He has been leashed four times today :-)

dsc_0020-7

Albin has been leashed four times today, he seems to have reached the wonderful age when he doesn’t care much about what I tell him to do and more or less just gives me the finger πŸ™‚ Oh how I love it πŸ™‚ This could have cost him his life today because when we were walking homewards through the forest we met a car, turns out they had started hunting and since I came from the wrong direction I got caught in the middle of it :-), anyway he just refused to come when I called. The driver drove very slowly and had to abruptly stop when he realised Albin stood in front of the car.

 

dsc_0023-9

dsc_0024-10

dsc_0026-10

dsc_0028-10

Anyway,things went well and I did send an apology to the driver through another hunter. I also met the hunting leader and we agreed that it would be much better if I knew, already a day ahead, if they were going to hunt in this area so I’ll get a text message from him at least a day ahead. I wasn’t too worried when I realised I was in the middle of it since I met that hunter in the car but they had just let the hunting dogs out so I knew I better hurry back πŸ™‚ I doubt there were any animals left in the area though since I had yelled at Albin twice already and I have big lungs and a loud voice even if I still am hoarse πŸ™‚

 

dsc_0032-10

dsc_0033-8

dsc_0036-9

dsc_0038-9

It was a sunny but rather cold morning today, still I thought it was quite pleasant since it was wind free. We went out to the bog later in the day and that was when Albin got leashed for the third time (he managed to make me rather angry twice on our first walk πŸ™‚ ). Few dogs can look so miserable as pitbulls when they feel life is unfair to them πŸ™‚ I don’t think it took even ten minutes before he got leashed on our latest walk so he looked miserable all the way home πŸ™‚ I do hope this will pass fairly quick because otherwise he’s just the nicest dog there is.

 

dsc_0041-7

dsc_0042-7

You can see Albin's ribs here. I do hope mixuing in fat lamb will help him gain weight!
You can see Albin’s ribs here. I do hope mixing in fat lamb will help him gain weight!

dsc_0050-6

There were no reactions what so ever after the minced lamb so I’ll put in some in every meal now. The two others will of course get something in their food too. It’s fun because Nova refuse to eat any bought food with lamb/sheep in it but here she just gulps it down πŸ™‚ I must admit that it smells much better when I cook it though, the bought food smells just awful.

 

dsc_0052-6

dsc_0053-5
That old barn that looked as if any light wind would make it to fall is now torn down with some help instead. Turns out it managed to stand in any storm πŸ™‚

dsc_0055-4

dsc_0058-4

They will start showing the last season of Grimm tonight and I have been looking forward to it since the last season was over. After that it’ll be the 4 th heat of the Swedish Eurovision Song Contest, or melodifestivalen as we call it. I doubt the quality will be of a higher one but then again this has never been accused of having any quality at all πŸ™‚

 

dsc_0065-3

dsc_0069-2

dsc_0074-1

dsc_0067-2

Have a great day!

8 thoughts on “He has been leashed four times today :-)

  1. I enjoy your blog & your pictures very much. I have a hard headed dog, she hardly ever gets out of our yard but when she does she will not come to me. She is a jumper, can jump over a 6 foot privacy fence, so I have to add extra fence to the top.

    Like

    1. Hi Sheila!

      Thank You πŸ™‚

      Dogs can be amazing jumpers and climbers! I have a friend who once had a Greyhound who could climb fences really good πŸ™‚ So far my three stays behind the fence but I know that all three can jump over if they wish and I do hope it stays that way πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      Yes shame on him πŸ™‚ but he is just going in to his early teens so I’m pretty sure that even if this will continue for a while it will get better πŸ™‚

      It’s the end of almost all seasons now I think. Wild hogs can be hunted all year long as long as they don’t have piglets. So my guess it was hogs they were after. Most animals won’t get any babies until April here I think so the seasons are just about to be stopped for teh rest of the animals.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    Poor, sad Albin. It must be awful to be so unfairly treated. Silly thing. I hope he grows out of this phase.
    That would be very nice of the hunters to give you a heads up when they are going to hunt. It’s not done around here. You’re just supposed to assume that if it’s hunting season, people are going to be out there shooting at stuff.

    Today was gorgeous. It was early summer. The sun wasn’t out all that much but the temperature got to 71ΒΊF. It did rain a bit. That was good because while I was waiting for the dogs to do their thing early this morning, I threw down some grass seed. You never now. It might grow even in February. I noticed that some of the seed I threw down late last fall seems to have sprouted.

    Eurovision Song Festival already? Didn’t we just have one a few months ago? πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the evening.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      Yes how he suffers πŸ™‚
      I’m pretty sure this will continue for a while but it will pass. Thgis morning he was really good, just sat down and stared at me twice but he did come πŸ™‚

      It is nice. None of us want me in there when they start hunting πŸ™‚ Since it always is the same team (well members can come and go even if it is rare) we tend to get to know each other rather well and it’s always best to cooperate even if in some places there’s a war going on between hunters and the locals πŸ™‚

      I do envy You Your temperatures! It is unusually warm here too but nowhere near what You have. We’re happy that it’s around 41 πŸ™‚ Grass can usually start growing and survive even if it gets cold again, something most other plants can’t.

      I feel that way too πŸ™‚ it is a never ending circle πŸ™‚ This year we have really bad songs competing. I only like one and thatΓ€’s because it’s a Maroon 5 copy (even if it isn’t that goos πŸ™‚ ).

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Christer,
    Duke, the dog I grew up with, another boxer, used to infuriate my father. He’d get out of the house in the morning and start to follow kids to school. My father would yell his name, he’d turn, stop and look at my father then turn around and take off. My father would get into the car to chase Duke down. The dog knew what was expected but chose not to do it. Gracie did the same thing but not any more so there is hope for Albin.

    It is great that you’ll be notified when the hunters are out, and it was good of you to yell and warn off the prey.

    Some breeds, like boxers, are stubborn. Shauna was the worst. Gracie generally gives in to me though sometimes it takes longer than other times.

    Gracie’s ribs showed for the longest time. People would ask if I fed her. She finally filled out when she was 4 or 5, but she was still skinny. Now she is much less active so she is heavier.

    Have a wonderful day!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      I so understand Your father πŸ™‚ Albin is thankfully a dog that doesn’t like to be too far away from any of us but that is sort of even more annoying, so close but still so far away πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I’m pretty sure this will pass and I do hope it pass fast πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I’m not sure thge hunters agree that it was a good thing I scared away the animals πŸ™‚ but I am glad that they will send me a text message when ever they are in the neighborhood again. It’s really a great group of people even if I really can’t understand why they have to hunt for fox, one of them absolutely wants to shoot one every year and it’s just stupid since the fox does so much good.

      Amstaff’s are known for being stubborn πŸ™‚ and to be honest, he showed it quite early. I think he hadn’t been here more than two weeks when he showed it by refusing to walk the way I wanted πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      He is scarliungly thin but I hope that with the help of fat minced lamb he finally will gain some weight. He really should look well fed now since he is neautered but then again Orvar ate just as much after the neutering as before and he was also rather thin beneath all that fur πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

