Now winter will come back for a short while.

dsc_0022-1

We had really thick fog here this morning, so thick that it made it hard for the camera to find anything to focus on. It was just below 0C (32F) but wind free so it was quite nice out there. I could hear the cranes from a distance but mostly I could hear trumpet swans, geese and spring songs from those small birds that lives here all year long. I guess they all will be pretty surprised now when winter returns.

 

dsc_0023-1

dsc_0026-1

dsc_0029-1

This is a part of the biggest stone age tomb we have in the village, they aren't sure if it is for a headman or a tomb for several people. It does however look untouched.
This is a part of the biggest stone age tomb we have in the village, they aren’t sure if it is for a headman or a tomb for several people. It does however look untouched.

They predict up to 15cm (6 inches) of snow the coming two days and temperatures way down to -10C (14F) at nights later in next week. It’ll turn towards warmer again at the end of the week so I guess most birds that has migrated here by now will survive. The Doves have come back now as well as the Larks, different geese, Cranes and the Common Buzzards.

 

dsc_0031-1

dsc_0032-1

dsc_0037

dsc_0038-1

I have mostly been asleep in front of the tv today, lots of good programs to sleep to, like cross-country skiing and downhill skiing πŸ™‚ Yesterday it felt like it was Saturday, today feels like it is Sunday so tomorrow will be a bonus day πŸ™‚ The weather will not be especially nice though, lots of snow falling and almost storm winds so I guess I’ll mostly watch dvd’s or read a book. I’ll bring in the fire logs I have in the car already today because the wind will mostly come from the only direction where it can hit my cottage so I better start that fire in the stove as soon as I wake up tomorrow.

 

dsc_0039-1

dsc_0052-1

dsc_0056-1

dsc_0061-1

It is almost time to start preparing for all the animals food and I will make myself a pot of tea even if it might keep me awake all night, after all I do have that bonus day tomorrow πŸ™‚

 

dsc_0058-1

dsc_0059

Bertil followed us to the forest when the fog was gone later in the day.
Bertil followed us to the forest when the fog was gone later in the day.

dsc_0069

Have a great day!

 

Four photographs taken with the game camera yesterday evening.
Four photographs taken with the game camera yesterday evening.

sunp0009-1

Here You can see mee too :-)
Here You can see me too πŸ™‚

sunp0012-1

8 thoughts on “Now winter will come back for a short while.

    1. Hi Joyce!

      I would love Your weather right now πŸ™‚ but those hot suimmers of Yours are something I really hope don’t come here.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  1. I love those bonus-feeling days! I’m envious of your fog! Beautiful photos. I’m hibernating from the cold this weekend, even the dogs gave me that look “you want ME to pee out THERE???”…it’s -22C, aack! I don’t blame them lol…

    Like

    1. Hi Rain!

      Usually it’s the other way round, I suddenly realise it isn’t Thursday as I’ve thought but Wednesday and those bonus days aren’t nice at all πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I do however like it when it is a weekend day πŸ™‚

      -22 is no fun and I think Albin would have walked back in again if we had it that cold. He is really no winter dog πŸ™‚ Sune however would most likely have loved it πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    Bonus days are always welcomed even if they are only perceived bonus days. πŸ™‚

    I can see your hand in that photo but that’s all. Teodor looks good. I haven’t seen him in a while.

    The birds were singing spring-ish songs. And the turkey vultures are back from Florida so I had hopes for spring until yesterday. It’s about 18ΒΊF here and it’s after noon. It didn’t warm up very much at all from last night and the dusting of snow is still on the ground. The wind is blowing hard so it feels even colder. I put on my winter jacket and actual shoes to take the dogs out early this morning. The cold was still shocking. I’ve managed not to have to bring out the down-filled winter parka this year but I might just have to do that today. It’s colder than midnight on Pluto.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      I do like it when it happens during a weekend but it isn’t at all nice when I think it is Thursday but turns out to be Wednesday instead πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      So You can see my hand but not my head?? It’s just above it and You can see my forehed and hair πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Teodor is fatter than ever and it is no fault of mine, he must be gulping down food up at the farm πŸ™‚

      I wouldn’t say we’re having a storm but the winds are very strong and it helps with starting the fire in my stove πŸ™‚ Not as much snow is on theground as I feared but I don’t like the snow anyway. I’m so sorry that Your flipflop days are over for this time πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

      1. Ah, so that’s what the round thing on the door is. Your head! I thought it was a decoration or something.
        If Teodor is getting fed at the farm, you could probably stop feeding him altogether and maybe he would lose some weight. Or maybe not. πŸ™‚

        Like

      2. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

        The problem is that Bertil still needs food and Teodor would only take it away from him and then Bertil would be even thinner πŸ™‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

