Feels like autumn.

The hazelnuts are flowering now. Not the tiny ones in my garden though, they still need a few years to do that.

We’re having autumn weather today, chilly with strong winds and rain, sometimes mixed with snow or just snow. It’ll all melt away as soon as it hits the ground but it is still depressing to see. Well we won’t have daylight much longer so I’ll at least not have to see it any more 🙂

 

We now have  4620 cranes by the lake and it is fewer that we had two years ago but more than we had last year. I think the record is 26 500 but it all depends on the weather and the record was set in early April so we still have a few days to get more cranes here. I will as always go down to the lake to take some photographs when the weather is nicer and preferable early in the morning before all people go there.

 

Salmiak is waiting for a chance to go inside.

It has thankfully been two rather uneventful days at work, I had enough of troubles as it was last week so suddenly it feels rather nice to have a few dull days 🙂 We have lots and lots to do so now they want us to work over time but I’m not one that work overtime too often. I’m glad to have a job but I do think that life is more than work and should be enjoyed instead of wasted by working all the time. Besides, I’m a rheumatic so there’s a limit to how much work my joints can take.

 

Here comes eight photographs taken with the Nikon F401s.

I had planned to place the game camera somewhere in the garden tonight but the weather was so nasty that I didn’t want to go outside again 🙂 We have all eaten so now it’s time to doze off in front of the tv 🙂

 

Have a great day!

6 thoughts on “Feels like autumn.

  1. we didn’t even have autumn weather in autumn. now we will have maybe a week of spring and then back to endless summer. oh well…the circle of the year! at least my seeds are growing well so hopefully i’ll have a good garden this year!

    Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      It feels like You’ve had summer almost the year round, the little winter that came was to little to call winter to be honest 🙂

      You will have an amazingly long growing season this year! I do hope You’ll get some rain this year, You didn’t get much of that last year.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer!! We are still having biting winds making March a wretched month. Plus all the melting and then freezing makes for icy walkways and you take your life in your hands when walking outside. I hope spring will find us at some point.

    I went to the garden center yesterday just to get some hope and to smell the lovely earthy smells. I bought a succulent too and put it in my terrarium 🙂 Its the little things!

    Albin looks nice and grown up. We are still having ongoing issues with Hunter and yeast. Have you tried any probiotic for Albin? I swear it fixed Hunter’s yeast issues but then the supplier ran out and now we are back to being yeasty and itchy. He has an infection in his ear and we are hoping that we can get more raw goats milk but currently have him on powdered. I don’t think its as good as the real deal. I just wish I could find a supplier of goats milk around here. Always something!

    I hope your post dinner nap was lovely!

    Like

    1. Hi Dianna!

      Today was really nice again but I can feel the night will be cold. Every second time I look at the weather forecasts they say sunny and warm all weekend, every secon other time I check they say chilly and cloudy 🙂 🙂 🙂

      This is the time of year when I fill my home with tomato plants so there will be very little space for other plants 🙂

      The places selling anything probiotic here are few and far apart I’m afraid but I’ll see if I can find any place soon. Everything is worth to try until one knows if it works or not. I would like to try goats milk for Nova and her ear but I guess they sell powdered at the same place as probiotics I’m afraid 🙂

      All naps are lovely 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Hi Christer,
    Salmiak looks rather grumpy about being on the wrong side of the door.

    It’s good to have uneventful, boring days at work. A little excitement of a pleasant nature would be nice but nothing irritating.

    We are having brilliant sunshine, winter temperatures and very strong, steady wind. It was warmer out early this morning than it is now. I took the dogs for a walk a couple of hours ago and the wind chill was brutal. I turned around as soon as I figured they were done.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      He’s not too fond of the dogs so he tends to look grumpy every time we all come close to him 🙂

      I really enjoyed those days but now I want something to happen again but as You say, something nice 🙂

      The sun has been shining all day today. It was frosty and foggy when I left for work but the sun broke through when I was half way to work anf the world looked so beautiful! Too bad that I didn’t bring any camera.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

