He was after all a very good boy today.

dsc_0024-4

We’re having a sunny morning here today and it would have been a rather wonderful day if it hadn’t been for that eastern wind that keeps on blowing. It is raw and nasty in all ways and it hits my cottage so that it feels much colder indoors than it actually is. So as soon as I woke up today (4:45am) I started a fire in the stove. I can feel that the sun is heating up my cottage too so I’ll most likely stop putting in more fire logs as long as the sun is here.

 

dsc_0025-4

dsc_0026-4

dsc_0027-4

dsc_0028-4

I wanted to walk in the forest and on the bog today because the winds can’t reach us there but the hunters were here early and stopped me from doing that. Instead we walked out on the fields and one could think the winds would reach us everywhere there but there are so many small hills out there that we could walk wind free most of the time.

 

dsc_0031-4

dsc_0032-4
dsc_0033-3

dsc_0034-4

Albin got a bit stressed out there, on one side we had the cars which seems to fascinate him a lot and he does want to chase them (unfortunately for him the closest part of the road was 500 meters (more or less the same in yards) away. On the other side of us he suddenly saw some fallow deer does and he really wanted to chase them too πŸ™‚

 

dsc_0036-4

dsc_0037-3

dsc_0038-3

dsc_0039-4

He did however listen to me (when I used the full capacity of my lungs and voice πŸ™‚ ) I think I might have scared the hunters in the forest a mile away πŸ™‚ and like the last time he was so proud when I praised him that he trotted by my side for quite some time πŸ™‚ He also managed to stop me from taking The Photo of All Times on Sune by showing what a good boy he is that he, just as I was about to take the photo, pushed me so I missed it πŸ™‚ but then again he was a very good boy today πŸ™‚

 

dsc_0042-4
Suddenly he see the Fallow deer does.
dsc_0043-2
and off he goes but not so far thankfully.

dsc_0044-3

dsc_0046-2

I have a pot of tea by my side and it looks like we’re getting cloudy skies again so I think I’ll just sit myself down in front of the tv for a while.

 

dsc_0054

dsc_0060

dsc_0062-1

dsc_0064-1

 

Have a great day!

8 thoughts on “He was after all a very good boy today.

  1. Hi Christer,
    I’m sure it was going to be The Photo of All Time of Sune. The ones that get away always are. And who can gainsay us? There’s no proof. πŸ™‚
    But that photo of Nova surely is The Photo of All Time of Nova’s formidable nature. Are you sure Albin was listening to you and not responding to the death rays coming from Nova’s eyes? πŸ˜€

    That east wind probably blew you the sunny day that we had yesterday. Your photos look very warm and golden.
    Today I woke up to more snow. Grr. The town plow came by very early and left another small wall of snow across the driveway. Double Grrrr. There’s another storm coming in tomorrow but it might be mostly wet snow which will freeze solid. Triple Grr? Yes. Definitely. February 2011, 2013, 2015, were all big snow accumulations. I hope 2017 isn’t shaping up to be like that.

    Enjoy the day.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      Of course it was πŸ™‚ It is hard to say about the death rays though, he did run shortly after that photo was taken and rays are usually vbery fast πŸ™‚

      It did look warm and golden this morning, golden it was but no way near anything that could be called warm πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ No snow predicted here but tomorrow evening the winds will turn towards south and then westly ones so we’ll get back that nice warmish weather. I really don’t mind even if it means clody skies.
      Those walls of snow are always so hard and heavy to remove, I’m so glad when the plow guy removes them here πŸ™‚ Looking at those years it really says You’ll have plenty of snow this month but I sure hope You won’t get it.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  2. hi christer! we are having a sunny, very warm day here today. all of the snow is gone and there are puddles everywhere! i guess spring is on the way though i sure am not ready for it yet! i hope we get some winter next year. joyce

    Like

    1. Hi Joyce!

      They even say that spring most likely will start in the most southern Sweden next week, two months early!
      I can’t pretend I wouldn’t like it if it happened but it sure is very wrong. Now it should be at least -4F and lots of snow here πŸ™‚

      Have a great day and lets hope You’ll get real winter next time!

      Christer.

      Like

  3. Hi Christer, while I don’t know where Caryn lives, but here in Nashua, NH, we have also had a lot of snow on Thursday – 13 inches, and another storm is coming on Sunday into Monday with potentially even more snowfall. Of course, since we are in the mill apt and our vehicles are parked underground we have no concerns about snow plows or shoveling. That said, we did go walking downtown this morning and had to make our way around un-shoveled walkways. The colors in this post looked much warmer than the weather you described. Albin had a nice pose and Sune’s was a bit demonic looking with that red eye.

    Like

    1. Hi Beatrice!

      It seems that 13 inches is what most people have gotten πŸ™‚ I’m so glad we don’t any snow storms in our predictions but then again considering how bad our forecasts are there might jut be one coming here πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      That’s the good thing about living in an apartment, one never have to think about showeling snow πŸ™‚

      Todays weather so far is just boring, grey and dull butthey say we’ll get sunshine this afternoon and I do hope they’re right.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

  4. Hi Christer,
    The pictures of the morning fields look so much like winter with frost tipped grass and leaves. I sleep a bit later than when I worked so I don’t have frost to worry about.

    Gracie was horrible when she was younger. If given even the smallest room, she’d dash out the front door and take off down the street. She totally ignored my yelling for her. She’d stop, look at me and then as I got closer, she’d run. Luckily she’d go to anyone but me so she was generally caught. Now she doesn’t even try to run outside.

    The sun has been missing the last week or so. We had rain and snow instead. Today I saw the sun for less than a half hour. Once the clouds rolled in they stayed.

    Have a great evening!

    Like

    1. Hi Kat!

      Those photos were taken that short moment it was cold here πŸ™‚ Now it’s warm and muddy again πŸ™‚

      I can see that Albin wants to do the right thing but it is tough when he has a car on one side and fakllow deers on the other, what to do πŸ™‚ Otherwise he rarely go far and usually stop and wait if he think I’m too far behind πŸ™‚

      We’ve had sunshine this week but only when we’ve been working, so typical.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

