Finally this work week is over!

I can honestly say that I wish all car designers to burn in hell when that day comes. It took me thirty minutes to change a light bulb and I’m still not sure it sits properly. I actually don’t care at the moment but I guess I better check before I drive to work on Monday morning. There are just enough space to get one hand down but they have placed the lightbulb so high up that it is impossible to see how one is supposed to fit it properly and those metallic clips that are supposed to keep it in place are just impossible to get back again.

 

The tiny electric cables also stuck on those clips and if one use too much force to try and remove them they’ll break. That didn’t happen this time but it was close. I don’t know if I mentioned it but the thinner also managed to get inside my car key so now it’s short circuitedΒ so when the motor isn’t running it locks and unlocks the door all the time. Just imagine how it is to try and change that lightbulb at the same time as the car locks and unlocks the doors and to make it even better just outside a garage where I bought the bulb. The employees have their lunch room so they could watch me all the time!

 

I don’t know why but it doesn’t lock and unlock the doors while the motor is running but I am grateful for the little things right now πŸ™‚ So when I have locked the car I must hold both my hands around the key so it can’t send any signals to the car to unlock it again πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ It is sort of driving me mad but a new key costs plenty so I just hope the batteries in it will give up soon πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ The SAAB wouldn’t start if the batteries died out but I do hope it isn’t the same with this car, if it is I can only hope it dies out here at home πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

Sune took his first bath for the season today πŸ™‚

4

It has been a sunny and rather warm day here but we’ve had very strong winds at the same time, too bad because it destroyed the day a bit. Some times it was hard to walk forward when the strong gusts came and the dogs couldn’t hear what I told them so it was a good thing that Albin decided to actually follow me all the time πŸ™‚ He wasn’t too happy with me when it was feeding time, I had put chicken in a pot and placed it on the stove but forgotten to boil it. He’s very loud normally when he wants food but that’s nothing compared to how he was when he had to wait until the chicken was ready πŸ™‚

 

These eight coming photos were taken with a “new” camera, an old Zeiss Contaflex Alpha. It is the cheapest SLR they made back in the days.

It gives sharp photos (Zeiss always had fantastic lenses and they still make amazing lenses for cameras even if they don’t make cameras any longer) but I can’t say I like this camera a lot. It is, despite a good viewfinder, very hard to focus with it, it looks much the same no matter what one does πŸ™‚

I’m so glad this rather crappy work week finally is over, next week will either be much better or kill me πŸ™‚

 

It looks as if it was a foggy period when I took most of these photos.

 

Have a great day!

10 thoughts on “Finally this work week is over!

  1. Hi Christer,
    I’m pleased to see that the flat surfaces in your house resemble the flat surfaces in mine; covered with piles of books and other miscellaneous stuff plus a cat. I don’t have a cat anymore but when I did, he was sitting amidst the clutter. πŸ™‚

    You’ve had a crappy two days for sure. More ice cream is indicated.

    Sune looks very pleased to have had his first bath for the season.

    I sympathize with your light-changing frustration. My current jeep is not difficult to change bulbs but the last jeep was ridiculous. The entire headlight had to be replaced each time because the bulbs were not removable. The most obvious way to do that was inconvenient, annoying, and uncomfortable. It also ran the risk of misaligning the lights and breaking delicate connections. The correct way to change the thing was completely obscure. I only discovered it after several years and it was a DUH moment, too. :/

    Today is cold but very sunny. It sounds like it’s raining out there with all the snow melt hitting the ground. More snow is coming, though. Bleh.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      And that’s how it looks when I’ve cleaned it up πŸ™‚ Teodor has a good view of a big partv of the garden from that spot, that is when he’s not sleeping πŸ™‚

      It really was a crappy week because Albin’s stomach gave up again so now I’m boiling fish for him to eat.

      I was surprised he didn’t jump in to the deep part of the creek where he usually jumps in but I guess the first bath of the year is always a bit chilly even for him πŸ™‚

      There must be a special place in hellfor them, there they are forced to change light bulbs that can’t be changed for eternity and they should constantly be disturbed by something too, loud noises perhaps πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ and it would be nice if they cut their hands too πŸ™‚ I have to say that it is a bit drastic to have to replace the entire headlight! I know that my lights would have pointed in all the wrong directions πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I thinkit would be best to never know the correct way after that many years πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      They say we’ll havesunshine today but it is still pitch black outside so I’ve no idea if they’re right πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Christer, I loke your desk “helper” and wondered if he was chasing that mouse?
    Also, after reading about the difficulty in changing that lightbulb, it made me glad that (1) I haven’t had to do that and (2) a Jeep dealership is not too far away because my frustration level would be much higher than yours. The 2nd photo in the Zeiss collection looks like a turtle is popping out of a tree trunk and so I had to look at it twice…did you notice this as well? Happy end of the week to you and Happy St. Patrick’s Day even though neither of us is Irish…but Grenville (Patrick) is.

    Like

    1. Hi Beatrice!

      πŸ™‚ He was actually dozing off but woke up when he heard my camera πŸ™‚

      They make the engine rooms so small just to be able to make the car look good that there’s no space to change any bulbs. Some cars are even worse because in those one has to remove big parts of the motor to be able to change light bulb. Back in the days one had to pay a fine if the bulbs didn’t work but now days the police don’t even stop us if any are broken.

      We don’t have turles here so that thought never popped up inmy mind. Well we actually do have water turtles in our lakes because of pet owners getting tired of them just place them by a lake and drive away. They survive with no problems but the summer is too short for thr eggs to hatch.

      Happy At.Patricks day to You too πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Hi Christer, congrats on another work week over! When I read about people’s horrible work time, I do feel blessed that I no longer have to work. I mean, it was difficult getting here, burning out isn’t fun and it took me a decade to feel normal(ish) again, still though, the thought of working 9-5 is too depressing, so I choose to live very simply on my disability income.

    I had to giggle at your description of the light in the car…we had to change a turn signal a few months back. We thought we got it, but then it stopped working. We bought another one, same problem and it was nearly impossible to get in there to change it! We ended up having to PAY the mechanic $40 to put one in for us because it was so hard to get to, that a wire came loose…I agree with your sentiment regarding car manufacturers lol…

    Enjoy your weekend!
    Rain

    Like

    1. Hi Rain!

      We are very aware of the “burning out” signals at work because the factory owner’s daughter who works with us hit the wall a few years back, so we do keep an eye on each other so it won’t happen to any more people. I also had (when I had my own garden center) people working with me who slowly tried to come back again after burning out, it never really leaves after it has gotten its grip, does it. So I think it is great to be able to stay at home if the economy allows it!

      If one has nothing else to talk about with someone just mention changing light bulbs in teh car and You’ll have plenty to talk about after that πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I miss the old cars where there were lots of space to do anything in the engine room πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  4. [Late comment, sorry, just catching up on your posts…]
    Nice to see Zeiss Contaflex photos, they are great! Sharpness and color make them look very natural. I hope the camera gets another chance despite the focus problem.

    Like

    1. I promise that the camera will get lots more chances, my philosophy is thyat if I have a camera that works I should use it. So I even use the Minolta 7000 something that I really dislike because it won’t allow me to do anything manually but I have to admit it does a good job by itself πŸ™‚
      Any Zeiss camera is better than any other brand, at least when it comes to amateur cameras. My Hasselblad is better than all my other cameras πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

