It’s up and running, I think :-)

dsc_0063-3

It took a while but now I’ve put up the game camera outside and I really hope it works as I’ve planned 🙂 It turns out that if one reads the manual carefully one will understand what to do 🙂 Still they have lots of numbers explaining what is what but no numbers on the photos 🙂 After trying hard to actually get what they meant but still didn’t I read the manual and now I think it should work.

 

dsc_0060-2

dsc_0064-3

dsc_0066-2

dsc_0068-2

My guess is that there will be lots of photos of dogs, cats and an open door because I want the camera to take a photo as soon as the sensors notice any movement and not with a delay up to 30 minutes before it takes a photo. If the fox, who pooped on my entrance stairs last week (I forgot to write about that here) comes along again I’m pretty sure he won’t stay for long so that the camera can take a photo 🙂

 

dsc_0071-2

dsc_0077

dsc_0079-1

dsc_0081-1

I have a day off from work tomorrow because the garage will fix the brake on the right back wheel. It tends to stuck on the brake disk and that’s not a good thing. I hope it never got so hot that the wheel baring got damaged but I don’t think so, this will be expensive as it is anyway 🙂 The weather will possibly be a bit bad with rain so I’m not sure I’ll bring the dogs with me so they can follow me on a walk while we’re waiting. I will however bring cameras 🙂

 

dsc_0033-6

dsc_0035-7

dsc_0040-6

dsc_0042-6

It is time to make something to eat, all the animals have already eaten their food but every time I tend to com,e close to the kitchen counter they suddenly appear by my side even if they by now know they won’t get anything. If I give any of the dogs something the two others must have too and that’s a bit tricky when it comes to Albin since he barely can eat anything and his chicken is on the stove slowly boiling at the moment.

 

dsc_0044-5

dsc_0045-4dsc_0047-4dsc_0056-3

Have a great day!

Oh by the way! The first cranes have arrived to the lake and lots of other migrating birds as well. I feel that the hope of an early spring grows stronger 🙂

4 thoughts on “It’s up and running, I think :-)

  1. Hi Christer,
    Rude fox. A coyote did the same thing on my front walkway. Any potty in a storm, I guess. 🙂

    Why would a game camera would even have a 30 minute delay in the first place? It doesn’t seem to be a useful feature given the intended use.

    I saw your Facebook post about the arrival of the 7 cranes, 6 of which were dancing. The crane watchers will be arriving soon, too.

    The weather here is very sunny and very, very windy. March winds are shaking the trees awake. The temperature is dropping and will continue to drop into the 20’s Fahrenheit by Saturday. No snow, though. After that it will get warmer again and then there will be snow. 🙂

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      Yes indeed butI guess tat he says that he now owns us 🙂 I guess it’s the same with that coyote 🙂

      I have absolutely no idea why anyone would ant a delay on a game camera, what ever it is might be gone in seconds so a delay would just be annoying 🙂 Any visit would be good to photograph I think. I got some photos last evening and they all showed Albin 🙂

      Those birds will have a couple of tough days next week if the predictions are right, lots of snow will fal and it’ll get nasty cold at nights for a few days but it’ll soon turn towards warmer weather again. My guess is that the first caravans will arrive next weekend, just one or two now in the beginning though.

      Unpleasant weather here today, very windy and rain every now and again. From now on I’ll stay indoors until tomorrow 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. oh wow…the cranes are coming back. i guess i have to give up on my winter dreams. we had such similar winters this year. time for me to start thinking of what to plant.

    Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      We’ll actually get lots of snow for a few days now, that always seems to happen when those first cranesd arrive 🙂 A few days with nasty cold nights too but after that it’ll turn towards warmer weather again. When it comes to You though my guess is that You pretty soon will have hot temperatures again, it must be way too late to get any kind of winter now where You live.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

