I like fog but I would have preferred sunshine.

All the roads get muddy now when it's warmer again.
All the roads get muddy now when it’s warmer again.

I really can’t complain about this day even if I so had wished. Nothing much has happened but the day has passed fairly quick.

 

dsc_0023-6

dsc_0024-6

dsc_0025-7

dsc_0026-7

We had fog when I drove to work early this morning and they (both the Swedish and Norwegian weather sites) had predicted that it would go away before noon today. Well it did but came back half an hour later 🙂

 

dsc_0027-6

dsc_0028-7

dsc_0029-6

dsc_0030-6

We took a long walk when I had come home from work and the longer we were out the thicker the fog got and now before it went dark the fog was very think. I do hope it stays that way now when they say we won’t get any sunshine but I would have preferred sun to be honest.

 

dsc_0039-5

dsc_0041-4

dsc_0043-3

dsc_0044-4

I have actually had a cup of coffee now after 4pm because I’m already tired and it would be nice if I didn’t fall asleep already at 8:30 tonight as I have done all days this week 🙂 I can’t say I feel anything yet though, to be honest I could easily fall asleep right now 🙂 I’m so tired of this cold now.

 

dsc_0046-3

dsc_0047-2

dsc_0049-3

This was taken from my kitchen door just before it went dark. Today the sun rose at  7:33 am and set at 5:08 pm.
This was taken from my kitchen door just before it went dark. Today the sun rose at 7:33 am and set at 5:08 pm.

Have a great day!

2 thoughts on “I like fog but I would have preferred sunshine.

  1. Hi Christer,
    What are those sod constructions with chimneys sticking out of them? One has a red door with a chimney and the other one is just a chimney sticking up out of mossy/grassy rocks. Are they cold houses? Why chimneys, though?

    The bog looks damp. Is it too dangerous now to go out on it?

    Today is sunny and cold with a wind that makes it feel colder. We’ve been out a few times already. The snow is melting but it’s going to freeze when the sun goes down.

    Enjoy the evening. I hope you can stay awake until after 8:30. 🙂

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      The first one is a root cellar so the chimney works as ventilation, the second one is a well that always flow but with too much rust in the water. Why it has a chimney I have no idea though. When I moved here my then neighbors used it as a spare well when their good one tended to dry out warm summers.

      I wouldn’t say dangerous but it is too wet there now. The surface has thawed but it is still frozen beneath.

      I actually stayed up until 10 🙂 Then I woke up 3:36 fully rested so here I sit now 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

