m so tired during teh days now that I really want to go home and sleep instead ๐Ÿ™‚ No one here wants it but the parlament refuse to change back to how it was.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. hi christer! sometimes it gets so foggy here i can’t see the city. we get fog often because of the rivers. we had rain all day and now it is getting cooler. i’ll take all the cool i can get. i’m not ready for sun and hot weather yet!

    Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      We’ve had lots of fog this winter but only this thick once before. I do like it if I am at home but it is always a bit problematic when driving because one never can see if a moose or deer will pass the road in front of me.

      A bit cooler today but I doubt there was much rain. I wouldn’t want Your high temperatures but I wouldn’t mind if it stayed like it was during Sunday.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

