It’s melting away again.

I have a few photos from when the snow was as worst.

The snow is slowly melting away again, not fast enough for my taste but it is at least melting. They really cold nights they predicted will be less cold and it’ll only last for perhaps two nights 🙂 After that it looks like we’ll have above 0C (32F) temperatures both night and days but I’ll believe it when it happens.

 

The brake that got fixed is still not totally ok so I’ll go to the garage next Tuesday when I’ll be at home anyway. The chimney sweeper will come and normally I leave the door unlocked and a note that he can walk right in but since I’ve had visitors in my wood shed and during daylight I thought it best to stay at home this time, I’ll take a walk with the dogs when he arrives and when he’s finished I’ll go to Falköping to get new windscreen wipers blades and on my way back I’ll stop at the garage. It brakes really well, a bit too well, actually because it doesn’t loosen its grip properly.

 

He just loves snow 🙂

We’ll have another day with maintenance work at work tomorrow because some things needs to be replaced and electricians really don’t want to work on weekends for some reason 🙂 I have lots of other things to do so it’ll be a welcome stop. Sometimes they tend to forget that some jobs can’t be done during production since it can dust a lot and all dust will be sucked in to the painting box and then mix with the powder paint, most customers tend not to like that 🙂 🙂

 

One happy dog 🙂

It is time to make something to eat and tonight they show the Swedish Antiques Road Show, another channel show the tv-series Lethal Weapon at the same time so I have no ideas what I’ll watch.

Have a great day!

8 thoughts on “It’s melting away again.

    1. Hejsan Susie!

      Det är nog bara Sune som riktigt gillar snön, Nova accepterar den medans jag och Albin klarar os utan den helt 🙂

      Ha det gott!

      Christer.

      Like

  1. Hi Christer,
    All the dogs look like they’re having a great time in the snow. At least someone enjoys it.
    I love that last picture of Sune running towards you. The one just above the paragraph about maintenance work. He’s smiling with his whole body.

    My dogs went to day care today. I figured today was going to be the best weather day of the rest of the week. Snow tomorrow and brutally cold for the weekend. Since they were gone, I decided to do my taxes. Good thing they were having fun elsewhere. Grr. The tax program looked like it was filling in my income etc but when I got to the end I owed state tax and wasn’t getting a federal refund. Wrong! More GRRRR. I figured it out but it took up several hours that I could have been doing something productive.

    Now I’m waiting for the plumber to call. The toilet leaks. Again. The same way it was leaking the last time. Sigh. Always something.

    I’d pick Swedish Antiques Roadshow. 🙂
    Enjoy the evening.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      Albin had fdun for a few minutes and then he disliked the snow 🙂

      Sune is a snow lover and it really shows in that photo 🙂 then again he seems to love most things but most if he can get wet like snow or a bath in a dirty creek 🙂

      Our tax papers are already filled when they come 🙂 All I have to do is to write down the amount of deductions I want for driving my own car to and from work (I can’t use the bus here), that’s what saving me from owing the state money 🙂 I don’t long for the good old days when one had to write it all down oneself 🙂

      Yes there is alway something! It would be so nice to not have to think about or worry about what things will cost, if it is broken just buy a new one. I need to win the lottery to be able to do that 🙂

      They show the antiques show again this weekend but the other program isn’t shown again for quite some time so I skipped the antiques show.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer 🙂 Your dogs look so cute and happy in the snow! We got a little dusting too, but nothing significant. Lethal Weapon…I laughed a lot during those movies, I’m more into thrillers, but sometimes the light comedies are good too.

    Like

    1. Hi Rain!

      At least Sune loves it, Albin got tired of it rather quickly 🙂

      I do like those old movies and this series isn’t that bad either. I’m more for comedies, fantasy and science fiction films myself.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Sune should visit here this week as we are predicted to have a major snow event early this coming week. At this point, I am tired of winter weather as we have had a week or bitter temperatures and very windy days which make it feel so much colder. I don’t really enjoy very hot weather, but spring would be OK with me now.

    Like

    1. Hi Beatrice!

      He would love Your weather 🙂 but then again he seems to love any kind of weather 🙂

      I’m tired of winter too even if we actually haven’t had much of it. Our summers usually never becomes especially hot but who knows what the climate change will do? Spring is my absolute favorite season 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

