We’re trying minced lamb again.

dsc_0023-8

We have sunshine today and they say we’ll have it tomorrow as well. The Norwegian site says the clouds will come earlier than the Swedish one and they are usually much better in guessing in Norway. After that we’ll get snow followed by rain. I normally can’t pretend being happy about rain but if it melts the snow I won’t complain at all ๐Ÿ™‚

 

dsc_0024-9

dsc_0025-10

dsc_0027-9

dsc_0028-9

We went out to the bog as soon as I had come home from work and walked to the bog. Albin was so happy that I had to leash him because he was all over the bog at the same time ๐Ÿ™‚ He wasn’t happy at all about it but I really need to know where he is. The two others realised they too would be leashed if they didn’t stay close so they calmed down considerably ๐Ÿ™‚

dsc_0030-9

dsc_0032-9

dsc_0033-7

dsc_0034-8

I gave Albin some minced lamb some time ago and he didn’t get any reaction from eating it, so today I gave him a bigger chunk of it mixed with his chicken. Since minced lamb is relatively fat I hope that it will help him to gain weight and I think that 1/5 ย lamb to ย 4/5 chicken is a good proportion. So cross Your fingers and hold Your thumbs for good luck so he won’t get any reaction this time either.

 

dsc_0035-8

dsc_0037-8

dsc_0038-8

dsc_0040-7

I bought a dvd today that I’ve been looking forward to, Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children. I was sold as soon as I watched the first trailer so I have really looked forward to buy this film. I do hope it is as good as I think it is. I guess I won’t look at it until Sunday because of the sunshine tomorrow and the last heat of the Swedish ย Eurovision Song Contest (the big Swedish final is on Saturday two weeks). I feel already now that I will be too tired to watch it already tonight, I woke up at 4am again today ๐Ÿ™‚

 

dsc_0043-5

dsc_0044-6

dsc_0046-6

dsc_0047-5

We have all eaten so now I’ll most likely fall asleep in front of the tv or see if I can stay awake so I can read a good book ๐Ÿ™‚

 

dsc_0050-5

dsc_0053-4

dsc_0054-2

dsc_0056-4

Have a great day!

 

No I don't want to be leashed again :-)
No I don’t want to be leashed again ๐Ÿ™‚
6 thoughts on “We’re trying minced lamb again.

  1. Hi Christer,
    Fingers are crossed and thumbs are held. Minced lamb, please be good to Albin. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I haven’t seen Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children yet but I loved the books. I hope it’s as good as you expect.

    This morning I went for routine blood test and found myself trapped in the waiting room with Trump speaking live on tv. AAAAAAAHHHHH! No escape. There were several others waiting with me and none of us would look at any of the others. Finally I commented that I was glad I wasn’t going to have my blood pressure checked because it would probably be sky high. Everyone gave a sigh of relief and started chatting about how much they disliked him.
    Note to self: check Trump’s speaking schedule before going someplace that might have him playing on the waiting room telly.

    Today is beautiful again. It’s 69ยบF! In February! But climate change is a hoax. So, I won’t put the snowblower back in the cellar just yet. I think I saw the beginnings of a dandelion out in the lawn and there’s definitely some tiny grasslings poking up. With my luck, they’re probably crabgrass babies. :/

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      No farts and no other reaction either to the minced lamb ๐Ÿ™‚ so I am just about to boil some more for the next meal.

      I hadn’t even heard about books before I saw the first trailer for the film, now I need to find those books ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m not a book collector but I tend to have way too many books ๐Ÿ™‚

      That is just how Trump wants it, listen to him and no way to escape ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ He tends to bring up this country all the time now and neither him nor Fox seems to understand what numbers are put in our statistics, like sexual harrasements also includes things happening on the internet ( it wasn’t so just a few years back) and we do tend to call the police every time things like that happen. He is actually even more disliked here than he was at the beginning ๐Ÿ™‚ 92% of the Swedes really didn’t want him to win Your election and now it’s even worse ๐Ÿ™‚

      Started sunny and cold here and now it’s cloudy and warmish. No never put away that snow blower, I keep my snow shuffel close to the entrance door too ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Christer,
    I am so glad you are able to add more food to Albin’s diet. He’ll fill out in time. Gracie was all ribs for a while too.

    This is the craziest winter. Boston broke records as it was 75หš one day last week. We never get as warm with the wind and the ocean. It did get to the low 60’s though. I was out on the deck reading for a bit.

    I watched Miss Peregrineโ€™s Home For Peculiar Children, and I liked it. My final Grimm season is almost over so I’m envying you still waiting to watch.

    You said cross Your fingers and hold Your thumbs for good luck. We cross fingers so I get that part but not the thumbs. That’s new to me.

    Have a great day!!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      The more he can eat the better.

      I’ve lived through mild winters before but they are usually rare and not three in a row. They are warning that winter temperatures will come back next week, or they were. Looking at the predictions today says much the same as we have now and I do hope that is what we’ll have.

      I rarely say I love things but I did love that film! and to have the entire last season of Grimm left to see is just great ๐Ÿ™‚ The first episode was just as good as I had hoped ๐Ÿ™‚ Too bad it is the last season!

      We hold our thumbs fore good luck, to cross oue fingers means that we’re lying to someone ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

