They can be substitutes for lemons :-)

We’ve had a really nice day again, it started out cold with lots of ice on the car windows. Then we got sunshine and annoying winds and now it’s cloudy but without annoying winds. Tomorrow will be sunny and it’ll be at least 10C (50F). I would like to cut down some bushes I have in my garden because they tend to spread too much but even if it would be a perfect day tomorrow to do it I won’t until they have flowered so the bees can get some nectar. They need everything they can get in spring.

 

I bought a box with seedless grapes today and I’m pretty sure they would work great as substitutes to lemons πŸ™‚ They aren’t ripe and very sour but still rather delicious, my stomach will probably give up after I have eaten them but they are worth it πŸ™‚ I have a couple of grape vines in my garden but one has decided it only will give male flowers and the other one only hade two bunches of flowers last summer and the birds bit them off long before I could see if there would have been any grapes. I have one more but it is too young to give any flowers yet.

 

Sune is so happy! He can finally take baths in the creek again πŸ™‚

Most of the creek is barely visible now days though.

I counted 17 motor homes by the lake this morning but more is on the way as more birds soon will arrive. They didn’t count the cranes today due to heavy disturbance what that now can mean but we had 15 000 by the lake yesterday. I did see a lot of them when I drove by on my way home but it didn’t look as they were so many so I doubt it, they haven’t even started to charge for the parking, something they do every year and all the money goes to buy food for the birds because that’s really the only reason the cranes stop here πŸ™‚ Back in the days they had a distillery here and the cranes stopped to eat all the frozen potatoes they could find in the fields, now they get barley instead.

 

Four foggy photos taken with the Contessa.

There’s absolutely nothing on tv tonight that I would like to watch, I’ll look at the news though to see if Trumpty dumpty and his son have tweeted any new stupid things. Otherwise I’m not sure what I’ll do, I might read a book but most likely I’ll sleep in front of the tv πŸ™‚

 

Four taken with the Nikon F401s.

Have a great day!

6 thoughts on “They can be substitutes for lemons :-)

  1. Hi Christer,
    Some interesting and amusing photographs today. I thought the second one was kind of an unflattering photo of Nova skulking along the roadway. πŸ™‚
    The one three photos later had me believing there was some kind of animal on the left side of the photo. I thought it was one of the dogs standing with head down staring into the shadows. But it was weirdly amorphous and wouldn’t resolve itself into something definite. Then I realized that the grass stalks were positioned and highlighted in such a way that they and the “negative space” around them gave the impression of a solid doggy body standing there. I had my glasses on, too. πŸ™‚ And when I look at it again, I still see that phantom almost-dog.
    Sune looks ecstatic. And wet. πŸ™‚ Albin looks happy, too, even if he isn’t wet. Nova looks as though she’s thinking “silly boys”. Happy dogs are wonderful even if they do drip on the floor and track mud into the kitchen.

    Today is cloudy, damp and cold and thinking about raining. As long as it’s not snow, I’ll be fine with that.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      I think she actually was sort of half running when I took that photo :-)She sometimes run like hyenas do πŸ™‚

      How fun because I can see a sort of dog on the right side instead πŸ™‚ I guess it all depends on what angfle the screen is when one look at the photo, I’ve noticed how much a photo change depending on that angle πŸ™‚

      That dog just loves to bathe in that cold water, there is one open space where it also is rather deep and he just jumps strainght down into it πŸ™‚ I really need to bring him to the ocean one day, he would love it πŸ™‚ His fur dries up really fast so he’s totally dry when we reach the cottage again.
      I actually believe that it is exactkly what Nove is thinking πŸ™‚

      I agree, one can take it as long as it doesn’t snow πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer! We are chilly today – only will reach about +1. But better weather is coming they promise! πŸ™‚ We should see double digits by next Thursday. Tomorrow we are to get to +6. I will take it. The past couple of cloudy and cool days have felt like very late October or early November. Strange.

    I am finding lately that nothing is on TV either. We have very limited cable because if you pay for more, you are just paying for more channels of the same shows. Rip off. So we watch Netflix usually but sometimes I can’t be bothered with that either. I usually try to read too but I wind up falling asleep pretty fast.

    Great photos today – love the one of Sune running. HAPPY BOY! πŸ™‚

    Have a good evening – Friday finally found us!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      It is odd that we have it so warm when You living south of us has it rather cold. I’m not complaining though, rather You than us πŸ™‚

      I only have the free channels here, four are from our PBS(and the absolutely best channels) and two are commercial ones. Well I have one more that I can see even though I don’gt know why but it has no sound πŸ™‚ It is a fun channel though with lots of comedies so I tend to look at it a lot since we have subtitles on all foreign shows here.

      He is truly happy if he cane take a bath πŸ™‚

      Yes it is finally here πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Christer,
    Sune and Albin look as if they’re smiling, Sune at getting wet and both of them at the joy of running.

    The trees and bushes have that just before spring look while the coming of the birds is definitely spring knocking. The birds were loud today, and there are more of them. The ground is soft. I don’t think it froze except during that first snow storm. My yard
    is cleared and raked.

    Great fog in the town pictures. I am always interested in the different architecture in the houses and buildings.

    It is Saturday night which is the worse TV night here. It used to be the best night years ago, but now very little interests me. I usually end up watching a movie.

    Have a great day!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      I’m so glad those two work so well together. Sune is thankfully a dog that doesn’t mind being the lowest in rank so if Albin wants his stick he gets it without any arguments. I stop Albin every now and again though, he must learn that he can’t have everything he wants.

      I think I safely can say spring is here now even though nights can be rather chilly. I had lots more flowers in bloom in my garden than I thought πŸ™‚ and the honeybees are out looking for food all day now but there’s very little to find yet.

      It’s the same here, Saturdays used to be the day one looked on tv, now it’s mostly crap they show. I wonder why thay did like that?

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

