I think my brain is adjusting a bit early :-)

dsc_0025-8

I managed to stay awake until 10pm yesterday, a new record for the week 🙂 Instead I woke up at 3:36am this morning totally rested 🙂 There was no use in staying in bed since the dogs had noticed that I was awake so up we went. I think my brain might already have started to adjust to daylight savings time even that won’t happen until late March :-)Waking up at 3:36 in summer isn’t as annoying though since it already will be rather bright outside by then.

 

dsc_0023-7

dsc_0026-8

dsc_0027-7

dsc_0032-7

We went out as soon as we could for our walk and it was quite foggy.  The thickness of the fog varied quite a lot and some times it looked like the sun actually would manage to break through but so far it has only been close to. The wind was quite weak and the temperature just below 0C (32F) so it was really nice being out walking. Not many animals made any sound but I did see and hear the first Trumpet swan for the year and a few ravens passed by too. Only one car passed on the big road when we were walking in the fields so Albin stayed relaxed all the time 🙂

 

dsc_0036-6

dsc_0037-6

dsc_0038-6

dsc_0039-6

No matter how nice it was outside it still was even nicer to come back home after an hour and a half 🙂 The first thing I did was to make a pot of tea and then to start a fire in the stove, the humidity is almost up at 100% and it is eating its way through the walls of the cottage so a fire is always a nice way to keep it outside. I could bake a bread since the fire is burning but I think I’ll wait with that until tomorrow.

 

dsc_0040-5

dsc_0042-5

dsc_0043-4

dsc_0045-3

Once again it looks like the sun will break through but I can’t see any gaps in the clouds and the weather predictions (even if I have stopped believing in them) doesn’t show any sun at all today. I can always hope they are as wrong as they usually are so that the sun will come after all 🙂

 

dsc_0050-3

dsc_0052-3

dsc_0053-2

dsc_0054-1

It is time to have another cup of tea and then I’ll see if there’s anything interesting to see on tv, I doubt that though 🙂

 

The first Trumpet swan this year.
The first Trumpet swan this year.

dsc_0069-1

dsc_0072-1

dsc_0073-1

Have a great day!

6 thoughts on “I think my brain is adjusting a bit early :-)

    1. Hejsan Susie!

      Jag är trots allt ganska nöjd eftersom det i alla fall blev dimma. Fast nu hat faktiskt solen brutit igenom så det är jätteskönt ute 🙂

      Ha det gott!

      Christer.

      Like

  1. Hi Christer,
    I’m glad you could stay up longer and wake up earlier. Earlier is not such a good thing on the weekend, though. Sleeping in on Saturday is always better. I’ve had trouble sleeping this week, too. The worst was when I fell asleep at 8:30PM, woke up at 11:30PM, and could not get back to sleep. Finally, after a couple of hours, I gave up and hauled out my laptop. All of this was done in the dark because, if the dogs wake up they think it’s time to go for a walk and eat breakfast. The next night was better because I got about 9 hours of sleep.

    I love the photo of the two horses under the tree.

    Coming back to a warm house after a long walk in winter is a great feeling. Tea makes it even better.

    You remind me that I have to bake some bread myself. But I will haul out the bread machine and let it do the work. 🙂

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      I wouldn’t have mind if I at least could have slept until five 🙂 It will however work much better when we change the time in late March. I’m not tired yet though so perhaps I’ve managed to get back in track again? I would not have liked to wake up after only three hours though 🙂 🙂 I would have played many games of Mahjong that night 🙂 I don’t need to turn on the lights, it is enough for them to notice tyat I am awake 🙂

      That photo did turn out rather well 🙂

      It was nice to get back in again and tea is never wrong 🙂

      These two latest years I’ve been thinking about buying a baking machine since I normally only bake bread during winter when I use the ols wood stove. It would be nice to have newly baked bread in summer too!

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. i have to start getting up really early. i can’t stand waking u after the sun has come up. i need hours of dark before i can face a sunny day. the sun is setting and it’s in the 60’s here. i am so disappointed!

    Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      I feel like I’ve missed a lot of the day if I don’t wake up early in the summer, I need all the daylight I can get 🙂 We’ll have around 40 this week they say and I wouldn’t mind if it even was a bit warmer, we are very different when it comes to winter You and I 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

