He’s guarding.

dsc_0065-1

Albin has realised that Sune is a bad guarding dog and Nova not at all 🙂 So now he has taken the roll of guarding our home. Therefore he must go outside every ten minutes to see if he can find any villains and so far he has been howling like an insane wolf to the cows in the pasture on the other side of the road. I’ve told him that if he doesn’t quit doing this he’ll never be allowed to go outside again. His only response was to grunt towards me 🙂

 

dsc_0041-3

dsc_0049-2

dsc_0057-1

It has been a rather slow and boring day otherwise. Things worked as they should at work, which is a good thing but time just wouldn’t move at all. I could see that we had fog a big part of the day but it cleared up so we had a blue sky when I started to drive home after work. The night will most likely be a bit chilly but tomorrow will be rather warm they say 8C (46,4F), not bad considering it’s just in the middle of February.

 

dsc_0022

dsc_0023-3

dsc_0028-3

It is time to make something to eat and after that I think I’ll play some Mahjong on the computer, there’s really nothing I want to see on tv but then again, it is a nice place to fall asleep at 🙂

 

r-34

r-35

r-36

r-37

Have a great day!

15 thoughts on “He’s guarding.

  1. Efter att ha varit en väldigt tystlåten liten hund, så har Santos också börjat vakta huset. Här han någonting ovanligt – bilar på vägen är det enda han accepterar – så låter han hemskt. Och går det förbi någon, då skäller han men kommer dom in på tomten blir han tyst. (Han är nog en liten fegis egentligen.) 😦
    Vi har försökt att tala om att det inte är nått att bry sig om, men det hjälper inte….. :-(:-(
    Å andra sidan är det rätt bra att han låter, vi bor ju väldans ensligt! 🙂
    KRAM
    Susie

    Like

    1. Hejsan Susie!

      Bara han inte håller på mot sådant han ser och hör hela dagen så är det bara bra om folk tror han är farlig 🙂 Att yla mot kor hoppas jag han slutar med fort 🙂 🙂

      Ha det gott!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    Guarding is a thankless job but someone has to do it.
    Piki Dog is the guard here but he has to wait until Rocky says there’s something out there to guard against.

    Today is Rocky’s 8th birthday. They got a birthday meal of chicken and green beans. Yum. I had the same thing but mine had salt and pepper on it.

    Today was sunny and much warmer than the past many days. It was only just above freezing but the sun was strong and there was no wind. It felt so much warmer that I walked the dogs without my coat, hat and gloves. No heavy sweater either. Long sleeve tee shirt and jeans. I wasn’t wearing my flip flops, though. Well, later on I went outside in the yard with my flip flops on but that was okay since I wasn’t following dogs through deep snow.
    One good thing about having all that snow is that I now have an extra ice box outside my front door. I dug a hole in the giant pile of snow and buried a 10 pound bag of ice in it. It’s too big to fit in my small freezer until I use up some things but it will be very happy buried in a snow hole for a couple of days. I just have to remember where I buried it. 🙂

    Enjoy the evening.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      It is but I do hope he can guard us towards things we know nothing of, like stranger and burglars 🙂

      Oh I missed Rocky’s birthday! We send the best birthday wishes from over here 🙂 Add some rice and You would have eaten what Albin eat every time 🙂

      Sunny here all day, nasty cold night but it had reached almost 50F during the day here in the village. I’m a bit jealous of the dogs who could go outside and play all day while I had to work 🙂

      What do You use all that ice to? I almost never use ice at all so for me that’s a bit of a mystery 🙂 If it gets really cold I often defrost my freezer and put what ever I have in the freezer on the north side of my cottage, in a box otherwise nothing would be left. Dogs birds and the fox that pass through my garden at nights would eat it all 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

      1. I drink iced coffee every morning and ice water the rest of the day. I have ice trays but only two will fit in the freezer at one time and they don’t make enough ice for my daily use. The freezer has an ice maker but it’s not connected up because there would be too much plumbing involved. $$$. The bin for the ice maker will hold 5 pounds of ice but ice comes in 10 pound bags. Dilemma. What to do with the other 5 pounds? In snowy winters, it goes outside in a pile of snow. No outside critters want to eat ice though the dogs would snap it up quickly. 🙂 Otherwise, I have to put the remaining ice cubes in smaller bags and tuck them here and there around the freezer. Or make more iced coffee. 🙂 I use them to water the orchids, too. They seem to prefer watering by ice cube over watering by regular water. Go figure.

        Like

      2. Let me start with the orchids, they really don’t like cold water,there’s no ice where they grow 🙂 luke warm is perfect but they don’t like lime either so that can be a problem with Your regular water.

        I don’t like cold drinks but now I understand why You use so much ice 🙂 🙂 Albin eat puddle ice so he would eat that ice if he found it 🙂 I would never use the ice maker in the freezer, sooner or later that plumbing wiull break 🙂

        Like

    1. Hi Pammy Sue!

      I used to have four 90-104 pound dogs 🙂 The ones I have now are tiny in my eyes 🙂 I also used to have one of my old puppies here every summer and he was just as big. I don’t know how I managed to have them all in my car but I did 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

    1. -Hi Sheila Shaffer!

      Have I welcomed You to my blog? If not welcome 🙂

      I used to have four 90-104 pound dogs at the same time and every summer one of my old puppies (and also the father of two of my dogs) lived here too. I don’t know how I managed to get them all in to my car but I did 🙂 The three I have now are tiny in my eyes even if two weighs aroung 50-57 pond and Albin a bit less 🙂

      Have a great day and welcome back 🙂

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Although I know that Albin, Sune and Nova are playing with one another, they do look like they are not doing that in the photos on this post. We only ever had one dog at a time when we did have dogs, although at one time there were 2 cats in our home and they never got along.

    Like

    1. Hi Beatrice!

      If one doesn’t know they are playing it sure looks like they are fighting 🙂

      Cats rarely get along to be honest. My two can look as if they love each other but they tend to fight as often as their paths cross 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  4. Hello. I love your blog and have followed you for some time so I hope you will forgive me when I say….I frequently will skip several days, even weeks will go by, because I cannot easily read your words! They are of small type and a dim color of purple against a black background. Your readers comments (in a white typeface) are quite easily read! Your photos are gorgeous and you have a lovely blog so I am sorry to complain.

    Like

    1. Hi Camille and welcome to my blog!

      I changed to the colors I have on the letters because at least two persons who read my blog has problems reading if I have white letters. I’ll try another color that will be brighter but not as bright as white and hope that it will be easier for You and not too difficult for the others 🙂

      Have a great day and welcome back 🙂

      Christer.

      Like

  5. Christer,
    Those dogs are having the best time together.

    Gracie grew older and became a watchdog of sorts. She barks whenever she hears a sound out front. When she goes out the back door, she barks and barks the way Albin does. Sometimes I have to bring her in as she won’t stop.

    My neighborhood has many dogs. Some of them are barkers who get Gracie going. The guy behind me complained a few years back, but he plays music loud so I called him on that. He stopped complaining.

    Have a good evening!

    Like

Leave a Reply

