I’ll fall asleep in front of the tv as I usually do.

I didn't take especially many photos today but found in my camera a few I hadn't downloaded last Sunday :-)
I didn’t take especially many photos today but found in my camera a few I hadn’t downloaded last Sunday πŸ™‚

It is warmer today but feels much colder and nastier than before because of a strong wind. So the first thing I did after coming home from our walk was to light a fire in the stove. It has taken a while but now I can feel the warmth spreading all over the cottage.

 

Can one call this a squirrel pantry :-)
Can one call this a squirrel pantry πŸ™‚

dsc_0040-3

dsc_0041-2

One should never say the magic words “Do You want food” top dogs before checking there is any food to give. I did that today and I have rarely seen so stressed dogs Β as when I had to boil the chicken to Albin before they could get anything to eat πŸ™‚ I knew I had to boil the chicken as soon as I came home but as soon as the fire burned I forgot it. All is well now in my home though, we have all eaten and soon I’ll sit in front of the tv sleeping like usual πŸ™‚

 

dsc_0025-3

dsc_0026-3

dsc_0027-3

I’m tired of this cold and I’m tired because of this cold that never let go of me. My nose is still stuffed, I sneeze and cough a lot and my voice is hoarse. No fever though so I guess I should be happy for that πŸ™‚ I’m also very tired because I woke up at 2:21 am desperately needing to go to the bathroom. I drank way too much water before going to bed yesterday πŸ™‚ After that I just couldn’t go back to sleep again. I was in some kind of half awake state, I knew I didn’t sleep but still really wasn’t awake either, more or less what I am feeling right now too πŸ™‚

 

dsc_0022

dsc_0023-3

dsc_0028-3

It is time to fall asleep in front of the tv again, I won’t miss anything good anyway πŸ™‚

Have a great day!

6 thoughts on “I’ll fall asleep in front of the tv as I usually do.

  1. Your photos are wonderful. I get a sense of the textures, smells, & sounds. What a great place to live.
    Is your rice dish with the fruit the one that is used for Christmas eve with a coin in oneof the bowls? My Danish aunt always made this. I liked the pudding better than finding the coin.
    I’m new to your blog & I’ll be back. Sandy

    Like

    1. Hi Saundra Loman and welcome to my blog!

      I’m glad You like it here πŸ™‚

      I think that is the dish (Risalamande) but here in Sweden we don’t put the coin in that one, we put it in the big bowl with rice porridge. If we get any porridge leftovers we make Risalamande with it πŸ™‚ I must admit that I preferred not to get the coin πŸ™‚

      Have a great day and welcome back πŸ™‚

      Christer.

      Like

  2. Hi Christer,
    It’s a squirrel pantry, if a squirrel put it there. Not very secure though. Anybody could raid that pantry. πŸ™‚
    My squirrels put black walnuts in strange places. They have dropped a few down the chimney. The oil burner repair man finds them when he does a tune up.

    I try not to use words that the dogs like unless I am prepared to follow through. Food. Dinner. Cookie. Out. Go. All of them would elicit an over-excited response.

    We got 13 inches of snow yesterday. It was an official blizzard with blowing and drifting snow. It didn’t stop until after sundown so I’m happy my little snowblower has a tiny headlight. I cleared everything except the driveway and the ice barrier that the town plow leaves. My neighbor used his big snow blower to clear a path along my side of his arbor vitae so Piki Dog would have an acceptable place to poop. My neighbor is very understanding. πŸ™‚

    Today is windy and very cold. The sun is shining in an absolutely clear blue sky. The glare outside is painful. πŸ™‚ More snow tomorrow. Yay? :p

    Enjoy the evening.

    Like

    1. Hi Caryn!

      I’m pretty sure it has blown down from a spruce in the latest storm.

      Here it is the Jackdaws that put things down our chimneys πŸ™‚ My neighbor, the beekeeper has to check his chimney every day during spring because every now and again he find a few yound jackdaws in there who has fallen down while inspecting it πŸ™‚ So far he has only found one dead but lots alive and it is a bit tricky to get them outside again he says πŸ™‚

      I was so sure I had some chicken so I felt so sorry for them when they had to wait until the chicken was ready. Today I’ll be ready though, I started boiling the rice at 5am πŸ™‚

      There is nothing more valuable than good neighbors! I’ve told all my neighbors that they never ever can move away from here πŸ™‚ That snow bloser of Yours sounds really good! I would have bought one if I had more to showel than I have. Normally I just walk on the snow from the gate to my entrance (around 3 yards) and the plow guy, another neighbor) usually takes care of anything outsode my gate. The road I live beside is actually private and doesn’t belong to the road association so he shouldn’t plow here at all but he does anyway πŸ™‚

      It sounds as if we’re having a windy morning here and I’ve a fire burning since long to keep the cottage warm and cosy πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      Like

  3. Christer,
    My outside shower is the squirrel stash spot. Last year one whole section of the shower had pine cones. There are there again.

    My car is plowed out, and I have a path to go around the tree branches. My landscaper will be here tomorrow to take the tree away. I’m glad to be free as I need to buy dog food and cat litter and something for me. I have chicken in the freezer so maybe I’ll cook that.

    It is really cold right now and will get even colder tonight. More snow tomorrow!

    Have a great evening!

    Like

    1. HI Kat!

      I remember laughing when I read that last spring when You found all the pine cones πŸ™‚ Here the squirrels are too shy but we have the Jackdaws that do the strangest of things sometimes πŸ™‚

      Good that You can get out if You want too. A day without dogfood is not a good day πŸ™‚ and it is even worse without cat litter πŸ™‚

      It sounds as if we’re having a windy day here so even if it is warmer than it was during the week it will feel much worse. Why is it that the wind always blow when one doesn’t want it but never on hot summer days πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

